American Coach RVs Reviews (31)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with American Coach RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Rudy Swain from North Carolina says:

Have owned this coach since early 2002. Traveled most of 48 & Alaska. Driving this coach is like floating on air; very maneuverable & comfortable. W

Read More (31 reviews)

Have you owned any American Coach RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1998 American Coach American Eagle 40EVS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this coach since early 2002. Traveled most of 48 & Alaska. Driving this coach is like floating on air; very maneuverable & comfortable. Would like to have had a slide in bedroom but not available until later models. It still has plenty of room to walk around the bed. This is a very luxurious coach for it's era.
- Rudy Swain, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-27 2008 American Coach American Heritage 45B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This we bought our '08 American Heritage used with 126K miles,it's the 2nd motorhome we've owned, the first one was a 1999 Fleetwood Discovery. The difference between the two is stark. My wife was scared to drive it bc it was all over the road. The Heritage is just the opposite, stable and solid. It has lots of built in redundant systems. Like, the heat system is a heat pump, AquaHot adds heat and hot water, there's heated floors, then the diesel burner really amps up heat when you need it, then if all that fails then the house batteries kick in and keep you warm for a few days. It's just solid, spacious and comfortable so much more so than the Fleetwood. Interestingly, Fleetwood bought Am Coach back in 2008; it took Fleetwood a few years to finally take over the actual manufacturing of American Coach. So Am Coach went from being handmade quality to being manufactured the Fleetwood way. I've read that later American Coaches just aren't the same. Our coach is a monster at 45' but my wife can drive it and maneuver it into some tight spots. She wishes the kitchen was bigger but so goes it with RVs, even the opulent ones like this.
- Peggy Coleman, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-10 2004 American Coach American Tradition 40J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed this RV very much. It is a quality built unit. My husband enjoyed driving it but due to health issues we are having to sell. I am sad because I love camping with my friends and making new friends.
- Pat Garrett, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-22 2015 American Coach American Tradition 45T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought new and have owned 5 pushers over the years. This is the best of all. Love the freightliner chassis, much shorter turning radius. Selling because of age and have been all over the US. Would sell tow car as well . 2016 Lincoln MKT with 40k and still under warranty. Great live ability .
- Jim whitlow, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-18 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig is very large width wise and very comfortable to live in and drive. It has every convenience possible even an electric dump. It is very easy to set up once you are partked since it has both hydraulic and air leveling systems. We tow a Jeep grand Cherokee and you don’t even know it’s behind the motorhome. With 500 HP you can go up the hills easily and two engine brakes makes dissent trouble free. If you call American coach and give them the Vin number they are more than glad to help you and send any part you may need.
- Brenda DiPanfilo, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-15 2013 American Coach American Revolution 38B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would not recommend that anyone not capable of working on this type MotorHome purchase it. So much demand for r v s has pushed the industry to lower its standards of quality. constant issues. Brakes locked up on rear due to lack of lubricant from factory. Front chassis flex due to removing crossmember for gen slide. Roof leak. Windshield leak. Gen failure 3 times. Hot water heater failure. Jacks will not retract. Room slide failed .All storage compartments leak water and dust. Toilet leaks down. Air leak on air ride. Wrong acces cover for drivers slide on rear allowing dirt and water to enter MotorHome. Air matteress leaks down. 2 different side panels got loose. Docking light fell out. Shower handles got loose. Passenger slide binding. Poorly installed wires,hoses,drain,and tv coax in loom to 30 ft slide. Drive belt for fan failed 2 times. Generator rocks and squeaks due to frame crossmember being cut away. A c system will not keep the poorly insulated r v cool. Refrigerator did not have a latch to avoid the door opening while going down the road. Passenger slide will not stay tight while driving down the highway. Dishwasher door will not stay closed. Best not forget to close the access door for jacks and room slide. Poorly placed and will bring blood if you don’t duck. Other than these few items this is the best driving rv out or 7 so far.
- Amos Ragan, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-20 2017 American Coach American Dream 45A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very upset that American does not honor their word. Ran out of warranty in late 2017. I was told not to worry because American would take care of any outstanding items as long they were registered before my warranty expires. So guess what, they refused to honor their commitment. This is WRONG .
- Rich Herman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-08 2017 American Coach American Eagle 45A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Potentially a great coach. Just be very, very careful of the sharp practices and slippery language used by the manufacturer. We purchased our Eagle 45A new - and when it was in an American Coach regional service center - a American Coach employed technician told me the air-mattress (in the sleeper sofa) was missing. When I contacted American Coach to request an air-mattress (since air-mattress is shown as standard equipment in ALL Eagle models) they told me they can substitute anything they want without telling me I thought this was appalling - they said they have small-print on the back page of their brochure that states they can change anything they want without notice... I looked - it’s there - in VERY SMALL-PRINT This is the nastiest form of bait-and-switch It’s imposdible to check everything prior to delivery (they might substitute the 150 gallon diesel tank and put in a 75 gallon tank - how could you check that before delivery?) So it boils down to trust - as consumers - we have to trust what reputable manufactures list/say/offfer American Coach has demonstrated that it cannot be trusted I would NEVER BUY AN AMERICAN COACH !!!!
- Dave Hopcroft, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-12 1999 American Coach American Dream 40DVS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Amazing 4 season coach. My husband and I full timed in this rig in all weather and temperature conditions, from the Florida heat & humidity to the Sierra Nevada Mountains dry summers and snowy winters. The coach also travels well across highways, up and down mountain passes, and even is easy to manage in tight cities and narrow roads - thanks to its Spartan Mountain Master chassis and independent front suspension. Build quality is second to none and the American Coach family has always provided excellent customer service and support (and if you own an American Coach, everyone else you meet out there with one too is immediately family). Of course being a 1999 it has only 1 slide, but the ample storage and smart floorplan makes it feel much bigger and the livability is totally comfortable. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
- Jenn Chiang, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-18 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the second owners of this Tradition 42F. We have lived in it full time for over 2-1/2 years. We love the floor plan and particularly the full wall slide which creates a truly open feel from front to back. We feel the interior finishes are far better than other products in the market and feel the same about exterior paint quality. After nearly 10 years in service it still looks almost new. Mechanical issues are there just like any other product, but the factory service center(s) are good to work with. We have a strong owners group that has the attention of the key corporate people. I would be very hard pressed not to by another American Coach.
- Richard.Hunter55@gmail.com, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-13 2017 American Coach American Dream 42M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This machine has been my AMERICAN NIGHTMARE, not the American Dream. On the outside, quality looks good, but I don't believe that they have a QC team. Too many problems with Hydraulics, cameras, awnings, and slides. Warranty service stinks. Mine is still in the shop after 2 1/2 months to fix the initial shakeout problems. It appears that Fleetwood takes the stance that your RV is a luxury item, and that you can wait to get warranty work and parts. new production and sales 1st and screw the warranty claims
- Ed Stadjuhar, Wally LLC, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-15 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off why I gave this a 4 star on Driving/towing, we pull a 6000 lb pickup truck and with an RV with 425 hp it slows the coach down about 5 mph more on a steep grade. The solution is to pay $50k + more for a 500 hp coach, or you just take your time...lol We love the 2 bathroom setup and would never go back to a single bath, it's a perfect his and hers set up. This coach is a 400 sq. ft. condo on wheels. It has everything you need for living in comfort for months at a time. It favors large campgrounds because of its size but you can easily dry camp for a week if you want. You can also pull into a Walmart for a night while on the road, air level, put out the slides and never leave the coach. The coach is comfortable to drive and after a short period of adjustment the length is not a problem, neither my wife nor I have had any problems on the road and we have worked out hand signals to make backing into large campsites easy. The maintance costs are about $1k a year unless you do it all yourself. If you need to go cheaper get a 5th wheel, diesels require maintenance to last more than 200k miles.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-26 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the best coaches on the road! From the look inside and out and the drive ! Great job from American Coach ! I will be continuting to own American Coach just because they have the best coach on the road
- Robbie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-03 2002 American Coach American Eagle 40Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this coach for 4 years. We have spent the last two summers on the road in it with no issues. It has 100000 miles on a Spartan chassis that is designed for a million. Does not use one drop of oil, no leaks of any kind. Engine, transmission and entire drive train in excellent condition. Air ride with plenty of power. We towed a 4 door Jeep Rubicon with ease. Interior is roomy and has all the high end comforts of a top of the line coach. Plenty of storage inside and underneath in the full basement. Truly road and live in ready. Solid wood cabinets, tiled kitchen, laminate flooring and corian counter tops. New this cost over $300000. Amazing deal at this price.
- Joe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-05 1999 American Coach American Tradition 40V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 15 years and have not had any serious problems with it. It drives exceptionally well and pulls a tow just as well. It is also very serviceable - can get to most points. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
- Ron Vancil, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-11 2016 American Coach American Revolution 42G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I are new to RVing and drove a 36 foot diesel name brand but soon found that without the tag axel and independent suspension we were forced to quite driving after 6 hours or so and was exhausted. Not in the Am Rev 42G! The quality of the coach is amazing. We ended up giving several tours per week at the campgrounds we stayed at. This is a dream and pleasure to drive. It is easy to set up and take down. The fuel mileage is great at 65 and the Lazy Days and American Coach support are superb. We lived in this for 2.5 months and loved it. Most people who buy American Coach stay with the brand for many years.
- Ric Joyner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-12 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This American Eagle is the third motorcoach that we have owned in the last sixteen years. The first two were County Coach Intrigues, which were extremely high end quality coaches. We switched to the American Eagle when CC sold out and the company developed financial problems. The Eagle is equal in high end hardware and overall quality. Factory support is strong and accommodating. The Eagle's full wall slide, along with the largest width slide outs make the Eagle very spacious and more livable.
- Jihn mattingly, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-27 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this unit for 3 years and have had no problems what so ever,very well made coach.
- Marshall Bryenton, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-20 2001 American Coach American Eagle 40EVS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very high quality coach. Wonderful chassis. One of the best.
- Alan, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-28 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am very familiar with this make and model RV. It's one of the most comfortable RVs you will operate. It's style and setup is timeless. You will not be stuck with a gaudy look that you would regret down the road. I personally have been in this RV and love it!
- Allen Brehm, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-26 2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2001 American tradition about one year ago. To-date we've put approx. 4000 miles on it and absolutley love this coach. The exterior and interior are in perfect condition and it rides and drives great. I would recommend an American coach, new or pre-owned to anyone interested in a diesel big rig.
- Timothy Steele, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-25 2011 American Coach American Tradition 42M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A really comfortable RV to stay in with excellent driving and towing.
- Tom Brock, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-08 2005 American Coach American Tradition 38X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach, Woodwork and cabinets are awesome. Very well built coach.
- Leon VanKampen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-11 2008 American Coach American Heritage 45B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but great.
- Janis, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-04 2002 American Coach American Tradition 40Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best made RV in the industry - American Coach.
- Joe Harris, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: