Beaver Monterey
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Beaver Monterey RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Susan Broetje from Idaho says:

The manufacturer of Beaver is no longer in Business but the form required a rating. I based it on a great shop in Bend, Oregon that specializes in th

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Beaver Monterey Huntington View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The manufacturer of Beaver is no longer in Business but the form required a rating. I based it on a great shop in Bend, Oregon that specializes in the Beaver RV. We first used the Beaver for vacations but then lived in it full time. It had plenty of storage and with 4 slides is very spacious. It was our third RV and definitely the best in every way - appearance, quality, drivability, and comfortable for traveling and living
- Susan Broetje, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-29 2006 Beaver Monterey Ventura IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beaver was a premium brand owned by Monaco. The build quality was as exceptional. Only the highest quality components were used leading to very high level of reliability. Mechanical components continue to be well supported by the respective manufacturers. 2006 vehicles escaped the tightened emission standards requiring use of DEF to burn off hydrocarbons. This simpler system is much more reliable, escaping the dreaded DEF HEAD failures and added cost of DEF consumption. CAT was a premier manufacturer of diesel road vehicle engines, but exited the market due to significant technical challenges in reliably meeting the tightened emission requirements.
- JOHN ROSS, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely LOVE the Beaver Marquis ‘45 Amethyst. With a bath and a half, and the most incredible cabinetry in the industry ... what is there to not like??? As to where to buy a PREMIUM COACH??? That’s another story. Buyer beware! Seller beware! Premium Coach Group out of Gilbert Arizona claims to be an ethical organization but our experience with them does not bear that out. This organization advertised a 2008 Beaver Marquis 45’ as having 71,740 miles. They ran multiple ads stating that!!! I discovered upon buying the Coach and driving a couple thousand miles to our home, that the odometer didn’t work. The principal stated that he knew it was inoperative but he still certified that mileage to the state of Arizona ... and claimed that he sold it out of state. He even hired a man to drive us in a “car” across the border to CA to sign some papers in a small office in that tiny town. This COACH never made the trip, it was sold in Gilbert, AZ. The driver informed us that he made several trips each month for Premium Coach Group, doing this very thing. That, we believe, is CRIMINAL FRAUD. PREMIUM COACH GROUP claims to have “no floor plan” with any financial institution. They also claim they cannot raise the $160,000 that they bilked us out of, to refund us. They made other false claims, including that they had replaced the batteries. That is untrue. Some are very aged, and will not charge. With hundreds or possibly thousands of RV Dealers to deal with, why take the risk that you’re sale, or purchase, through this company will end up costing you tens of thousands of dollars on attorney fees and court costs. We believe that all “unscrupulous used car (RV) dealers should end up in prison. What say you???
- Roger Hicks, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-05 2004 Beaver Monterey Newport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived full time in our 2004 Beaver Monterey, Newport since we purchased it in 2011. We have traveled the lower 48 states crossing the country twice going North in the summer and South in the winter. We truly love this coach. Beaver made a quality coach and it shows in the workmanship. The coach has held up well and isn't showing it's age. We have no difficulty staying in RV parks that have RV age restrictions as long as the park allows for variations from the policy. We receive compliments on the coach's appearance. The pocket doors separating the mid coach bathroom from the living room and bedroom improve the livability of the coach creating privacy when needed. The only weakness is the width of the lowest (first) step entering the coach. You have to pay attention. Driving the coach requires some skill that is obtained through experience. It is not the family car so it takes some time to fell comfortable driving it. The greatest challenge are the other drivers on the road. We tow a Chevy Equinox. If we didn't have the backup camera, we would never know the car is there. While the manufacturing company has gone out of business, Monaco offers support for the coach so some replacement parts are available.
- Steve Brown, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-15 2004 Beaver Monterey Carmel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned the same coach for years, Well made with quality. Best engine / transmission you can get in a 40ft coach. I owned mine for over 8 years before I had to sale, but I wish I kept it. The resale value is great too.
- John Stevens, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2005 Beaver Monterey Montclair View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it being the 3rd owner. It is very roomy, set up nice. Not the most luxurious models but still very nice inside. Definitely could use a dishwasher for everyday living like we do. Still get many nice comments.
- Sarah , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-14 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Beaver Mont Laguna IV. It drives like a charm and is very comfortable to live in. We have spent as much a 3 months in it and it was breeze. The washer and dryer and residential refrigerator make it feel like home. What also makes it a cut above is the cherry wood cabinets and solid wood doors. It feels like a house on wheels. You can't go wrong with a Beaver.
- Michael J Meehan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-18 2000 Beaver Monterey Trinidad View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is a true pleasure to travel in and drive.while it will sleep four it travels very nicely with two. Ample rage with 100 gallons of fuel. And 100 gal of fresh water will keep you fresh. The propane capacity is 40 gallons and will get you a few months down the road. There I good natural lighting with windows all around producing a light and airey feeling. The maintenance has been reasonable, the Cat engine and Allison transmission are a great combination. Beaver is a great brand and very well made with all solid woodconstruction.
- John W Stockamp, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-09 2005 Beaver Monterey Bayview View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a very good experience. I would recommend it to any one that's interested in a high end RV. I've owned three class A and this is by far the best driving. When towing I don't even know it's there. First one with Hydro Hot. Cant be beat.
- John Linderman, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-19 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV with all the amenities.
- Dave Woodward, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2004 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Been a great motorhome. Love the way it drives and handles and all the quality inside and out. Lots of power with the Cat 400hp. Wouldn't own anything else.
- Frank, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-16 2009 Beaver Monterey Sunset View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very beautiful coach, 42.5 foot coach. Has all the amenities, also a extra TV for outside viewing. This is truly an outstanding Motor Home.
- Paul Phillips, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: