Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Flying Cloud reviews

4.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2017-07-27

RV reviewed2016 Airstream Flying Cloud 27FB Twin

View listings

5.0
My wife and I bought our new 2016 on the Fall of 2016. We have been out on about 10 shorter trips and enjoy each trip more!We are impressed with the well thought out design and obvious quality of this unit. No space is wasted. We decided to join the Wally Byam Caravan Club and would strongly recommend any new Airstream purchaser to do the same. You will see cool spots, meet great people, and learn much about your Airstream and the potential in your investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeannie Marinelli

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2015 Airstream Flying Cloud 19

View listings

5.0
Travel in style! Sleek, modern and compact trailer sleeps 4. Quality parts and great functionality. Has Ac, solar panels, inverter, stove with oven, refrigerator, flat screen tv, alpine system, stand up shower, toilet, sink, outdoor shower. 18g black water, 21g grey, 23g fresh water
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lourdes Vazquez

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

View listings

5.0
Best RV experience ever! Towing an Airstream is like nothing else, you sometimes forget you are towing. Very comfortable living space with all the comforts of home. Stylish and reliable, you feel very safe in it. We loved it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renee Hunter

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

View listings

5.0
Exceptional quality and workmanship throughout. Includes top of the line appliances, fixtures and products. Built to last many many years and handed down through the generations. There is no detailed spared when manufacturing or outfitting this Airstream - very impressive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Maloney

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-30

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Flying Cloud

View listings

3.4
Beautiful, yet very pricy. I did not see any mention tow specs. i am trying to justify the cost here vs renovating a camper. What type of warranty as I see this unit is 4 years old? This is all I have to say.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Hockett

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed2019 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

View listings

5.0
We loved our Airstream. We are selling because we want to move to Hawaii and can’t take it with us. We are in Florida right now. We highly recommend Airstream. Builds extremely well. It tows like a dream behind my Dodge Ram. Don’t even know it’s back there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hannah Nye

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-03-30

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Flying Cloud 28RBT

View listings

5.0
The 28’ flying cloud rbt tows like a dream. Our f150 crew cab with max tow package and extended range fuel tank kept our at 14 mpg. Every fixture is quality and the cabinets are better than anything on the market. Storage for two is well organized and efficient. We have the dual hvac units but only needed the front one ( zone 2 with zone 1 fan at low ) to keep the whole thing warm. Service for minor warranty issues has be easy and quick. The only negative are the mattresses on the twin beds. At 6’1” and 190 lbs they’re a little thin but a 3” cool gel memory foam topper solved the problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

susan

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed2019 Airstream Flying Cloud 30RB Queen

View listings

5.0
I cannot recommend this 30 ft. RV highly enough. We have owned four other RV trailers, but this one ranks the elite of all. We really look forward to coming back to the RV after a long hike and stretching out on the couch with room for the two of us to fully stretch out on each wing of the couch. We have enjoyed the peacefulness as the ample insulation and sound construction provide a quiet enviroment. We really enjoyed this as well as the roomy dinette and all the windows that let in light and the beauty of the outside. The queen bed is the most comfortable one we ever experienced. The roomy shower with a bench seat is a plus and there is a separate roomy bathroom with lots of storage area. There are so many cabinets and storage spaces-more than needed even for long trips. There is a long counter and large sink in the kitchen with a convection oven/microwave that is top notch.Everything is solid and built to last. No worries of repairs. Plenty of room for guests as it has a full pull out sofa bed, and large dinette conversion bed in addition to the Queen. Truly a home away from home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Grimwood

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-01-09

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Flying Cloud

View listings

4.4
We have loved this Airstream. There is nothing like them, we have stayed in it at -10 below Fahrenheit and been warm. We have also camped in it at over 100 in the desert and the air conditioning kept us cool. The unit tows excellently and we have the tow bar system so you can pull it behind a Toyota Tacoma. The Airstream is easier to keep and they age beautifully as there are no fading plastic or peeling stickers on them. Everything works on this trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Nguyen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2011 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB Queen

View listings

4.6
When we purchased our Airstream, we did extensive research and chose the 23 ft flying cloud because of the following: * Convenience: Fits in 90% of national park campgrounds. Very easy to tow; we towed it with our 2008 V8 gas Expedition with no problems. * Fit and Finish: Airstream is known for their build quality. Good resell because you are getting an Airstream that is quality built, reliable and can be passed down from generation to generation and continue to have high resell value. We've been very pleased with our Airstream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review