Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2022 Keystone reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.5
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
3.3
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Malesker

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Outback 32URL

View listings

2.8
The craftsman ship is very poor. It has been in service dept 3 months and they still refuse to repair roof the sheeting is not on trusses it is free standing it flops up and down have a nice lay out easy to pull as the head service man said it is the worst camper that has rolled out of the factory but still refuses to fix it
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE

View listings

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS

View listings

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie Mills

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Outback 335CG

View listings

1.8
My wife and I purchased this rv in September of 2021, what a pile of crap, we've used it twice and have had issues with just about everything. I can't wait to get rid of it. Sorry keystone never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Young

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 34TBS

View listings

2.4
We bought our travel trailer with intention of keeping the family camping tradition going. The camper is laid out decent although you MUST have all the slides out to get into the camper, no exceptions. The quality of product is horrible! They were pushing quantity instead of quality. The wall trim is "pieced" together with square edges, no detail. The walls themselves are able to be pressed in no matter where you are pushing. Their was a recall on the 4th month we have had it due to electrical issues. The shower is cheaply put together and the edges didn't match at all so I had to put clear putty in so the floor wouldn't flood. The steps were not done properly so no additional railing can be done because the drill holes do NOT match anything out there. Storage in living area and bedroom was NOT thought through and is no existent in the living area. The best thing we do like about this is that we all fit without being on top of one another. The tradition continues, but again, quantity over quality really played a key here in making of this camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Noelle

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-25

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale Mini 1790FQ

View listings

1.0
Just went to set up my RV for the first time to go camping and put the bedding on. Discovered that there’s a 2 inch difference between some kind of carpeted area under the mattress and a piece of plywood that almost RVs opens up to storage but this one just is bolted shut. Not a huge issue with their not being storage but how are you supposed to sleep on a slant. I assumed it was a manufacture defect. When I contacted the manufacture and sent them pictures and told them that it was unusable as it was built they redirected me to a YouTube video of people literally saying do not buy this product. They told me that this was the way the product was meant to be and I replied have you ever bought anything that does not have a level sleeping area. They responded no but insisted that that was the way the product was built. So now we are going to have to buy supplemental wood and carpet to make a level sleeping area off a brand new product that has never been used before a 2022 model. I have never been so disappointed or disgusted in the customer service I have received the worst customer service possible from both the dealership and the manufacture. There’s no way anyone would want to buy anything that they would have to sleep on an unlevel surface and most people do not have to nap in a product before they purchase it. I’m extremely disappointed I would never recommend this product to anyone.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-17

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Sg260bh Springdale

View listings

1.0
Junk poorly designed and constructed traveled once with it and everything is falling apart. It leaks everywhere the couch had no support bars. The brackets for the bars are there but they didn’t install them so the couch caved in. Tried to get the manufacturer to send the bars but they refused. Said I had to drive it 700 miles to have service station to install them. Totally ridiculous. The antenna from wine guard is junk. The bunk beds are supposed to support 300 lbs. My son that’s 120 sleep in it one night and the boards broke. Not enough support cross beams. The board under dinette broke too cause it’s barely a cm thick. The propane lines underneath where also leaking. The countertop is cheap and bubbling and cracking. Wall paper coming off already. Trimming barely cheap plastic that is barely attached. Beds are horrible had to add mattresses. Screens have 1/2 inch gap so bugs get in. Solar panels do nothing. Sun dome over shower is scratched on inside looks like crap and bugs get in it. Awning was opened maybe 10 times and is falling apart. Toilet to tank is offset. There’s more too but I’m sure I’ve explained enough. Don’t buy horrible company they will not care if you have problems with this junk not worth more then 5000
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Keystone 34TSB Cougar

View listings

3.6
We purchased our TT a little over a month ago from Gander RV in Thornburg, VA. The only positive aspect of that buying experience was our Sales person Michelle. Regarding the RV, there were a number of quality issues that were immediately visible. First, there was moisture in the right rear taillight. The dealer installed a battery that smelled like rotten eggs. I didn't know where the smell was coming from when they were prepping the RV as there were other R v's nearby and I thought it might have been something left in a black holding tank. A couple of days later, I discovered it was a bad battery.. I could hear a sizling sound coming from the battery box. When I opened the Box, I could see the battery was sizzling and smoking. So I disconnected it right away. Way. The dealer met me on a Sunday while I was in route to my first trip with the camper and replace the battery. Other issues included the wood paneling peeling away from the side of the dynette. The piece of panrling was clearly too long, and was buckling at the end. Several staples were used on that end to hold it down, but in spite of the manufacturer's efforts it came off. Also, the hinges used for the under-bed storage area in the master bedroom were too weak. They broke after only a couple of days of use as they were not strong enough to handle the weight of the mattress on the lid combined with the force of the struts. I replaced them with place them with residential door hinges. Various pieces of trim were pulling away or hanging down from the ceiling or the ceiling wall joint. Two of the windows windows were oddly shaped it to the point where the screens would not stay in. Finally, I won't be the fitst one to report that there are issues with draining the Gray water tanks. Thanks. The drainage is extremely slow, taking nearly an hour to drain the tanks. If you leave the gray tank valve open as many do while they're at the campsite, water will still accumulate in the tanks. This is a known issue, so I'm not sure why it hasn't been fixed. This camper is equipped with docking lights on the front cap. The docking light on the right side was peeling away from the camper. Not sure why this was not caught at the factory nor at the dealership. At the dealership. I had them fix it before taking delivery. Finally, someone at the dealership had removed the 50" TV as well as the cover is spare tire cover. However, they came up with the TV and the spare tire cover once we threatened to walk away from the deal.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Thompson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Montana 3121RL

View listings

3.4
This RV was built with one objective - to sell. Unfortunately, functionality is a distant goal. It is very pretty but multiple issues for actually living in the unit. Example - the refrigerator is a residential unit, so plenty of space. However, when traveling down the road, there is no way to keep the food from moving around. We've had milk fall over, and just about everything move around the shelves. It would be an easy fix with shelving on their part. I'm still trying different methods for limiting spillover. The other issue is the warranty. We've had a few minor warranty issues, but because we don't live where we bought it, over 7 dealers refuse to work on it. Therefore the warranty is useless. Thank goodness we have not had major issues yet. I understand this is a standard problem in the industry so buyer beware.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert R

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Cougar 27SGS

View listings

4.4
Experience- 27SGS floorplan has served my needs and met expectations thus far. *I looked at many other options and was surprised when I found the 27SGS. I did not want a bigger truck, my 3/4 ton handles it well. The quality overall is very good, normal minor things. Just like a new home or car, there has been a couple of cosmetic items, but actually LESS than my previous “name” rv or truck. Far less. I have never seen or bought anything new that did not have something a little bigger than cosmetic, that needed to be addressed/repaired. Unfortunately, I have one (ONLY ONE). The response has been professional thus far and I am appreciative. My overall experience has not been negative or what we see about the rv industry on TV thus far. My experience to date is very good. I would recommend the Cougar 27SGS to anyone looking for a quality half ton fifth wheel. At the moment- I cant expect a more professional response and pleasant experience. Alverado,Tx. floor plan and living space is very livable- *some of the non cosmetic features that Keystone has now made standard are impressive, ex- solar, Suspension upgrades, Insulation in front, auto leveling. *Really cold weather came after taking possession- front cap was at room temp during very high cold winds. Insulation was obviously there as sold to me…Overall value appears consistent. Surprised with amount storage, as I moved items in. *bedroom storage would serve better if small wardrobe cabinets-on each side of bed were a lil bit deeper, to fit a wardrobe bar and hangers. I do have a couple of normal punch list items- but they have been acknowledged as expected. I have only towed it twice to date and it was easier to hook up than a bumper pull. Spent aprx 16 nights in rv to date. I would definitely recommend the Cougar 27SGS I was cautiously optimistic at start, the Cougar 27SGS was one of the last rvs I looked at. The after the sale support has been as sold to me thus far. Ive seen ownership after the sale. I rarely see that. I am pleased with all to date. The 2022 Cougar 27SGS was a pleasant find.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province