5th Wheels Reviews (1,821)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 5th Wheels and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

CJ from Montana says:

To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufactu

Read More (1821 reviews)

Have you owned any 5th Wheels? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
- CJ, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-06 2016 Heartland Landmark 365 Syracuse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are brand new to RVing and thoroughly love the 365! We wish the position in Nevada would have worked out and hate to see this beautiful Coach go! We fell in love with this floor plan and Heartland did an amazing job with the design and versatility of this layout!
- BRAD TAYLOR, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-14 2011 Heartland Big Country 3450TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy, comfortable great for full time or comfortable getaways! So many extra comforts on this model! Great for two people who want to feel at home on the road. The king size bed, full size closet and washer dryer sold me.
- Gina , Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-09 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For the price point, this RV is top of the line without a huge price tag. Although we did not live in it full time it would be very easy to do so. the quality of workmanship and materials used are top of the line. We bought it new and had no warranty issues or problems with it. All systems worked as specified or expected from day one. We had one small problem with condensation forming in the double door refrig but when I looked at it there was a drip collection tray that was not properly seated to the drain hose. After plugging this in properly no more problems were seen. A great RVing experiance.
- Ken Youngers, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-27 2006 KZ Escalade 37REB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Wife and I bought our RV to Travel and Live in. We live in it for 2 years. It's designed to handle the Winter weather as well as the hot Summer days.We spent 2 winters in it with no problems with freeze-ups or need for additional heat sources. We did invest in a heated water water supply hose. The electric fireplace helped with chilly nights to save on propane. The Full King Size bed has a memory foam mattress and is better than the mattress we have in our home. The only reason we have decided to sell our RV is because of my Health problems and eye sight. It's a shame to have it sitting in the driveway not being used.
- Victor Sessions, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-18 2002 Travel Supreme Travel Supreme 40RLTSOA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would highly recommend Travel Supreme 5th wheels. They are made with quality materials and are a very solid and well insulated unit. Well thought out floorplans. Very livable, and enjoyable accommodation.
- Leesa, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-31 2005 Pilgrim Open Road 349RLDS-5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Has been an excellent starter 5th wheel RV. Very limited maintenance requirements. Canvass replacement on awning and arms due to wind damage. My fault for leaving out. After 13 years on original tires had a blowout. We learned you replace tires every 5 years no matter tread depth. Sidewalls weaken over time. Very livable, durable fabrics and flooring. All systems operate even after 13 years w/o problems. Awning maintenance due to leaving out in high winds. About $500 for fabric a one arm. Great used RV if you’re considering.
- Jim Clanton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-31 2011 Dutchmen Komfort 3230RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this trailer. Good value. Had Little issues in the beginning but solved to our satisfaction. Nice and spacious bedroom and shower. Nice big slideouts. Big storage space. .............................................
- Peter, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-23 2013 Keystone Avalanche 295RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this camper. Has a ton of storage, beautiful living area, tows great. Fire Place keeps you warm and cozy, outside entertainment. Never have we had any issues with this camper. Perfect camper to tow anywhere.
- Lisa , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-20 2013 KZ StoneRidge 36UL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have live comfortably in our RV for two years now. I haven't found any problems! I love the size of everything. The refrigerator the bedroom the closet the storage is unbelievable! X
- Rhonda parcesepe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-31 2018 Jayco North Point 377RLBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Design, plenty of options and storage. Tows wonderful. The residential fridge is a game changer. Love the independent chairs for dining. Two ac units are awesome. Prepped for solar and generator.
- Jered Baumert, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-20 2018 Coachmen Chaparral 391QSMB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved this fifth wheel. The floor plan is great for our family. We used it to live in for a couple months and it was great. Good quality materials that hold up well with children. We haven’t had any problems with it to have to even use the warranty.
- Christy, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-10 2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of only a hand full of four season manufacturers. Superb construction and quality. Northwood is one of the RV industry's leading manufacturers that truly builds four-season trailers. Polar pack, winter insulation for extreme conditions. The 27-5L is their most popular all seasons 5th wheel, the 27-5L is loaded with quality features. If you have been around the RV community, you will know the quality of these units.
- paul , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-25 2017 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd DRV. We bought new in Jan 2017. Beside a few problems here and there we are pleased as can be. The few problems we have had have been covered under warranty with zero problems. Our dealer at Rolling Retreats in Ok. have been wonderful. When we had an issue with our slide, we called them and they walked us through how to fix it in order to move it. We then took it to a DRV dealer at RVs for Less in TN and they got us in immediately and fixed in in 15 min. DRV’s are quality units. And they are 4 seasons for sure. We are cool in the summer and warm as toast in the winter. When you have other people come into your unit in the summer complaining about how their AC units won’t cool their rv, and they feel how cool yours is, it’s a good indication of the quality of the DRV’s. And when you are parked next to a brand new 2017 Montana and they are putting bubble wrap on the inside of their windows in order to keep the cold out, you know you have a quality RV with the DRV’s. I looked at this same site for the montana reviews( and their are plenty of bad reviews) and then look at how little bad reviews there are here for DRV’s, you can tell there is a difference. Besides the quality being far and above anything else currently out there the amount of storage in a DRV compared to anything else is also superior. Yes I would buy again and yes I am happy with my DRV.
