Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

American Coach reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave Hopcroft

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

RV reviewed2017 American Coach American Eagle 45A

View listings

3.2
Potentially a great coach. Just be very, very careful of the sharp practices and slippery language used by the manufacturer. We purchased our Eagle 45A new - and when it was in an American Coach regional service center - a American Coach employed technician told me the air-mattress (in the sleeper sofa) was missing. When I contacted American Coach to request an air-mattress (since air-mattress is shown as standard equipment in ALL Eagle models) they told me they can substitute anything they want without telling me I thought this was appalling - they said they have small-print on the back page of their brochure that states they can change anything they want without notice... I looked - it’s there - in VERY SMALL-PRINT This is the nastiest form of bait-and-switch It’s imposdible to check everything prior to delivery (they might substitute the 150 gallon diesel tank and put in a 75 gallon tank - how could you check that before delivery?) So it boils down to trust - as consumers - we have to trust what reputable manufactures list/say/offfer American Coach has demonstrated that it cannot be trusted I would NEVER BUY AN AMERICAN COACH !!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T

View listings

4.6
We've owned this Motor Coach for over five years and I'm still amazed how smooth it drives and how well it handles (plus all the bells and whistles it has as standard equipment. We get many compliments on its beauty at every place we stop.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Nicinski

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K

View listings

2.0
This week marks the 1 year anniversary since my wife and I bought a brand new 2020 American Coach Eagle 45k, and for the first time in 11 years of owning a motorcoach, we are unable to travel this way for vacation. The culprit, the very 2020 AC Eagle we had so eagerly anticipated owning one day. Almost from the moment we drove off the dealer's lot we began to experience problems. The list of problems would soon balloon to over 200 issues. These problems are so extensive and significant that that our local American Coach dealer, General RV, declined to make any warranty repairs, instead advised us to seek repairs directly from the manufacturer. So we waited 2 months for our service appointment at the REV Service Center in Decatur IN. Our coach was being repaired at the service center for nearly 6 months. REV generated over 112 pages of service orders for the warranty work they claim to have performed during this time. Their inability to make the necessary and lasting repairs prompted REV's vice-president of service to offer us either a new replacement coach or to outright refund the cost of the coach, as a resolution to all the problems we experienced with our coach. He directed us to remove all our personal belongings from the coach and to leave the coach and keys with their service center. A few weeks passed without word from REV's vice-president of service, so we called him for an update on the agreed resolution. My wife and I were dumbfounded when he told us that he was rescinding their offer for buy back or replacement and that the coach was once again in for repairs and would be ready for pickup in the next few weeks. When the coach was finally released back to us from the service center, almost all of the major problems were not resolved and many new problems became evident, the result of the careless attention afforded our coach while in the care of the service center. We are appalled at how poorly built this AC Eagle is, especially since it is the flagship coach of the REV RV family: American Coach, Fleetwood, and Holiday Rambler. Regardless of what someone pays for their RV, each owner should expect that their RV was built to the highest standard, ensuring years of enjoyable travels. Currently since REV has failed to make satisfactory repairs, we have hired an attorney seeking resolution for the magnitude of problems that plague this "lemon" of a coach. Unfortunately, the legal process for this case can be quite lengthy, in essence saddling us with a $775,000 paper weight in our driveway for the foreseeable future. To make matters worse, REV delayed complying with the court's deadline for disclosure during the initial discovery period. It is my opinion, that REV is determined to drag this case out as long as possible, in an effort to inflict as much financial and emotional hardship upon our family; after all they've already 'cashed the check' from this sale. My suspicion also is, that REV is treating us in the manner they are, because I'm a truck driver and our resources are limited. I wonder if they would treat Helio Castroneves with the same disregard they have shown us? In my next post I will outline details of the problems with our coach and disclose how REV was aware of these issues while the coach was being built in Decatur. Their Pre Delivery Inspection report (PDI) indicates many of the same problems with the coach that we brought to their attention after the sale. I will gladly speak with anyone who reaches out to me about specific problems with our coach. #REV #REVRVgroup #HelioCastroneves #AmericanCoach #Fleetwood #HolidayRambler #RV #Motorhome #motorcoach
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Wiebe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2004 American Coach American Eagle 42R

View listings

4.0
Please share details and the story of this unit please? Any issues with it? Please send more pictures interior, any flaws etc. What heater does it have? Heated floors? Electric cord reel? Aqua system? King bed?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darvie Werliong

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R

View listings

4.6
Drives like a dream on the road when u pass big rigs no swaying at all because it has 8 air bags for support. Double tandem wheels in back turn with you. Super easy setup. Owned one for 15 years and never a problem. Great coach for the money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Cavanaugh

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 American Coach Midwest Automotive Designs Patriot

View listings

5.0
Beautiful details! Smooth drive! So comfortable! Lots of windows and storage. Love that the A/C runs on the lithium batteries and all the driver assist features. Bed folds down with a simple push of a button and all the controls are easily accessable. Really built well with attention to detail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kat

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle

View listings

5.0
The American Eagle has landed. Our 2020 Eagle is the best by far driving and reliable. We live aboard travel etc. We’ve had a few issues getting the bugs worked out the 1 st year. REV has been great support to us. Can’t go wrong with the Liberty Frame from Freightliner 605 hp. Awesome power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Bader

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K

View listings

5.0
What a great turn-a-round for the American Eagle. Wow it’s back ! I have a 2020. Few bugs to work through when we 1st purchased it from Motor Home Specialist. Certainly not impressed with them at all. However the support from REV is great. Great response time. Great support. This so the best absolute driving Class A I’ve driven. Power is there 605 hp is a beast. This coach will go faster than you dare. Thanks REV. Rocky Motor Home Specialist in Alvarado Texas Sucks especially BUCK don’t attempt to buy anything from that !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Rochford

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K

View listings

5.0
AWESOME EXPERIENCE REV GROUP Do Not Scream Threaten or use Foul Language with REV Group they are to help I Promise! I never raised my voice, I explained to Steve I only wanted what I had purchased, wanted it to work as it should
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wayne

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2014 American Coach American Heritage 45T

View listings

5.0
Like driving your living room down the road. Really is the top of the line. Better than my past Marathon Liberty and Neoplan. Been RV'n for 40 years and this was definitely worth the wait. Paint is excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review