Airstream Classic Travel Trailer
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream Classic Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jeff from Maine says:

We purchased this unit new in 2015. It was our second Airstream Classic 30. We purchased the unit from RVOne in Florida; since they have a division i

Read More (15 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Airstream Classic 30RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit new in 2015. It was our second Airstream Classic 30. We purchased the unit from RVOne in Florida; since they have a division in Albany, we felt confident we could follow up as needed for any service needs. We were wrong. There were several small items that needed to be addressed. We were able to take of some of these ourselves, and RVOne addressed a couple of major items in the first year. One BIG item however, that was not addressed and is still an unresolved issue (4 years and counting) is the Atwood furnace. We have had two electronic boards replaced and the furnace still short cycles and eventually stop functioning completely. Our efforts to coordinate and seek a solution with RVOne have come up empty. Communications with Airstream directly have fallen short and have seemingly come up empty as well. Our opinion is that any unit, regardless of how expensive they may be, is only as good as the dealer who may need to stand behind their product. Airstreams are over rated and over priced.
- Jeff, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-11 2016 Airstream Classic 30JWB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very disappointed in the quality. Endless problems from our very first trip that we had to cut short a week due to the sink not properly being installed from the factory. It came unsecured from the countertop and fell into the cabinet area below about 4". We only kept the RV a year because of all the problems and bad quality. It was at the dealer often and we never knew how long they'd keep it. It's a shame to spend inflated prices on a supposedly quality RV and then have to deal with constant problems. We have owned other RVs in the past with minimal to no issues, and we will likely buy another one at some point, but would never consider Airstreams again. The quality that is supposed to be there, simply is not.
- Mike Dolan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-11 2021 Airstream Classic 30RQB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned a 2021 Airstream Classic 30' for approximately one year. It has not been the quality we expected. We owned a Winnebago View prior to buying the new Airstream. Much better quality, basically no problems ever with the Winnebago. The Airstream problems we had included: sink separated from countertop on first trip - fell 4" into lower cabinet, water problems, leaks, AC problems including sensors, CZONE issues, solar power display problems, light fixture literally fell from the ceiling, foot rest recliner bracket broke, ceiling blinds came unhooked from the ceiling, vent fan above the cooktop motor went out, door issues, and more. I would like to say we only took one out of state trip (that we had to cut short due to the sink problem) and never boon docked - no dirt roads or bumpy roads ever. We had to cancel scheduled trips due to a poor service department in our area and cut trips short (the few we took) due to issues with the Airstream. It was a constant problem that we finally got tired of and just sold. We will likely get another RV in the coming years, but it will not be an Airstream. Their quality on new rigs was just so poor.
- Mike Joseph Dolan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-08 2018 Airstream Classic 33FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I grew up admiring Airstream's timeless design and functionality. This camper's floorplan and options make it a joy for a weekend or a few weeks on the road. The large shower, residential toilet, large sinks in the bathroom and kitchen make it seem like home. The large projection TV and computer workstation allow me to use my computer and enjoy a movie. Airstream customer service and dealers offer service way ahead of other RV dealerships and brands. You will enjoy and airstream, the extra price pays off when you tow and camp in the RV. I pray the brand continues decades into the future to stay true to the brand. Timeless classic, solid construction and excellent customer service.
- Erick Hoversholm, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 2015 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One call so far was a scammer. Wanted $500 up front to “guarantee” us a sale at or above our asking price. Very slick presentation and when I questioned her about the up front she hung up fast. We only have had the listing 2 days so fingers crossed we get some real people.
- Bonnie Schaefer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-12 2019 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is much to like about an Airstream, I’ve owned 2 Airstreams and currently have their 2019 flagship Classic model. Beware, Airstream still uses numerous cheap parts that break. When you’re far away from home with no help the warranty doesn’t help. A quality parts last and don’t fail months after purchasing a new Classic. It easily ruin your trip. Beautiful RV, but too many cheap parts. Don’t get caught up in the “romance” of Airstream.
