Airstream Airstream Reviews on RV Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream Airstream RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

JYG from Arizona says:

Airstream quality remains high in 2015. This review is for the TWIN BED version. Compared to the queen, the TB had more interior storage and 1 more ex

Read More (20 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Airstream Airstream 25FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream quality remains high in 2015. This review is for the TWIN BED version. Compared to the queen, the TB had more interior storage and 1 more exterior compartment. The unit is great for full-timing as a couple or shorter jaunts as a small family. It supposedly sleeps five with the dinette and sofa areas opened. This would have to be 2 adults and 3 small kids. 4 is a more reasonable number. The separate shower and bath with china toilet are great except for the huge mirror, which needs extra support or to be removed. A micro-wave was not standard on our trailer, but since we planned to boondock and did't need the electric draw, it isn't missed. There is room on the counter to add one. The large kitchen sink is great. There is expandable counter top space. Roller blinds are new for this year - no more clanking miniblinds! The ducted AC works great in the hottest conditions of the southwest that we have encountered. The 25FB is easily pulled behind any capable vehicle with an anti-sway hitch. Sure they are more expensive than other trailers, but you do get what you pay for. Dealer prices are ALWAYS marked up. Ask online what folks are paying for new & used units. They do not depreciate much compared to other TT.
- JYG, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-25 2021 Airstream Airstream Atlas View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Airstream Atlas Nightmare I received my Atlas on August 29, 2020 and that's the date my nightmare began. A list of the issues with my brand new Atlas after first taking delivery are below: 1. Cummins Onan RV QD 3200 generator not working at all. 2. Battery charging system it's not charging the battery properly. 3. The Magnum MMS1012 is not properly set-up for the lithium battery and does not meet the specifications to charge Battle Born 100Amp lithium batteries) 4. When the house battery becomes depleted, everything inside is shut down and nothing works. The manual suggests turning on the chassis engine for a few minutes to charge it. This function did not work. Meaning you can be stuck with no power and nothing electronic working in RV even when you connect to external power! 5. Victron Energy MPPT Control locked up and not working. 6. Sliding door not properly installed and broken. 7. Folding Stairs sometimes do not work properly. 8. Cannot connect to the solar charging system APP 9. Shelving in the storage compartment is incorrect size and falling down to the second compartment. 10. Pantry storage compartment not proper lock, opening on every turn. 11. Several door hinges broken. 12. Skylight occasionally not closing properly. 13. Manual describes a completely different inverter charger controller. A list of additional issues I found during first trip are below: 14. Power Stabilizer Jacks completely locked out and not functioning. 15. Skylight broken cannot even open. 16. The site storage compartment door is broken and cannot open. 17. Echomaster mirror monitors with sight cameras and parking sensors are very old technology, with low resolution, very low brightness, and are extremely slow. It takes two to three seconds from turning the signal to seeing the image in the mirror, which is an incredibly long time while driving. Driving in the daylight when the sun is out, you can barely see the image and when you put on sunglasses it is virtually impossible to see. When you put bicycle carrier racks hitch mount, you get attention blinking on a screen all the time, which is very distracting and and no way to clear or disable this warning. 18. The wires inside the control cabinet are loose and make a lot of noise while driving, creating an additional distraction. I am incredibly frustrated and disappointed with the profound lack of service and quality from Airstream, its Los Angeles Dealership, and in the Atlas itself. This vehicle has a lot of gadgets and gizmos, but the core systems are faulty and unreliable. In an RV, the single most important consideration should be protecting from the complete discharge of a battery because it can leave people stranded without heat or power in remote areas and in potentially dangerous weather conditions. This was not considered and so it is very easy for the battery to drain, leaving all those gadgets non-functional. The generator, solar system for charging the battery, and the controller for charging the battery do not work as they should and these are all very important systems that should be reliable and even have redundancy. This is in addition to the many quality, design, assembly, and service issues I have done my best to describe above that affect virtually every system in this Atlas to some extent. This vehicle is only suitable for driving and I already have a car for that. It is not suitable for, not can it be depended on, to work as an RV.
- Karol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-04 1956 Airstream Airstream Bubble Whale Tail View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This roadworthy rare Airstream Whale Tail is one of the most sought after Airstreams. Sixteen feet and only 1750 Pounds. Pull it with anything. This will not only be great for camping and vacations, but it will appreciate, and be an incredible investment. Nothing out there compares to this beauty.
- Airstream Vintage Trailers, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-20 1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the epitome of baby-sized lightweight trailers for a family of four plus. Hard to find and a breeze to tow. I have had others but this one is specially restored and most of the little ones are gone.
- Larry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-21 2017 Airstream Airstream Basecamp View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have always owned Airstream RVS. Our first was a 31 foot Classic. We bought it new and used it for several years. After that we owned another Airstream that was a smaller. And then we down sized again to the Base Camp. We bought it new in 2017. Unfortunately We were both experiencing health issues and only used it to travel 3 times to the Mayo Clinic in Phoenix. This unit is in new condition but we will not be traveling so will sell it to a lucky buyer. We paid $36,855.00 cash for it in January 2017. We are selling it for $27000.00.We live in Southern NM and it has never been out in the weather. We have a nice carport where it was kept. It comes with the the weight distributing hitch with anti sway bar. Also Airstream mud flap that goes on your tow vehicle. You can call us at 575-551-1636 for more information.ET and Pat Little
- Patricia A. Little, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-15 1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the rarest vintage Airstreams made. Being a low number, it is an incredible investment. The Pacer has the best lay-out for living in. It sleeps four plus, and this one had a full restoration with air, space age Insulation, and can be towed across the United States. It has been pulled at high speeds and handles like a charm. There is nothing that has not been done. You probably will not find another one, and if you do it will not be fully restored like this beauty.
- Airstream Vintage Trailers , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2014 Airstream Airstream 3500 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s an amazing ride in every way, qualify over quantity, everything is solid like Mercedes know for. I love this RV absolutely in every way possible. Seats are super comfortable. Nothing I could say negative.
- Philip Scott, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-10 1965 Airstream Airstream Caravel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Vintage Airstream is magnificent with everything you could want to live in. It has a full bathroom with a shower, air, a two way refrigerator, wood floors and is lightweight. The stove is incredible for a gourmet chef, and the counter space is incredible. There are no others out there anymore of this quality and size for a family of 4+. I love the awning also.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-03 1967 Airstream Airstream Caravel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is one of the nicest vintage trailers out there. It has many upgrades and one could live in it. Everything you could think of has been done to it. New Black and Gray tanks with air & more.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-26 1958 Airstream Airstream Traveler View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the most sort after models for a family of five or a retired couple. It is Baby-sized and lightweight. Pull it with anything. It has two large beds, a full kitchen, Air, a three way refrigerator, a bathroom and more. This is ready for camping or traveling across the U.S. One of a kind. Five stars for this beauty.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-13 2006 Airstream Airstream Parkway View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV - 22 feet long; 22 miles per gallon (Mercedes diesel); totally self-contained and very comfortable living quarters; very agile, powerful and dependable engine, and easy to drive. Very, very "livable" - comfortable queen sized bed, flat screen tv, toilet/shower - cozy - you need to "love the one you're with" because of the confined space . . .
- Cork McGowan, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-27 1954 Airstream Airstream Bubble View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is not only one of the most sought after Airstreams, but ours was also believed to be Stella Byam's Airstream that we were told. Wally Byam had #251 the first one off the line. This is #252. See the picture in the ad with Stella. Not only is this one incredible for camping, but this is a great investment. 1950 trailers are wider for living space.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-14 2015 Airstream Airstream 25FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 travel trailers 2 airstream 1 holiday rambler the airstream quality and towabilty is far better never had any real trouble with the Airstream's , the holiday rambler gave me trouble. I have been all over the place with my airstream never a problem, the living area is smaller then the square holiday rambler but the holiday rambler did not handle as well
- David pelletier, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-03 1957 Airstream Airstream Bubble View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 1957 Airstream Bubble is the most sought after travel trailer. It is 16' and 2000 pounds with a kichen, bathroom, dinette and a huge bed. The dinette can be another bed. It is restored and while camping, it will become your 401k. Europe bought these up, which makes them priceless.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-23 2004 Airstream Airstream Overlander View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All systems and appliances have been tested and are functioning properly! It has a front convertible dinette and a rear corner double bed. The exterior is excellent condition as well! The trailer had new tires installed in 2013 and it has a new battery as well. All lights and signals are in perfect working order. It has a Zip Dee awning that is in excellent condition. There are a few small creases on the rear corner panels. Overall the exterior aluminum is in excellent condition!
- Barb, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-11 1958 Airstream Airstream Traveler View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Everybody wants a Baby-sized Lightweight Trailer with a real bed (Not a Gaucho Couch) with a Dinette that comes down to another bed. All of these are going to Europe, and they are disappearing. Made better than the new ones, and is an incredible investment. Impossible to find this model.
- LG (www.airstreamvintagetrailers.com), California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-23 1988 Airstream Airstream 345 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned and lived full-time this model RV for 6 years.. It is easy to drive.. I am female and was traveling alone.. towing with it was a dream, the backup camera made hooking up a tow vehicle so easy.. maintenance was easy and the engine is powerful enough to hold it's own on the freeway. It is impossible to overload it weight-wise and because of the way the load bays are arranged your weight is always evenly distributed.. It handles extra well in high winds and the ability to level in from inside is wonderful For an older model this vehicle has all the bells and whistles without the high pricetag..I LOVED IT!
- Alaia Leighland, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-03 1998 Airstream Airstream B-190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV.
- Janie Kehler, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-05 1972 Airstream Airstream International View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A labor of love!
- Jesse B Ledbetter, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-19 1972 Airstream Airstream International View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not quite ready to hit the road. Still having issues with wiring and brakes.
- Jesse B Ledbetter, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: