American Coach American Tradition RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with American Coach American Tradition RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Marshall Bryenton from British Columbia says:

I have owned this unit for 3 years and have had no problems what so ever,very well made coach.

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any American Coach American Tradition RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this unit for 3 years and have had no problems what so ever,very well made coach.
- Marshall Bryenton, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-10 2004 American Coach American Tradition 40J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed this RV very much. It is a quality built unit. My husband enjoyed driving it but due to health issues we are having to sell. I am sad because I love camping with my friends and making new friends.
- Pat Garrett, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-22 2015 American Coach American Tradition 45T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought new and have owned 5 pushers over the years. This is the best of all. Love the freightliner chassis, much shorter turning radius. Selling because of age and have been all over the US. Would sell tow car as well . 2016 Lincoln MKT with 40k and still under warranty. Great live ability .
- Jim whitlow, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-18 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the second owners of this Tradition 42F. We have lived in it full time for over 2-1/2 years. We love the floor plan and particularly the full wall slide which creates a truly open feel from front to back. We feel the interior finishes are far better than other products in the market and feel the same about exterior paint quality. After nearly 10 years in service it still looks almost new. Mechanical issues are there just like any other product, but the factory service center(s) are good to work with. We have a strong owners group that has the attention of the key corporate people. I would be very hard pressed not to by another American Coach.
- Richard.Hunter55@gmail.com, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-15 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off why I gave this a 4 star on Driving/towing, we pull a 6000 lb pickup truck and with an RV with 425 hp it slows the coach down about 5 mph more on a steep grade. The solution is to pay $50k + more for a 500 hp coach, or you just take your time...lol We love the 2 bathroom setup and would never go back to a single bath, it's a perfect his and hers set up. This coach is a 400 sq. ft. condo on wheels. It has everything you need for living in comfort for months at a time. It favors large campgrounds because of its size but you can easily dry camp for a week if you want. You can also pull into a Walmart for a night while on the road, air level, put out the slides and never leave the coach. The coach is comfortable to drive and after a short period of adjustment the length is not a problem, neither my wife nor I have had any problems on the road and we have worked out hand signals to make backing into large campsites easy. The maintance costs are about $1k a year unless you do it all yourself. If you need to go cheaper get a 5th wheel, diesels require maintenance to last more than 200k miles.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-05 1999 American Coach American Tradition 40V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 15 years and have not had any serious problems with it. It drives exceptionally well and pulls a tow just as well. It is also very serviceable - can get to most points. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
- Ron Vancil, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-28 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am very familiar with this make and model RV. It's one of the most comfortable RVs you will operate. It's style and setup is timeless. You will not be stuck with a gaudy look that you would regret down the road. I personally have been in this RV and love it!
- Allen Brehm, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-26 2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2001 American tradition about one year ago. To-date we've put approx. 4000 miles on it and absolutley love this coach. The exterior and interior are in perfect condition and it rides and drives great. I would recommend an American coach, new or pre-owned to anyone interested in a diesel big rig.
- Timothy Steele, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-25 2011 American Coach American Tradition 42M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A really comfortable RV to stay in with excellent driving and towing.
- Tom Brock, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-08 2005 American Coach American Tradition 38X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach, Woodwork and cabinets are awesome. Very well built coach.
- Leon VanKampen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-04 2002 American Coach American Tradition 40Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best made RV in the industry - American Coach.
- Joe Harris, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-13 2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is not only great to drive, you'll enjoy all the attention you'll get as you cruise down the road. Many upgraded features generally found in the American Heritage were added to this coach for all the comfort you could ask for while traveling and at your destination. This is a motorhome you'll just love.
- Don, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: