Airstream Interstate RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream Interstate RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Theodor Mulder from Arizona says:

The Fusion infotainment system failed withing the first 500 miles. The replacement of this unit took 3 weeks at a large Airstream service center in Ph

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any Airstream Interstate RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Fusion infotainment system failed withing the first 500 miles. The replacement of this unit took 3 weeks at a large Airstream service center in Phoenix. Then the top fridge failed followed shortly by the furnace. Some of the automatic blinds then also stopped responding to the remote input controller. All the above failures with less than 2000 miles on the unit
- Theodor Mulder, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 Lounge EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable driving, I can drive all day and my back does not get sore. Handles much like my SUV, up and down hills and around curves handles nicely. My wife doesn’t hesitate to drive this, she is very comfortable driving even at high speeds. Size is large enough to be comfortable for two overnighting, comfortable for up to eight while underway, cruises very nicely, plenty of power, not a problem for parking in standard parking lots or accessing tight camping spaces. Quality of fit and finish is excellent, bed is comfortable for sleeping. Glad to have the EXT version which provides for the needed extra storage behind rear couch. Hitch easily handles my dual swing-away bike rack for two electric bikes.
- Craig Overstreet, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-24 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Interstate Grand Tour was perfect for my wife and I. Over the past year we travelled from Michigan to California including all the states in between - in several different trips - from 2 weeks to several months durations. We visited 10-12 National Parks, and saw innumerable incredible sights. We have thousands of incredible pictures and memories.
- Brian Decker, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really enjoyed the airstream. It is easy to park and fun to drive. You can seat 9 people no problem and sleep 4 with out any issues.with all of the extras that airstream puts on the coach makes it feel like home.
- Nick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-25 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We feel the Interstate is the perfect vehicle for two people to go touring. It is like driving a large SUV and we get a lot of comments about how good it looks. It has all the capabilities to go boondocking and the finish and conveniences inside are beautiful.
- John Kausch, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-17 2014 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Airstream Interstate Ext is extremely easy to drive! The model year has all the safety feature on the chassis- lane departure -distance warning side and rear etc It adverages 18 mpg and is very comfortable to travel in for two people and will travel well with 8 total. Comfort is good for sleeping the rear seat folds down and becomes a nearly king size bed which we added a memory foam topper to make it much more comfortable Overall it’s all you need and then some for two people to travel comfortably in
- David, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-04 2016 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The unit drives easier than my Chevy Colorado pick-up. It has all the external safety sensors, Forward, reverse, both sides and is supported with 4-5 cameras that are shown automatically in the rear view mirror. The turbo V-6 diesel gets right at 18.5 mpg while driving 69 mph with the A/C on. And, it is a lot quieter than most diesels.
- HARRY WRIGHT, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-11 2016 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a BRAND new Interstate and was very disappointed in the reliability of the unit. From day one, there was a propane leak... and then it was the remote shades. My wife warned me about the "gadgets" that look cool but when there are electronics involved, watch out! They stopped working on several occasions with as many trips to the dealer as breakage. And then the engine. It locked up due to a cheap, faulty sensor. Not once, but twice. That will strand you in the boonies for many, many hours if you're lucky enough to find a tow to a "authorized" sprinter dealer. And yes, don't think every Mercedes dealer can fix these things. They have to be Sprinter dealers as well! So, all and all, loved the finishes and details of my Interstate, just REALLY disappointed in the performance and reliability. BUYER BEWARE!
- Michael Dunn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-03 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have driven it from Ohio to South Florida. Quite, plenty of power, easy to drive, my wife and daughter have driven it. Large enough to store everything, small enough to park anywhere. Perfect vehicle to travel in.
- Brad, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-04 2016 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Airstream Interstate Grand Tour is the BEST Class B on the market! What makes this one stand out from the competition? The quality of finishes... from the high gloss cabinetry and heavy hardware to the soft, sumptuous leather. The motorhome is well layer out, and the Grand Tour floor plan is perfect for long trips for a couple. The expanded galley stores a LOT of items, and you'll enjoy the large refrigerator and freezer... it makes a difference when traveling.
- Michael, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-30 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons and had plenty of power to handle mountains. Love the short turning radius, very easy to drive. Great design, like the thermostat that controls heating and cooling. The rear lounge reclines into a spacious and comfortable bed. We really like the extra rear storage room, it's excellent for golf clubs, suitcases, and has room to spare!
- Greg Horn, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-14 2012 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL CLASS B MOTORHOME WITH A GREAT FLOORPLAN. THE POWER PLANT IS A v6 ENGINE MATED TO AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION BY MERCEDES !!!
- James Eisley, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: