Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2021 Keystone reviews

3.2 (153 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

153 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kirk Stewart

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Hideout Single Axle 178LHS view listing

5.0
Great little machine with plenty of room for the family on a weekend trip! Camper is perfect for our family of 4 in camping getaways, and would recommend them to anyone. Pretty good bang for your buck!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom W

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH view listing

2.2
We purchased this travel trailer for camping excursions with the family in the Fall of 2021. We took it out ~5 times during the 2022 season. On the 5th trip (Sept 2022) the read bumper began to sag and warp under the weight of the spare tire and two children's bicycles. The entire bumper was rusted through, including where it was attached to the RV frame. Keystone rejected the claim citing that damage due to rust was not covered. Imagine buying a RV and expecting it to develop rust substantial enough to warp a bumper in < 1 year of ownership with light use? Their customer support was poor, requiring frequent calls to follow up on the claim. Just waiting for the next piece to fall off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DeAnna L Paul

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone 34 ft Outback view listing

1.8
As much as I love the trailer we purchased, it's a pice of crap!!!! So many things have broken from trim and wallpaper falling off to drawer guides breaking to Propane refrigerator not working to loose water lines flooding the storage cabin to recliners broken, electrical outlets failing and shall I go on!?!?! So disappointed and would just love to be able to go out in our $60,000.00 trailer and not have to repair everything everything we take it out. We would love to go enjoy and not come across something broken everything we go out.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessie Mundfrom

Reviewed on 2022-11-16

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Residence 401FKSS view listing

5.0
This RV is very livable and tons of space! This is a great choice for a couple or a small family. It feels like an apartment and has great features! I love the tall ceilings and the floor plan. The living area is massive due to the living area slide out. Arrangement of furniture is endless. We added two desks because I work from home and it was very easy to accommodate additional furniture without feeling cramped. We added a third AC unit to help with the longevity of the AC unit already in place. The electric fireplace is amazing and has a cool and hot feature. We love the sleeper sofa as another area to sleep. There is a ton of counter space so we were able to put a dishwasher and still have plenty of room to cook, leave our every day things and not feel too cluttered. The storage under the king bed is awesome and super convenient
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travelin On

Reviewed on 2022-11-11

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone 30RLS Cougar Half-Ton view listing

2.8
Need to make some corrections to the type of trailer. What I own is a 2022 Keystone Hampton 372FDB. This review program gives no options for 2022 anything and no Hampton trailers of any sort. This review is regarding the 2022 Hampton 372FDB. The floor plan & living space is wonderful, the bath and 1/2 is wonderful, the size of the shower is amazing and feels luxurious. The problems that have occurred have been pathetically poor quality workmanship on the part of the manufacturer. If I were to guess from the shoddy way the water pipes and gross poor quality of materials used in this trailer I'd say that total imbeciles who are illiterate, stupid, hate their job, retarded or deliberately incompetent and should be fired. The black water tank flush lines put in had their valves installed backward. The RV dealership had to fix that incompetent error on the part of Keystone Hampton. They also use inept cheap plastic handles on the black and grey tank valves and the first one broke the first time I tried to empty the tank. The other three broke within the first 4 months. I don't use force, the handles are just plain cheap garbage. The master bath toilet had to be replaced because it didn't operate correctly and the valve wouldn't close as it should. There were leaks in the water lines in the bathroom and under the kitchen sink within less than 5 months and had to be repaired by the dealership. The water heater leaks and had to be replaced. And I just wonder what other shoddy workmanship is going to occur within the trailer before the year is out. The Dealership reports not getting cooperation from Keystone Hampton and they are having to fight with Keystone Hampton's very unprofessional behavior and conduct. My rating for the dealership is 10 stars on a 5 star rating and my review for the quality of workmanship that Keystone Hampton employees would be a negative 3 stars on a five star review. Keystone Hampton, you should be ashamed of your incompetent, negligent, inept quality of work and the garbage and junk you put into your trailers. Your floor plan is wonderful, just too bad you have the ability and capability of a burned out light bulb to build a decent trailer around the floor plan. I have no way to believe that with all the water leaks in this trailer to believe that the underbelly of this trailer isn't collecting a lot of water. That's total incompetent ineptness and total failure of quality control on your part Keystone Hampton. If you're proud of your work and the garbage quality of work you put into your trailers, you're advertising your own stupidity and incompetence levels. Yet from all I hear and read of other reviewers reports of your Hampton trailers, INCOMPETENCE IS YOUR PROFESSION. You need to go out of business unless you want a lot more reviews of complaints that destroy all credibility you think you have.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3800FK view listing

3.4
Every time this thing gets on the road, get ready for something to break or fall off! Biggest complaint is on the glass shower doors that hit together WHEN THEY ARE LATCHED IN PLACE and BREAT! Keystone won't do anything about it or the design, you pull out the frame and add a shower curtain. Covers and fairings blow off while you are driving, inside trim comes loose. Oh yes those lovely sliding doors that NO ONE can fix. Now they tell us we have to purchase barn door hardware from a home improvement store to repair them to slide. NEVER AGAIN! Wait for the TikTok video because it's coming!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Roerig sr

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed 2021 keystone 29rls bullet view listing

2.6
we broke down in ft Myers FL and bought a new keystone bullet because I can't sleep in a bed and this floor plan had the rear living room with recliners...this rv has been nothing but problems and then trying to get it done through warranty is a joke...it's been at the dealer more than I've had it almost....campingworld says I need a new roof and keystone is denying the claim...we love the camper but nothing but quality problems. I have a lot of camping experience and I personally would not recommend purchasing another keystone product again
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Fuzion 427 view listing

1.2
Started with not telling us about the added warrant that was 8000.00 the black and gray water tanks sensor never worked should been fix before we bought it now they charging it to warranty claim Now the pump motor controls hydraulic is out the only way to get it to them would be by helicopter cause u can’t hook up soon as they got cash I was nobody were in our 60s can’t just start over guess we will be homeless so if you want to throw money away buy from them
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-29

RV reviewed 2021 Keystone Alpine 3712KB view listing

3.8
The overall RV is good, we like the layout. We don't like the fact that the style of doors is not well thought out. Barn-style doors are cool but every bump or dip on the road seems to cause them to break free from the track. Support from Keystone has been terrible and slow to provide replacement parts. The cable hookup through out the vehicle was substandard and we had to get the dealer to completely re-wire the vehicle. Once that was complete, it works.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 153 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province