Beaver
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Beaver RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Neil Williams from British Columbia says:

We purchased this coach in 2012. We have loved it and regret having to let it go. We averaged 9.2 MPG and it is a pleasure to drive with the 8 airbag

Read More (46 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Beaver Marquis Jasper View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this coach in 2012. We have loved it and regret having to let it go. We averaged 9.2 MPG and it is a pleasure to drive with the 8 airbag suspension. 1550 ft lbs of torque give us effortless towing and the 2 stage Jacobs Brake will maintain a steady speed on a 6% grade with the toad. Livability is excellent with the coach having residential grade appliances, lighting and space.
- Neil Williams, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2007 Beaver Contessa Pacifica View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beaver Coaches are beautiful and a quality product inside and out. We are able to see the sights in comfort and style. Even 13 years later we still love it! The spacious interior is just like home and the outside storage is beyond plenty. I would definitely own another.
- Laurie, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-29 2006 Beaver Monterey Ventura IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beaver was a premium brand owned by Monaco. The build quality was as exceptional. Only the highest quality components were used leading to very high level of reliability. Mechanical components continue to be well supported by the respective manufacturers. 2006 vehicles escaped the tightened emission standards requiring use of DEF to burn off hydrocarbons. This simpler system is much more reliable, escaping the dreaded DEF HEAD failures and added cost of DEF consumption. CAT was a premier manufacturer of diesel road vehicle engines, but exited the market due to significant technical challenges in reliably meeting the tightened emission requirements.
- JOHN ROSS, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-15 2008 Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I contacted Premium Coach Group concerning a 2008 Beaver Marquis. These people represented the Coach as having only 71,740 original miles. On our test drive with the principal, I noticed that the SPEEDOMETER wasn’t registering. The principal of Premium Coach Group was driving, and he pointed out that he could read the SPEED on it’s Aladdin. He continued to advertise the Coach as having 71,740 miles ... as though the ODOMETER was still operational ... when he knew that to be untrue. Once we paid him and drove the Coach almost 2,000 miles to our home ... it still registered 71,740 miles!!! Even on the title, he certified to the state that the coach had 71,740 original miles. Additionally ... to defraud the state of Arizona out of sales tax, he paid a driver to drive us in Premium’s company car ... across the border into California and once there, had a notary in a small town certify that delivery was made there!!! In fact ... the Coach never left Premium Coach Group’s facility in Gilbert, Arizona. The driver informed us that Premium paid him 3 or 4 times a month to drive clients into other states, to falsify delivery claims. We were not aware, until we pulled up in the notary’s parking lot (he parked where the car couldn’t be seen) that the notary wouldn’t come out to verify that the RV wasn’t there. Premium also told us that they’d just put all new batteries in the until. That was untrue. Some batteries are DEAD. THE OLD ADDAGE ... “BUYER BEWARE” certainly would be appropriate here. Premium has refused to refund our money and pick up the Coach, which was purchased based upon their ads, documentation, and verbal representations. The principal tells us he doesn’t have the money, doesn’t have a dealer’s “floor plan”, and claims that he can’t borrow the money from a bank. If we had a unit to sell ... we’d be concerned about consigning our Coach to this organization ... for fear of getting dragged into a “law suit“ caused by his misrepresentations. With thousands of RV DEALERS to choose from ... BUYER BEWARE .... and .... SELLER BEWARE!!!!!!!!
- Roger Hicks, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely LOVE the Beaver Marquis ‘45 Amethyst. With a bath and a half, and the most incredible cabinetry in the industry ... what is there to not like??? As to where to buy a PREMIUM COACH??? That’s another story. Buyer beware! Seller beware! Premium Coach Group out of Gilbert Arizona claims to be an ethical organization but our experience with them does not bear that out. This organization advertised a 2008 Beaver Marquis 45’ as having 71,740 miles. They ran multiple ads stating that!!! I discovered upon buying the Coach and driving a couple thousand miles to our home, that the odometer didn’t work. The principal stated that he knew it was inoperative but he still certified that mileage to the state of Arizona ... and claimed that he sold it out of state. He even hired a man to drive us in a “car” across the border to CA to sign some papers in a small office in that tiny town. This COACH never made the trip, it was sold in Gilbert, AZ. The driver informed us that he made several trips each month for Premium Coach Group, doing this very thing. That, we believe, is CRIMINAL FRAUD. PREMIUM COACH GROUP claims to have “no floor plan” with any financial institution. They also claim they cannot raise the $160,000 that they bilked us out of, to refund us. They made other false claims, including that they had replaced the batteries. That is untrue. Some are very aged, and will not charge. With hundreds or possibly thousands of RV Dealers to deal with, why take the risk that you’re sale, or purchase, through this company will end up costing you tens of thousands of dollars on attorney fees and court costs. We believe that all “unscrupulous used car (RV) dealers should end up in prison. What say you???