- D Travis, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-20 2018 Airstream Classic 33FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first Camper. We bought it after Hurricane Michael. It has everything you could want in a Home except a dishwasher. We enjoyed the Fall leaves in the Mountains and in Fall on our Beach in PCB. Everyone wants to see it because it is such a Classic, but it’s luxurious. We have a Movie screen and Bose Surround sound. Power Recliners,Dinette Table and Bed! And another TV in our Cozy BR! The Bathroom is roomy and plenty of storage. No issues pulling it or parking! For our experience in Camping, couldn’t have been better.
- Cynthia Holt, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-10 2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoy the layout find it very convenient. I have noticed a few issues over the past year. One the shower leaks if you use the water saving valve. The windows stick, this must be a know problem as there is a sticker saying “ window sticks pull with equal force”. I am not a small man and just bend the handles. I have given up on using the windows and just use the vents. Over all I consider it my second home, but see areas where there could be improvements. I am not sure it’s an investment I would do again.
- Jason Davis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-26 2018 Airstream Classic 30FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit that is like brand new since it had almost no use due to health reasons. We are sad to have to sell it. Very comfortable and lots of extras that make camping a luxury experience. I envy the person who will purchase this unit.
- travler, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-10 2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Twin View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Right idea and concept but Airstreams quality control is terrible. I've owned two brand new airstreams in the past 12 months and had the same issues. Both mechanically and cosmetically. Too many defects right out the factory and trying to get them corrected can take up to a half a year especially since most of dealership repair facilities are backed up for months. Also the Airstream Smart Connect App constantly crashes. + Don't attempt to retract your awning using the app in the event of an emergency as the app loses communication and your Zip Dee canopycould be still open or partially opened even when the app says it's closed. Another quality control issue with Airstream.
- Michael Zugi, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-11 2016 Airstream Classic 30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love my new RV. Thank you Sam Storey for all your help.. Your the best!!! We couldnt have done this with out your help. We are in love with our airstream it has plenty of room for us all including our 2 pit bulls bo and toot. They abosoluty love it as well..we can not wait to hear up north to the mountains park and just relax a little while. I will make sure I sens you a postcard..thankyou once again for your help we have always wanted one and until now we were not able to..we are super excited to start new adventures in our airstream.. I'll be taking lots of pictures.. We we get back into town ill make sure I stop into camping world to see you Sam and share our photos..
- Robin Allen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-06 2016 Airstream Classic 30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 30 foot Airstream is a perfect buy for individuals who want a top of the line RV. It was perfect for us two even though with the queen size bed and extra sleeping capability in the leather seating area we could accommodate up to 6 persons comfortably. We regret having to sell our dream unit after taking it out only once but due to personal physical ailments it has to be done. I feel anybody who wants to travel in an RV will find this unit just the right size and the perfect value for the money.
- Jimmy Beresky, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-06 2016 Airstream Classic 30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 30 foot Airstream is a perfect buy for individuals who want a top of the line RV. It was perfect for us two even though with the queen size bed and extra sleeping capability in the leather seating area we could accommodate up to 6 persons comfortably. We regret having to sell our dream unit after taking it out only once but due to personal physical ailments it has to be done. I feel anybody who wants to travel in an RV will find this unit just the right size and the perfect value for the money.
- Jimmy Beresky, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-17 2002 Airstream Classic 30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this camper, we've made a lot of great family memories and fabulous trips in the 'Tin Lizzy'. Comfortable and easy to take 'our home' with us. Start your new family adventures today in an Airstream!
- Kenny, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-28 2015 Airstream Classic 30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstreams are so nostalgic. They are proven with regard to mechanics, ease of use, and maintenance. By far this is the best and most well built RV we have ever owned, the Lamborghini of the RV industry. The Classic is made for short or long term use and is functional as well as luxurious, comfortable, and elegant. People always ask to see inside the RV and always have a story, memory, or questions. We hope that someone will have the time to use it more than we do.. We own out own business and thought we would be able to begin taking more long trips but the service industry dictates an owners presence!
- Amber Isham, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: