Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2022 Keystone reviews

2.5
Write a review
Liveability
1.8
Overall quality
1.6
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

AK Fish

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS view listing

2.4
The company makes a big deal of its automotive windshield. We bought a 2022 22MLS June 2022. After we left the Colorado dealer and began heading on the home many many hundreds of miles away, noted several days later that the frame and the interior paneling had a gap on the driver’s side. You could only see it if you were laying in bed looking up at it or viewing it from the side. The gap was big enough to slide your hand through up from bottom of frame to 14″. Took numerous photos and had a dealer submit claim when we got home in Alaska. Keystone says: “The “gap” is within factory spec, no warranty claim approved”. Really? Luckily, it does not leak water, just looks awful. The passenger side windshield frame is snug against the interior paneling with no gap. Go figure. Sent in email requesting reconsideration of claim. Nope. Go pound sand. Never again Keystone, you lost a customer for life.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Wayson

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone 295Rl Montana High Country view listing

3.0
Just purchased a new Keystone Montana High Country. We loved the floor plan. We narrowed our selection down to two. The Grand Design or the the Montana. We went with the Montana. If you want to save yourself the frustration go with another manufacturer. This is a piece of crap. This is my 4th new camper so I'm somewhat knowledgeable. I know they all need some tweaking after it's been used a few times. This should be limited to a few adjustments. After our first trip it spent 3 weeks in the dealer shop. DVD player didn't work. You would think there would be some type of quality control. Obviously not! Trim pieces have pulled away from the ceiling, cabinet doors rub. Drawers won't open and shut properly. Wire loom holders peeling and wires dropping in the way. Wood grain trim over refrigerator was peeling off. We just got home from our 2nd trip in our 2 month old camper. The glass door above the fireplace fell off, drawers in the bed room cabinet won't open. My wife opened one drawer and the bottom completely fell out. My biggest concern is the floor in the main living area, in front of the bar/sink is now popping every time you walk across the floor. Clearly an issue with the subframe and flooring not properly attached. Two light switches in the main control panel no longer illuminate. If you are looking for a quality built camper the Keystone Montana is not it based on my first hand experience.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Dornath

Reviewed on 2022-12-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone 2913FK Astoria view listing

3.2
My wife and I bought this trailer in July 2022, and loved the trailer and the floor plan. This one has the front kitchen, which we love, two reclining chairs, double sinks in the bathroom with a standard size shower, king size bed (not a true king though). We absolutely love this trailer. Although..........The QUALITY from the manufacturer is GARBAGE, I dont think they have a Quality Control department or know what "pride in your work/company" means, they just slap it together and let it ride...... So why did we buy this trailer? That's because we didn't notice anything on initial walk through. It wasn't until we took delivery/acceptance in October/November from the dealer that we noticed the Quality concerns. I had a list of items that needed repaired outside the trailer and even morr on the inside. Thank goodness for the folks at "Kamper Korner" in Roseburg, Oregon, they took care of us and fixed all issues, sure it took them all day, but there was alot of simple things that needed repaired or cleaned up. Most items should have been caught and fixed from the Keystone Factory Quality Control Department......oh wait, that doesn't exist with them. Happy trails and camping.......Godspeed!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Angier

Reviewed on 2022-12-07

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone 3 slides Outback 330RL view listing

1.8
Purchase the 2022 Keystone from a local dealer Webb's RV Bangor, Salesman downplayed other units and (hindsight) pushed this Outback 330RL on me, (great salesman. can sell your shirt right off your back) he'll have no problem getting a job, got the same treatment from service, oh it's like that, uneven roof off by quarter inch several places. Bathroom shower leak 4 attempts look like silicone. Kitchen sink pitted after a couple of days use, stove Ignitor broke after 10 days, couch came off track wound up in the middle of unit AC stop working, replace thermostat, Under carriage material came loose dragging down the road list is long you get it Webb's RV sold me a defective Keystone Outback 330RL and downplayed the repairs
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gabriel G