- Roger Hicks, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-09 2009 Beaver Contessa Pacifica View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traveled full time for 3 years in our Beaver Contessa. It was awesome!! Plenty of storage inside and below in the basement. Bath had two sinks, great shower. All electric so we never had to worry about propane. The coach ran great and took us all over the Western US. Wonderful times and great motorhome.
- DAN STROBELL, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-26 2008 Beaver Contessa Rome View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a high quality well enginerred RV. If drives like a tour bus. The only thing could be improved is the steering radius. The cabinets are high quality cherry wood, the automatic leveling system is a great feature, the agua heat system provides continueous hot water and heats the coach on cold nigit. The Cat 425 go turbo engine provides plenty of power, it towed a full size Dodge Ram quad cab truck wit ease.
- Ken Stacer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2000 Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING COACH/BUS EVER, GET COMPLIMENTS EVERY WHERE I DRIVE IT. IT'S SO WOODY AND CLASSIC, EVERYONE LOVES IT. PULLS LIKE AN ELEPHANT, NOTHING SLOWS IT DOWN! NICE TURBO WHISTLE, GRUNTS AND SCREAMS!TOO BAD BEAVER WENT OUT OF BUSINESS, BUT WHAT A CLASSIC!
- TOMMY BLAIR, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2005 Beaver Santiam 38PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great rv but maybe a couple k too much for the year. Everything in the description is correct. Drives great. There is no factory warranty and support would be a question mark that's why the 3 stars. The owner was very transparent with all that wasn't perfect with it.
- ralph dobler, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-09 2008 Beaver Contessa Westport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the way that it rides, the air suspension is so smooth,. It's also great for self-leveling. I have owned one of these for the last two years. There's three cameras that make driving a lot easier.
- Bernie j Urbanek, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-17 2008 Beaver Contessa Westport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love everything about this unit. The woodwork is beautiful. It handles well and easily for a 43 ft Rv. I have owned a gas class A rv and the power of this diesel is much, much better even though my class a gas rv was only 34 ft long.
- Bernie, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-05 2004 Beaver Monterey Newport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived full time in our 2004 Beaver Monterey, Newport since we purchased it in 2011. We have traveled the lower 48 states crossing the country twice going North in the summer and South in the winter. We truly love this coach. Beaver made a quality coach and it shows in the workmanship. The coach has held up well and isn't showing it's age. We have no difficulty staying in RV parks that have RV age restrictions as long as the park allows for variations from the policy. We receive compliments on the coach's appearance. The pocket doors separating the mid coach bathroom from the living room and bedroom improve the livability of the coach creating privacy when needed. The only weakness is the width of the lowest (first) step entering the coach. You have to pay attention. Driving the coach requires some skill that is obtained through experience. It is not the family car so it takes some time to fell comfortable driving it. The greatest challenge are the other drivers on the road. We tow a Chevy Equinox. If we didn't have the backup camera, we would never know the car is there. While the manufacturing company has gone out of business, Monaco offers support for the coach so some replacement parts are available.
- Steve Brown, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-18 2008 Beaver Contessa Westport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is an excellent RV. The air ride is amazing. This is the third rv that we have owned in the last four years and it’s by far the best. It has three rear facing cameras which makes it easier to drive.
- Bernie , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-17 2004 Beaver Marquis Garnet View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has been a joy to own, drive, and camp in! As with any motorhome, they require constant maintenance and expenses. There’s a lot to go wrong, but that’s part of ownership. Beaver is known for their quality in the woodwork and attention to detail. It has the Cat engine which is smooth and powerful even pulling my 24 foot shop on wheels. Would I recommend Beaver to anyone looking for a nice rig - absolutely! You will be very happy.
- Siuco, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-15 2004 Beaver Monterey Carmel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned the same coach for years, Well made with quality. Best engine / transmission you can get in a 40ft coach. I owned mine for over 8 years before I had to sale, but I wish I kept it. The resale value is great too.
- John Stevens, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2005 Beaver Monterey Montclair View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it being the 3rd owner. It is very roomy, set up nice. Not the most luxurious models but still very nice inside. Definitely could use a dishwasher for everyday living like we do. Still get many nice comments.
- Sarah , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-18 1996 Beaver Patriot 37 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beavers are a Very well built motorhome the cabintery is the best I have seen in a motorhome they do not make them as good any more very good paint the only problem I had with this motorhome is the windows got seal creep
- David Albert, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2001 Beaver Patriot Thunder Monticello View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've driven quite a few RVs and considerable time behind the wheel of an entertainer coach. Not until I drove a beaver did I find anything that came close to an entertainer coach. Everything i drove was way under powered,300 hp or less. Then I found the Patriot thunder by beaver motor coach. Lots of power and quality built into these rigs. Cabinets are second to none, aqua hot is amazing, so nice to take long showers without running out of water. Big holding tanks allow you to go days without dumping. Solid ride going down he road and easy to drive. These rigs are built to be driven and used, you'll never Ware it out.
- Dan Gilbert, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2004 Beaver Patriot Thunder Wilmington View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has a certain presence when pulling in a state park the sound of a 505 hp cat with the over all presence of this motor home gets a lot of looks and compliments.This is very very comfortable motor home to travel in and live in.They just dont build motor homes like this any more unless you put out really big bucks like 750,000 and up.
- herbiehardman, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2008 Beaver Contessa Pacifica View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our coach is the most beautiful home on wheels that we have owned. We have owned several but not as spacious, comfortable and elegant as this one. The floors are getting make over. It's time. Pictures to follow.
- Michele Young, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-01 2003 Beaver Marquis Ruby View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love my RV. Great power and Handling in its 42 ft length. We haven’t found any year newer that improves on its livability or Beautiful wood work. I also love the classic functionality of the switches. I’ve updated the windshield, headlights, and driving lights.
- Howsrd, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-01 2005 Beaver Patriot Thunder Wilmington QS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is like no other. They don't build them like this any more. The craftsmanship is superior. It's solid wood cabinets with the burl inlay. The shower is a very comfortable size. All the amineties and having the Aqua hot system really makes it worth it. It drives like a charm. This bus wants to be on the road and it moves better than any diesel. It's a 525hp caterpillar diesel pusher and it performs like one. It goes up the inclines just like this coach was made to do. I have passed other coaches and big rig trucks trying to struggle on inclines. You can touch a button and down shift and down shift again to really push on an incline. The driver and passenger seats are VERY comfortable. This coach has a kitchen island which is very nice to have. All four drawers are conveniently located in the island. Makes great for preparing food. The led lighting and indirect lighting sets a beautiful scene. Whenever we would have guests step foot on our coach they would always say how beautiful and classy and different it is. It's not predictable like other coaches. It has a real china toilet that you hand flush and not a foot pedal. The microwave/convection oven gives you versatility for cooking. The two bathroom sinks are super. I get one and my husband gets one. The new bed is heaven. I love the lighted mirrored bedroom slide closet. The storage on this coach is more than I need. (well that's a lot coming from a woman). The storage underneath is huge. We took a trip back to the midwest and we had everything we needed to live. All the extra cords, and hoses for hookup was perfect if we needed them. We feel this is a unique coach and is a traveling one. Truly a full live aboard rolling home. It has been maintained mechanically, clean and low mileage waiting to be on the road.
- Genevieve Dew, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-19 2006 Beaver Marquis Jade View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, selling as my age is getting up there. Prettious coach out there Inside and out 525 hp no problem on. Hill's and no set to fuss with
- Vern, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-14 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Beaver Mont Laguna IV. It drives like a charm and is very comfortable to live in. We have spent as much a 3 months in it and it was breeze. The washer and dryer and residential refrigerator make it feel like home. What also makes it a cut above is the cherry wood cabinets and solid wood doors. It feels like a house on wheels. You can't go wrong with a Beaver.
- Michael J Meehan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-06 2007 Beaver Patriot Thunder Winchester View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beaver has a mythical reputation among RV enthusiasts; after owning one, I partially agree. Afterall, it is just a big Monaco with a reliable but tremendously thirsty engine. But, the Canadian coach builder knocked it out of the park, interior-wise. The inside of a Beaver rivals any Country Coach offering with its warm and rich woodwork. Another thing I like is the steel cage enclosing the cabin. I sleep in the back while the spousal unit drives assured that a mishap will not result in the roadside confetti seen in the wake of conventional RV wrecks. A friend brings his Newmar Essex to my shop for maintenance play-days. Slam the door of his, and the entire side shudders. Do the same thing on my Patriot, and it is like closing the door of an office building. Don't for a minute believe that owning a Patriot Thunder somehow relieves one of the responsiblity associated with caring for and feeding a large rig; but, it represents a unique opportunity to attain ForeTravel luxury at a fraction of the acquisition cost.
- Norris Shane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: