Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2020 Winnebago reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

70 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer is terrific for the money. Great attention to detail - quality built in at every turn. Two axles allow over 3,000 lbs of cargo. Seven foot wide allows driving through narrow construction zones a breeze. Huge shower, queen size bed, futon couch (in slide), ample interior LED lights, microwave, big fridge, charging stations, quality exterior surfaces, large water and waste tanks, oversize air conditioner, power tongue lift, double SS sink, great awning, good audio/TV set up, lots of storage. It seems impossible the interior is as large as it is looking at it from the outside. Two people very comfortable, two with one child OK...no more. Perfect for retired couple. This a great trailer...now for some comments for improvement. Wheel wells are thin galvanized or aluminum sheet metal, some corrosion started already when new. I cleaned them and sprayed with truck bead coating. Bumper ends fall off easy - drilled small hole and used a pin to hold them on permanently. Door closure needs a little grease. Mattress was very thin (must be replaced), bought aftermarket happy camper mattress for $350 it is terrific. Bought dual AGM batteries for extended boondocking...the trailer is designed to hold two batteries so no problem. Bathroom sink is a bit tight - mirror too high. I’ve owned cheap, poor quality travel trailers...this is not in that category. We wanted an Airstream or Oliver for the quality. They cost FOUR times what this trailer cost. They are better, but not by that much. Save your money, do some touch ups yourself and enjoy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (61)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Goodman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 259K

View listings

5.0
Winnebago thought of everything with the Travato 59K. Drives like a car but has every feature you'd need to take it across country for long periods of travel. Great gas mileage. Every feature we could possibly want in this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shannon adams

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have owned this travel trailer for 2 years. It have proven to be a very good value. We have had zero issues needing warranty or repairs. I tow with a 1/2 Ton Ford F150. IT tows very well on the HWY. I would purchase this model again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Drop 210RBS

View listings

1.8
Top dollar, bottom quality. Bought this "lightly" used from a reputable dealer. We have used it twice, pulled it maybe 500 km on good highways. Found screws poking through the shell, compromising envelope. No help from factory as of yet. Seals on doors are poor; discovered water damage to particle board in outdoor kitchen. Also, found the nailing that attaches the ribs that support the closet floor above the outdoor kitchen have pulled out, certainly not due to overloading the closet floor above it. It seems like every time you look at it, you find something else wrong. Not impressed. Top dollar, bottom quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Barry

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Horizon 42Q

View listings

2.0
WARNING: The 10th digit of the VIN tells you the year of the RV. If doesn’t match the window sticker - RUN! Winnebago lies and refuses to make right their lies. Had to file a lawsuit LazyDays know of the lies and turns away. Look up the VIN before you buy. LemonLawsuit with Florida States Attorney
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Miller

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

4.0
The Revel is in a Class by itself with little to no competition—it is to my knowledge the only 4x4 four season class B on a Mercedes 144” wheelbase. It is very drivable by anyone, fits into a standard parking space yet can accommodate all ones living needs with a complete kitchen, bathroom and bed. The most brilliant and unique feature is the Euro loft bed which I haven’t seen in any other RV which allows storage when bed is lifted and head room when in its down position for sleeping. The flared out sides accommodate even a tall person for sleeping comfortably. The downside is that some of the Winnebago fittings are not the best quality particularity shelf hangers which rattle initially and need dampening and adjusting. However once these are adjusted and fixed rattles and noise are fine. Also Winnebago and particularly Camping world do not honor warranties and are not honorable businesses again in my opinion and experience. The chassis and the Mercedes 4 wd are excellent and I’ve never been stuck. While it is 4wd there are some items that hang lower than Id like but Im not exactly rock crawling with my RV and would advise that you don’t either, although Ive met Revel owners that do!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Cyr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

4.0
Likes: Layout with back full time murphy bed and front lounge big refrigerator big bathroom for a class B Black tank (no cassette toilet) Drives well and easy decent gas mileage gas engine reliable RV systems two separate beds available Dislikes: narrow back bed initial build quality is poor, as are all RVs (they don't check their work before shipping) awning is not useful on class B vans Still has lead acid batteries instead of Lithium Iron Phosphate drawers under bed should be a big shelf no factory shelves in pantry near fridge Overall I highly recommend this model RV, the systems have proved reliable and it is very comfortable to use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

gerald l leaman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
We put 9000 miles on this RV. Had no problems of any kind. Ran well...lots of power. After the experience of our last RV which was NOT Winnebago...we loved this 22m. Great vehicle. We love Winnebago!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Shearer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Revel 44E

View listings

3.6
For the most part it's a great vehicle. It comes as a very basic vehicle and the Quality Control seems to not be very good. I have had a LOT of issues but have been fortunate to have found upfitters that are skilled.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wellesley

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Intent 29L

View listings

1.8
I should have taken the reviews I read to heart. We bought it in July 2020 and couldn’t use it for the first 6 months because it was one issue after another. Winnebago makes you go to their dealers for service for the first year, and they were all awful. We’d take it in for specific issues and every, single time they said they fixed it. We just drove two hours for our Thanksgiving and the leveling jacks aren’t level (again), the water tank is not sensing when it’s full and overflowing (again) and the mechanical step is broken. Selling it when we get home. Don’t make the same mistake we did! Run, don’t walk, from this RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province