Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Beaver Patriot Thunder reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gip

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-01-21

RV reviewed2004 Beaver Patriot Thunder Wilmington

View listings

5.0
Awesome coach with unmatched quality and craftsmanship.The stability on the road gained from the tag axle is peace of mind. The 505hp Caterpillar diesel have a long history of durability and reliability.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hicks

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed2008 Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton IV

View listings

4.0
My wife and I contacted Premium Coach Group concerning a 2008 Beaver Marquis. These people represented the Coach as having only 71,740 original miles. On our test drive with the principal, I noticed that the SPEEDOMETER wasn’t registering. The principal of Premium Coach Group was driving, and he pointed out that he could read the SPEED on it’s Aladdin. He continued to advertise the Coach as having 71,740 miles ... as though the ODOMETER was still operational ... when he knew that to be untrue. Once we paid him and drove the Coach almost 2,000 miles to our home ... it still registered 71,740 miles!!! Even on the title, he certified to the state that the coach had 71,740 original miles. Additionally ... to defraud the state of Arizona out of sales tax, he paid a driver to drive us in Premium’s company car ... across the border into California and once there, had a notary in a small town certify that delivery was made there!!! In fact ... the Coach never left Premium Coach Group’s facility in Gilbert, Arizona. The driver informed us that Premium paid him 3 or 4 times a month to drive clients into other states, to falsify delivery claims. We were not aware, until we pulled up in the notary’s parking lot (he parked where the car couldn’t be seen) that the notary wouldn’t come out to verify that the RV wasn’t there. Premium also told us that they’d just put all new batteries in the until. That was untrue. Some batteries are DEAD. THE OLD ADDAGE ... “BUYER BEWARE” certainly would be appropriate here. Premium has refused to refund our money and pick up the Coach, which was purchased based upon their ads, documentation, and verbal representations. The principal tells us he doesn’t have the money, doesn’t have a dealer’s “floor plan”, and claims that he can’t borrow the money from a bank. If we had a unit to sell ... we’d be concerned about consigning our Coach to this organization ... for fear of getting dragged into a “law suit“ caused by his misrepresentations. With thousands of RV DEALERS to choose from ... BUYER BEWARE .... and .... SELLER BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TOMMY BLAIR

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2000 Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton

View listings

4.2
THIS IS THE BEST LOOKING COACH/BUS EVER, GET COMPLIMENTS EVERY WHERE I DRIVE IT. IT'S SO WOODY AND CLASSIC, EVERYONE LOVES IT. PULLS LIKE AN ELEPHANT, NOTHING SLOWS IT DOWN! NICE TURBO WHISTLE, GRUNTS AND SCREAMS!TOO BAD BEAVER WENT OUT OF BUSINESS, BUT WHAT A CLASSIC!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Gilbert

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-12-12

RV reviewed2001 Beaver Patriot Thunder Monticello

View listings

4.6
I've driven quite a few RVs and considerable time behind the wheel of an entertainer coach. Not until I drove a beaver did I find anything that came close to an entertainer coach. Everything i drove was way under powered,300 hp or less. Then I found the Patriot thunder by beaver motor coach. Lots of power and quality built into these rigs. Cabinets are second to none, aqua hot is amazing, so nice to take long showers without running out of water. Big holding tanks allow you to go days without dumping. Solid ride going down he road and easy to drive. These rigs are built to be driven and used, you'll never Ware it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

herbiehardman

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-12-11

RV reviewed2004 Beaver Patriot Thunder Wilmington

View listings

5.0
This rv has a certain presence when pulling in a state park the sound of a 505 hp cat with the over all presence of this motor home gets a lot of looks and compliments.This is very very comfortable motor home to travel in and live in.They just dont build motor homes like this any more unless you put out really big bucks like 750,000 and up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Genevieve Dew

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-05-01

RV reviewed2005 Beaver Patriot Thunder Wilmington QS

View listings

4.8
This Rv is like no other. They don't build them like this any more. The craftsmanship is superior. It's solid wood cabinets with the burl inlay. The shower is a very comfortable size. All the amineties and having the Aqua hot system really makes it worth it. It drives like a charm. This bus wants to be on the road and it moves better than any diesel. It's a 525hp caterpillar diesel pusher and it performs like one. It goes up the inclines just like this coach was made to do. I have passed other coaches and big rig trucks trying to struggle on inclines. You can touch a button and down shift and down shift again to really push on an incline. The driver and passenger seats are VERY comfortable. This coach has a kitchen island which is very nice to have. All four drawers are conveniently located in the island. Makes great for preparing food. The led lighting and indirect lighting sets a beautiful scene. Whenever we would have guests step foot on our coach they would always say how beautiful and classy and different it is. It's not predictable like other coaches. It has a real china toilet that you hand flush and not a foot pedal. The microwave/convection oven gives you versatility for cooking. The two bathroom sinks are super. I get one and my husband gets one. The new bed is heaven. I love the lighted mirrored bedroom slide closet. The storage on this coach is more than I need. (well that's a lot coming from a woman). The storage underneath is huge. We took a trip back to the midwest and we had everything we needed to live. All the extra cords, and hoses for hookup was perfect if we needed them. We feel this is a unique coach and is a traveling one. Truly a full live aboard rolling home. It has been maintained mechanically, clean and low mileage waiting to be on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norris Shane

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-11-06

RV reviewed2007 Beaver Patriot Thunder Winchester

View listings

4.4
Beaver has a mythical reputation among RV enthusiasts; after owning one, I partially agree. Afterall, it is just a big Monaco with a reliable but tremendously thirsty engine. But, the Canadian coach builder knocked it out of the park, interior-wise. The inside of a Beaver rivals any Country Coach offering with its warm and rich woodwork. Another thing I like is the steel cage enclosing the cabin. I sleep in the back while the spousal unit drives assured that a mishap will not result in the roadside confetti seen in the wake of conventional RV wrecks. A friend brings his Newmar Essex to my shop for maintenance play-days. Slam the door of his, and the entire side shudders. Do the same thing on my Patriot, and it is like closing the door of an office building. Don't for a minute believe that owning a Patriot Thunder somehow relieves one of the responsiblity associated with caring for and feeding a large rig; but, it represents a unique opportunity to attain ForeTravel luxury at a fraction of the acquisition cost.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Brown

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-05-13

RV reviewed2006 Beaver Patriot Thunder Saratoga

View listings

5.0
This Class A has been amazing for us. Floorplan is like no other in a Class A. We looked for 3 yrs before we found this Beaver, the only reason we're selling is because we are now Camp Host and we are sitting for long periods of time and this beauty needs to roll. We have kept it maintained even when we sit, it gets run every 7-10 days to keep everything operational and we even take in to a service shop and let them go through it from top to bottom & one end to the other. We have lived & traveled in it for 2 1/2 yrs now and it has been very comfortable. There's tons of storage as well. No cracks or chips in the windshield, we also have it washed & waxed at least 2-3 times a year at a minimum, sometimes more. It has a fiberglass roof and a Dish Net satellite on top. Everything on the unit is in great working condition and we will have it serviced before it leaves us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Johnson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2005 Beaver Patriot Thunder Lexington

View listings

3.8
This is a great coach, we love it, great Quality in a older coach
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review