Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Interstate Class B reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Theodor Mulder

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-11-24

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

3.0
The Fusion infotainment system failed withing the first 500 miles. The replacement of this unit took 3 weeks at a large Airstream service center in Phoenix. Then the top fridge failed followed shortly by the furnace. Some of the automatic blinds then also stopped responding to the remote input controller. All the above failures with less than 2000 miles on the unit
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (79)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love our AIRSTREAM Interstate; we have logged over 100k miles without any issues in reliability. Super easy to drive, great for heading into town while on the road for a nice dinner. All of the furniture has held up as if new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DR Greg Davenport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Interstate GT

View listings

5.0
Our Dream RB drove and handled like a race car. Very stable !! Solar panels recharging the high powered Lithium batteries were great.. storage under bed in back was very adequate. Fridge and freezer worked great.... Black tank masserator worked perfect to liquify waste. Gas Mileage with the Turbo Diesel was Amazing, 18-20 mph WOW !! Seats were Very Comfortable !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

4.4
I've own a 2013 Extended 9 Lounge and a 2017 AIRSTREAM Interstate Tommy Bahama Grand Tour (GT) and a 9 Lounge in the same exact year and color (Black); the AIRSTREAM and the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 platforms are really well made products, so there is a natural alignment of "solid quality" when combined together. I've logged over 200,000 miles on our 2013 AIRSTREAM without any issues to the Sprinter drive-train, and or the AIRSTREAM interior furniture and such; everything held up just as it should. There is Good-AIRSTREAM
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Nault

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour

View listings

3.8
Airstream holds themselves out to be one of the premium brands, but in reality, they are terrible at support. I don't think you could be any worse. I'd give them no stars if I could. I'd never buy another. Let's assume you are traveling and you have a problem. It will take weeks to get a service appointment. I've tried for four weeks and I still don't have one. Forget the so-called "Five Rivet" program. It's meaningless garbage. That appointment, well, it's only an inspection appointment. You have to stay local to that area if it needs parts. That too could take weeks so good luck with your trip. They will do nothing to support you if you're traveling and your stuck. I do mean nothing. All expenses to repair will be out of your pocket, regardless of how inconvenient and good luck getting a reimbursement. They will do anything to stall, with no call backs, delayed appointments, etc., probably because it saves them money not supporting you. I've been calling for a month, and I still don't have a service appointment from the Oklahoma dealer. My first call was November 1, it's now the 28th and still no appointment. The van is badly designed with latches that don't remain closed while traveling and drawers that fly open on even the slightest curves. While the materials seem durable, they use very low quality parts like other RVs. The bathroom fan failed in the first 90 days, so did the gray tank valve. The shower cracked, and there are numerous other small annoyances. It's not a bad van, but support is horrible and reason enough to never buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Burkhart

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

5.0
What an amazing RV, very well equipped and maintained; the owner (Scott) really knows the equipment, probably better than the manufacture. I was mostly impressed with how new the interior and exterior still looked; the Tommy Bahama in Black is extremely rare - which is why I needed to see it in person. Mike B
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Jolin

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT

View listings

5.0
This is my 2nd Airstream and I can tell you it drives like a dream. So much quiet and power and 18 MPG. A REAL HEAD TURNER INSIDE AND OUT. The comfort and style is top Quality. They really have thought of everything and details galore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toby

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Interstate 24GL

View listings

4.8
The 2021 Airstream Interstate 24GL is amazing for road trips! The ride and drive are much like driving a luxury car. Being on the Mercedes Benz chassis with every option available, it's impossible to not fall in love! Livability is great for 2 and the space is wonderful for 7-9 for road trips and tailgating! All the amenities and more!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Slawter

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-04

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Interstate 24GL Tommy Bahama

View listings

4.6
We've really enjoyed this RV. A bit tight for really long stays, but perfect for several nights at a time, long drives, or tailgating. We had to replace the awning and it took a bit of time because of the overall popularity of these models. But we could still use it while waiting on the new one to come in. Had an issue with the Mercedes half of it on one trip, but called a Mercedes dealer in Wisconsin (where we were heading) and they knew exactly what it needed and had us in and out. Great experience with both Airstream and Mercedes overall.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Hersh

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2011 Airstream Interstate 3500

View listings

4.4
This vehicle has everything we want in an easy to drive RV. The queen-sized bed is very comfortable. We leave the bed up all the time, not needing to set it up each night. Airstream does a great job with the appliances. We have added a TV antenna, a bike rack with basket that holds 2 bikes (can hold 4), 2 inflatable kayaks, 2 beach chairs and a bag containing a portable gas grill and Coleman stove. The swing arm on the bike rack still allows access to the vehicle's rear doors, and makes it easier to load the bikes and other items. This vehicle fits in the width of a normal parking spot, but needs more than 1 length. TV swing arm allows us to watch TV outside as well as inside. We have removed the 2 second row seats to build in storage and working space, but will include the seats with the sale. The fronts seats swivel to face the back for us to eat or watch TV. The is very little wasted space. Standard Airstream features include a generator, 2 burner propane stove, kitchen sink, microwave / convection oven, small refrigerator and even a build in coffee maker. There is even an outside shower! You can even take a shower in the bathroom. The air conditioner / heater and ceiling vent fan keep the vehicle as warm or cold as you might like. We have taken this RV from Northern New England to as far west as California, and all across the south from Florida to Texas, Arizona and New Mexico. My wife really enjoys driving this vehicle, all 5'2" of her.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province