Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Classic reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-04-24

RV reviewed2015 Airstream Classic 30RB

View listings

2.8
We purchased this unit new in 2015. It was our second Airstream Classic 30. We purchased the unit from RVOne in Florida; since they have a division in Albany, we felt confident we could follow up as needed for any service needs. We were wrong. There were several small items that needed to be addressed. We were able to take of some of these ourselves, and RVOne addressed a couple of major items in the first year. One BIG item however, that was not addressed and is still an unresolved issue (4 years and counting) is the Atwood furnace. We have had two electronic boards replaced and the furnace still short cycles and eventually stop functioning completely. Our efforts to coordinate and seek a solution with RVOne have come up empty. Communications with Airstream directly have fallen short and have seemingly come up empty as well. Our opinion is that any unit, regardless of how expensive they may be, is only as good as the dealer who may need to stand behind their product. Airstreams are over rated and over priced.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Dolan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Airstream Classic 30JWB

View listings

2.4
Very disappointed in the quality. Endless problems from our very first trip that we had to cut short a week due to the sink not properly being installed from the factory. It came unsecured from the countertop and fell into the cabinet area below about 4". We only kept the RV a year because of all the problems and bad quality. It was at the dealer often and we never knew how long they'd keep it. It's a shame to spend inflated prices on a supposedly quality RV and then have to deal with constant problems. We have owned other RVs in the past with minimal to no issues, and we will likely buy another one at some point, but would never consider Airstreams again. The quality that is supposed to be there, simply is not.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Joseph Dolan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Classic 30RQB

View listings

3.0
We owned a 2021 Airstream Classic 30' for approximately one year. It has not been the quality we expected. We owned a Winnebago View prior to buying the new Airstream. Much better quality, basically no problems ever with the Winnebago. The Airstream problems we had included: sink separated from countertop on first trip - fell 4" into lower cabinet, water problems, leaks, AC problems including sensors, CZONE issues, solar power display problems, light fixture literally fell from the ceiling, foot rest recliner bracket broke, ceiling blinds came unhooked from the ceiling, vent fan above the cooktop motor went out, door issues, and more. I would like to say we only took one out of state trip (that we had to cut short due to the sink problem) and never boon docked - no dirt roads or bumpy roads ever. We had to cancel scheduled trips due to a poor service department in our area and cut trips short (the few we took) due to issues with the Airstream. It was a constant problem that we finally got tired of and just sold. We will likely get another RV in the coming years, but it will not be an Airstream. Their quality on new rigs was just so poor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erick Hoversholm

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Classic 33FB

View listings

5.0
I grew up admiring Airstream's timeless design and functionality. This camper's floorplan and options make it a joy for a weekend or a few weeks on the road. The large shower, residential toilet, large sinks in the bathroom and kitchen make it seem like home. The large projection TV and computer workstation allow me to use my computer and enjoy a movie. Airstream customer service and dealers offer service way ahead of other RV dealerships and brands. You will enjoy and airstream, the extra price pays off when you tow and camp in the RV. I pray the brand continues decades into the future to stay true to the brand. Timeless classic, solid construction and excellent customer service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Schaefer

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen

View listings

4.6
One call so far was a scammer. Wanted $500 up front to “guarantee” us a sale at or above our asking price. Very slick presentation and when I questioned her about the up front she hung up fast. We only have had the listing 2 days so fingers crossed we get some real people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Travis

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed2019 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen

View listings

3.4
There is much to like about an Airstream, I’ve owned 2 Airstreams and currently have their 2019 flagship Classic model. Beware, Airstream still uses numerous cheap parts that break. When you’re far away from home with no help the warranty doesn’t help. A quality parts last and don’t fail months after purchasing a new Classic. It easily ruin your trip. Beautiful RV, but too many cheap parts. Don’t get caught up in the “romance” of Airstream.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Holt

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-20

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Classic 33FB

View listings

4.4
This is our first Camper. We bought it after Hurricane Michael. It has everything you could want in a Home except a dishwasher. We enjoyed the Fall leaves in the Mountains and in Fall on our Beach in PCB. Everyone wants to see it because it is such a Classic, but it’s luxurious. We have a Movie screen and Bose Surround sound. Power Recliners,Dinette Table and Bed! And another TV in our Cozy BR! The Bathroom is roomy and plenty of storage. No issues pulling it or parking! For our experience in Camping, couldn’t have been better.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Davis

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-12-10

RV reviewed2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Queen

View listings

3.6
I enjoy the layout find it very convenient. I have noticed a few issues over the past year. One the shower leaks if you use the water saving valve. The windows stick, this must be a know problem as there is a sticker saying “ window sticks pull with equal force”. I am not a small man and just bend the handles. I have given up on using the windows and just use the vents. Over all I consider it my second home, but see areas where there could be improvements. I am not sure it’s an investment I would do again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

travler

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Classic 30FB

View listings

4.8
Great unit that is like brand new since it had almost no use due to health reasons. We are sad to have to sell it. Very comfortable and lots of extras that make camping a luxury experience. I envy the person who will purchase this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Zugi

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-04-10

RV reviewed2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Twin

View listings

3.4
Right idea and concept but Airstreams quality control is terrible. I've owned two brand new airstreams in the past 12 months and had the same issues. Both mechanically and cosmetically. Too many defects right out the factory and trying to get them corrected can take up to a half a year especially since most of dealership repair facilities are backed up for months. Also the Airstream Smart Connect App constantly crashes. + Don't attempt to retract your awning using the app in the event of an emergency as the app loses communication and your Zip Dee canopycould be still open or partially opened even when the app says it's closed. Another quality control issue with Airstream.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review