Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Aliner Aliner reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

joe April

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

3.0
WE enjoy our Aliner Scout. It tows well and sets up quickly. A leak developed while towing the Aliner in the rain during the first year.For over 3 1/2 years we have been trying to get the leak fixed. The first authorized dealer fixed it 3 times and it still leaked. The second authorized dealer fixed it once and it still leaked. The factory then approved a repair utilizing an independent RV repair facility and they repaired it twice using Factory parts and it still leaks. I had to pay $110 for a portion of that repair. The factory is now recommending I take the Aliner back to the second authorized dealer(who already tried to fix it)and let them try again. I have towed the Aliner over 1,000 miles to the various repair facilities and I am not going to tow it another 400 plus miles for a fix by dealer who already tried to fix it once. I offered to fix it and release them from any further clains if they would pay for part of the repair up to $1,000. They refused. So now whenever we tow the Aliner and there is a possibility of rain we duct tape the area of the leak and protect the interior cushions.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (93)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Cunningham Jr

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2021 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

3.0
We traded an '05 Scout for the new twin-bunk Aliner Expedition in July 2020. First, the cable on the camper was too short to reach the plug in my 4-Runner, so I had to pay more than $200 for an extender right off the bat. We stayed in a local park the night we took delivery and the Dometic Refrigerator wouldn't get cold. When we returned it to the dealer the next morning a tech found that the fridge compartment was so packed with foam insulation that the fridge wouldn't function. Excess foam was removed and we went on our way. While "dry camping" in August '21 the refrigerator failed again while running on propane. {we have medication that has to be kept cold, so had to buy a cooler for the rest of our trip.} The panel wouldn't light up, even on AC, so after we got home we took it to the closest Aliner dealer. The tech found that a fuse had been shoved into the converter panel "crossways" and created an intermittent short which ultimately blew another 30 amp fuse in the battery harness. Since the camper was out of warranty the service and repairs cost $92. Apart from the stressful, aggravating experiences with the refrigerator I also found that 3 of the 6 roof and dormer latches are mis-aligned so that the "hook" part on top doesn't engage squarely with the plate on the bottom. One latch is also mounted so closely to the roof "lifter" that it's hard not to pinch a finger. The screws in the lenses on the exterior lights are badly rusted already. Inside the camper we noticed that the sink basin is canted and the collar holding the trap underneath was never tightened, causing a leak. The "wall" of the cabinet housing the cassette toilet was wobbly, and I found that there were no screws fastening it to the rear bracket. While it may have been our own misunderstanding, I expected the post for the dining table to be the solid "twist lock" design shown on the videos. Nope. Same wobbly, pinch fit design that we hated in the MUCH less expensive Scout. Our frustrating, aggravating experiences with the fridge spoiled our annual trip to our favorite campground this year, and we are very disappointed in the lousy overall workmanship in what's billed as Aliner's top of the line camper. What we thought would be an exciting upgrade left us wishing we'd kept our old Scout.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Atkins

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2013 Aliner Aliner Classic

View listings

5.0
This little popup was my first experience with towing a camper and setting up a campsite all by myself. It is very easy to tow and maneuver. There is three sources of power in this little mighty camper. You can run off electric, propane or battery power. So if you want to go off grid you are able. There is plenty of room for a family of 4 or 2 couples traveling together. Because you can tow it with a full size SUV there is plenty of room for passengers in the tow vehicle and sleeping in the A-liner. There are several A-Liner facebook groups for ideas and support, for all things Aliner, repairs, decorating and maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christiana Logansmith

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

RV reviewed2015 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

4.6
We have the expedition with 2 soft dormers. You can’t beat it for ease of towing and we love the sense of space inside. At 19ft long you can fit just about anywhere, and when enroute we can park pretty easily in 2 spaces. We have had quite a few problems with the water heater and had to replace the a/c unit, but everything aliner made is still holding up well. We took out the microwave for more storage—it’s where the dry goods live when we are set up. I love all the outside storage. The huge windows are great for enjoying the out doors too. We pull it with a Toyota 4Runner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Scout

View listings

2.4
Purchased it in March 2018 from Imperial RV in St-George, Ontario (went bankrupt!). I wanted a really basic, easy to put up solid wall camper to take into the back country for really bare essentials camping (experienced outdoorsman, don’t need any toys when I camp). Spent more on this than on my last (new) car, and I’m retired on a very small partial pension, so this has been a serious disappointment, and I can’t afford the costly repairs needed. My conclusions: light, easy to put up
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Fehr

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2014 Aliner Aliner Expedition Toilet

View listings

4.8
I have only taken five trips with this RV and they all round trips between Atlanta, Georgia and Orlando, Florida of which we spent three to four days each time. I towed our Aliner Expediton, the largest model of A-Liner, behind my 2010 Ford F-150 truck each time and it was very easy. The things we like about the Aliner Expediton are even though it was the largest model, it fit in our garage and fits in fairly small sites giving more sites to choose from. The setting up and taking it down could be done in minutes. Unlike any of the other RV's we've had setting up and taking down does not cranking cables, which can break, nor does it take power of plugging in, which may not be available, or batteries, which not be sufficiently charged, as they manually easily life up and down. It has plenty or room for two full size adults (I am about 6 foot, 4 inches tall, my spouse is 5 foot, 9 inches tall) and two children, or two fair size adults). Also when set up the interior has great head room for my height. For its size it has a huge amount of storage space. My wife like that all the windows are tinted providing good degree of daytime privacy and of course they have covers for nighttime privacy. We also liked the dual LP tanks, the AM-FM radio has both internal and external speakers, the included portable LP gas grill that hooks on the outside with gas line hook-up and the special ordered built in cable tv hook-up. The only thing we did not like was that the thermostat for the air conditioning is located under a small counter extension lid which can be raised and lower and when lowered it covers the thermostat. The Como RV centers in two locations in the Orlando, Florida area have been great in maintaining our Aliner, always willing to answer our questions we have. Every time we have set up in a campground we always have had a number of "neighbors" express a lot of interest in our Aliner.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Wood

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-06-26

RV reviewed2014 Aliner Aliner Scout Parks Package

View listings

5.0
Awesome Rv all the way around, this unit tows well and you wouldn't even know its behind you. Never had any problems with mine and no issues with leaks at all. If your looking for a simple unit with no problems this is it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Robbins

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-06-09

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Explorer

View listings

4.6
We used this camper several times. It towed very easy. Set up only took 20 minutes. The 8’ ceiling makes it very roomy inside and the air conditioner cooled the trailer off quickly even in the Florida summer and when we went camping in November the furnace keep the trailer warm.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Parent

Ontario

Reviewed on 2018-05-12

RV reviewed2016 Aliner Aliner Expedition

View listings

4.8
Easy fast setup. Tows wonderfully and easily. Minimal impact to mileage. Having toilet that is easy to clean and maintain is great. Tons of room inside and spacious for its size. Has all amenities such as microwave, air conditioner, furnace, water heater, shower. Bright with large number of windows and skylights.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GRANT GEER

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-05-11

RV reviewed2017 Aliner Aliner Ranger 12

View listings

5.0
We thoroughly enjoy our Ranger 12. It's big enough to meet our needs and yet small enough to tow and take care of without a lot of effort. Ideal for 1 or 2 people although it will sleep 4. Great for taking the grandkids camping for a few days. That's what we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review