Reviewed on 2022-12-02

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

2.2
The Cadillac of the RVs? NOT!!! Maybe a Yugo! We bought a brand new Keystone Outback Toy Hauler at the end of January 2022. The owner of a very prestigious RV Dealership told us that we are getting the CADILLAC of all the RVs. A year and a half later I'm starting to wonder if this is what they tell to all of their customers because nothing could be further from the truth. Things that broke within first three months: the water pump and the valve. Things that broke within the first six months: the bed ( the slideout is actually the support for the king bed ), the table. Things that broke within the first year: the toilet, the awning, the space heater ( furnace ) , the bathroom fan, the shower pan, the outside valve for the black tank, a lot of wood covering ( cabinets, door ) got damaged and peeled off, the awning lights ( not all of them but a few LEDs are not working anymore ) . The propane stove is fine but the oven is a joke, it turns off by itself every five minutes ( or less). Communication with the company was extremely difficult, almost non existent with sometimes more than two or three months between sending and receiving an answer to my emails. Although we kept all the documentation, the quotes and the invoices from the repair company ( including the broken parts and pictures of the defects ), in the end they only offered to pay for about a quarter of half of the repairs cost and the explanation was rude and borderline disrespectful. Such a shame that a beautiful RV lifestyle can be shattered by a company that has 12.6% market share but it's no wonder that the number went down from the years before.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc T Miller

Reviewed on 2022-11-21

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS view listing

2.0
I have had many issues since I purchased it in July. The shower was draining on ground the awning collapsed and broke. Took it back to camper world on August 2 for repairs and got it back in october 5 . Then refrigerator stopped cooling so returned it to camper world now they tell me keystone never installed vent for refrigerator. So they will have it for who knows how long. Camper world has had my camper that I am making payments on longer than I have because of all the many mistakes.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antony

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS view listing

2.4
We purchased the new Cougar 29RLI from camping world in October 2022. The layout of the RV was perfect utilization of space for the two of us. We liked the idea of the theater seats across from the TV plus a sofa sleeper at the back of the RV for additional seating and a bed if necessary. We also liked the island in the kitchen area and a pantry. Quality; The quality of construction is poor. The wall material was attached with staples, many of which are not all the way in with half the staple sticking out. The kitchen slide mechanism pulled out of the wall the second time we retracted the slide. It tore up the seal on top of the slide and the roof material on the slide. The entire slide had to be removed to fix it. This happened getting ready for our first trip, so obviously we couldn't make the trip. The Service center said the pulley brackets were not installed correctly. They couldn't verify if the other pulley bracket on this slide, or the other two brackets on the other slide were also installed incorrectly. Very troubling. The awning wires were exposed when the awning is deployed, they were not supported or covered so the wires were getting pinched in the structure when it closed. When we were talking to the service manager he said that this unit has a structural issue at the right hand lower corner of the wardrobe slide which will fail and the fiberglass exterior wall will crack. The siding material will have to be removed and the support structure reinforced. He did say the repair was covered by Keystone. The batteries don't have the capacity to raise and lower the unit without getting a low voltage alarm. The service center says this is normal and you have to have your truck plugged into the RV or connected to shore power when lowering or raising it. This seems ridiculous to us. There is nothing in the manual on how to winterize the RV. Towing; The unit tows great with our F250SD Diesel. Customer Support: We contacted Keystone two weeks ago about our issues. Still waiting for a response from them. Warranty; So far other than the battery issue The repairs are being covered. Camping World will only repair three items per visit. So we are going to have to reschedule another appointment to fix some of the other minor issues. Overall; At this point we would not of purchased this unit had we known that there is an inherent structural issue that exists with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anthony hillaby

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Passport 229RK view listing

2.4
I just bought my 2022 passport 229rt trailer and I have been discovering the workmanship leaves a lot to be desired. I have discovered that under my kitchen sink they cut two large area out of the wall removing all insulation. one were the left tail is and the second one about 8 inches to wards the centre's of the further more I discovered that comets were missing from wire ends leaving them exposed which is major safety issue. The underbelly they say is enclosed leaves a lot to be desired and can not be considered enclosed. Due to this fact keeping the under belly warm so water lines holding tanks don't freeze is a huge challenge.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province