- Jeff, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3850RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Cardinal Estate new in 2016. Lived very comfortably in it for 9 months, through one of the coldest winters on record for Kentucky. Very satisfied with construction, ease of setup, and comfortable luxury interior. Full size residential refrigerator, 3 A/C units, multiple ways to heat, upgraded hot water heater, the list goes on and on. Cannot say enough positive things about this particular model of camper. If you are looking to travel and spend your nights and days in comfort, this is the unit for you.
- Robert Call, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-23 2016 Keystone Cougar 339BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is perfect for families. It has a ton of space on the inside. The functionality of it is amazing. With 2 bathrooms and a large shower it adds to the functionality. Comes with so many little perks that makes camping feel like you are at home. It's got fireplaces, large TV's, and a big bunkhouse, with 2 slides, where the kids can have their own space. Everything in and about this RV are in brand new condition. You will love the layout of this RV.
- Kevin and Amy Perry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2016 Keystone Montana Luxury 3402RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this new in 2016. We took it twice to Las Vegas for the winter. We love our 5th wheel and it feels just like home. It has never been out in the country or on rough roads. The only reason we are selling it is because we bought a house in Las Vegas.
- Jack and Kathy, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-19 2000 Peterson Industries Excel Classic View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had a Jay-co and a Coachman 5th wheel before the Excel. The Excel 5th Wheel was like living in a moveable house and was extremely comfortable with extraordinary quality. Plus it had many extras included in it's interior and exterior design that the other manufacturers did not even consider.
- Alvin Barnes, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-26 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are nearing the end of the shake down road trip, 9 days, including 4 boondocking nights between PA to SC plus 2 full camps. It has been a great trip. Pulling 5th wheel with 2017 F-350 PS diesel, long bed, SRW. All 307MKS systems checked out fine. We are so happy with this 307 MKS unit purchased from Tom Schaffer Camping near Hamburg, PA. Love the gourmet kitchen and the rear desk. Went from winterized unit upon pickup, to full use in SC. Will winterize again when back to NJ home base. Dealer installed second A/C and skid caster wheels for our steep driveway. They really worked well. We added the Furrion rear camera. Easy. A few minor items for fixing: loose interior trim strip over desk, loose inside cabinet outlet next to Furrion DVD / radio player, docking station shower quick disconnect malfunction. We still need to check outside kitchen and TV. The dealer needs to look at the roof since we saw a defect on top first time we cleared off slides. All in all; happy campers.
- Mike B, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-21 2016 Grand Design Reflection 29RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a awesome Rv for up to 4 people!! Very pretty inside and out, the only negative that I can find is the steps going to front of rv are a little tall which I see they have changed that in newer models. That's what is great about Grand Design, they listen to their customers concerns?
- Robert Broene, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-26 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are nearing the end of the shake down road trip, 9 days, including 4 boondocking nights between PA to SC plus 2 full camps. It has been a great trip. Pulling 5th wheel with 2017 F-350 PS diesel, long bed, SRW. All 307MKS systems checked out fine. We are so happy with this 307 MKS unit purchased from Tom Schaffer Camping near Hamburg, PA. Love the gourmet kitchen and the rear desk. Went from winterized unit upon pickup, to full use in SC. Will winterize again when back to NJ home base. Dealer installed second A/C and skid caster wheels for our steep driveway. They really worked well. We added the Furrion rear camera. Easy. A few minor items for fixing: loose interior trim strip over desk, loose inside cabinet outlet next to Furrion DVD / radio player, docking station shower quick disconnect malfunction. We still need to check outside kitchen and TV. All in all; happy campers.
- Mike B, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2015 Keystone Cougar High Country 337FLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an affordable front living room fifth wheel for small families or couples. Plenty of room up in the living area and kitchen. The bedroom has lots of drawers and cabinet space. Storage is very abundant with large pass-through storage in addition to the large storage area in the front. Comes with a 50-inch flat screen HD TV and a fireplace with plenty of cabinets and cubbies for abundant storage. Leveling this 5th wheel is a breeze thanks to the remote-controlled LCI leveling system. This floorplan feels big without the 5th wheel being big overall, 38 ft. Fit and finish are on par if not a bit better compared to the competition in this class. 5th wheel tows well and is easy to maneuver thanks to the max turn technology on the cab. I am able to make 90 degree turns with my 6.3 ft short box RAM truck. Overall, this is a really nice 5th wheel for the price with plenty of amenities for a front living floor plan without an inflated price.
- John Hu, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-08 2014 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 310RET View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
EXCELLENT 5th wheel...used 4 times; king size bed, 4 door fridge, washer/dryer, back up camera, fireplace, huge cargo storage area. Heater and A/C in the trailer. Easy to park and drive wherever you'd like!
- Cathie, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-29 2005 Alpenlite Limited 32RK Hillcrest View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this Alpenlite last summer when I moved to WA from GA. Lived in it 3 months. Loved everything about it. Very stable and sealed tight. Kept cool air in and hot air plus smoke completely OUT. I was entirely happy in it. But, got concerned about snow and had it expertly winterized and closed up til this spring. Selling it only because I am single and 65 and can’t travel in it as hoped. It seems brand new! I’m not the first owner but whoever had it new obviously barely used it. My understanding is that 2005 was last year on this model for the extra insulation and extra quality. I paid $2400 for full coverage 2 year warranty on all the equipment and a year will transfer to new owner!
- Denese, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-16 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV to use as a summer getaway on our lake property. We added a second air and washer dryer combo to make it homey.like all the features such as fireplace, walk-in shower that made it more like a home. Unit has been easy to maintain and has lots of storage. We got lots of compliments on it from friends and neighbors.
- Diane Robinson, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: