Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2020 Keystone reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

138 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Maia Stonebridge

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-02-03

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 175LHS

View listings

2.2
Do NOT buy this RV!!! I purchased a brand new 2020 in October 2019, here is a list of current issues to date: Awning opened while I was driving and broke into pieces, Keystone does not want to repair under warranty. Microwave doesn't open, you need to pry it open to use. Screens on door and window ripped off in wind. Heater is ridiculously loud. Stairs cannot be opened onto uneven or imperfect ground or you cannot close door; I had to completely remove legs so I could even close door. Table had a giant crack in it within days of receiving, if it wasn't already there. Mattress and carpet and wood beneath retain ridiculous moisture and have ruined mattress and caused mould throughout area beneath bed. Benches are uncomfortable and even with cheap stickers do not remain in place. Tank sensors have never worked accurately. Literally no idea when to empty tanks. Blinds tensile cords are too tight and yanked screws from wall. All the blinds are horrendously cheap and kitchen blinds pieces fell apart within first week. The rust!!! In 4 months, the amount of rust on stairs, etc. is ridiculous! The fridge is too cold with no way to adjust. Freezer freezes over fast!! Most of the screws inside were not even screwed in all the way. And the customer service and warranty service? Forget it, they won't repair anything and no one will service it if I did not purchase it at their location. I am stuck with a 26k lemon. Seriously, stay away from this cheap garbage.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (46)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clifford Parks

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL

View listings

4.8
I have owned a 1995 Thor Fourwinds Class C, a 2000 Gulfstream 36 ft 5th wheel , a 2007 Forest River CedarCreek 36RLTS 5th wheel and now the 2020 Keystone Alpine 3701FL. I have to say the overall quality of the Alpine brand is far superior to the others. I had a brake wire break on I-59 which I blame more on the rough Alabama interstate than the Alpine. Other than that the dining room table had to be replaced due to some separation which Keystone did promptly. My only other complaints are the bathroom vent fan was old style chenzy manual operation and the front storage compartment lock. The other two vent fans are high quality AirXCEL fans. I replaced the bathroom fan with a remote operated Fantastic Fan. I like the AirXcels better but none were available when I did the replacement. For all but one lock on the outer compartments Keystone used high quality locks except for the front storage compartment they chose to use the CH751 common key lock. The bathroom fan and the CH751 lock decisions are puzzling on a high-end 5th wheel like this. The interior fit and finish is high quality. The Floorplan just blew me away the 1st time I saw it. The appliances are awesome especially the full-size frig with icemaker. Jenson TVs are great. One more puzzling decision I almost forgot. The Furrion video is DVD not blu-ray. The large bathroom is a huge plus as is the king-size bed. The unit pulls easily for it's size with my 2018 Ram 2500 diesel. Vinyl flooring in all areas except the dinette is a huge plus. The amount of storage is unbelievable. One VERY HUGE plus is the tankless water heater. You NEVER run out of hot water! Unless you run put of gas of course. Having a bath and a half is great! The iN-Command control center controls slide out, awnings, light, generator if equipped, water pump, and HVAC and a big plus is you cam download tge App and control these from your smartphone. I have spent the last two winters in this unit in Lakeland FL and pulled to Lakeland from Tennessee then to Destin last summer for a week during softball tournaments then back to Tennessee then back to Lakeland with only the brake wire issue which again I blame on the washboard concrete interstate. The last VERY HUGE PLUS is the auto leveling system. What a cool piece of engineering! Just place the unit where you want it. Unhook and move your tow vehicle out of the way. Then hit the autolevel button and the magic happens! It levels the unit and your done. As you can well guess I am more than happy with my Alpine 3701FL and highly recommend it to anyone considering a high level 5th wheel
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Davis

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Carbon 387

View listings

1.0
Lame american company with no quality standards reflected by a lame one year warranty where things break just outside the one year warranty. If a lame american believed in their lame product it would come with a warranty to last at least 5 years. The rude customer service people who don't care about a dam thing accept how they look in a mirror are no help and who seem to relish in the fact that you're just one month outside the lame one year warranty on the lame trailer. If I could take it back and get my money refunded I would right now. Big lame corporate america fleecing good hard working people while greedy CEO's skate without paying taxes while fleecing the hard working Americans. Lame! Do not buy a Keystone trailer, which is owned by Thor. Spend your money elsewhere.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dennis

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Impact 367

View listings

2.2
just purchased a 2022 keystone fuzion impact 5th toy hauler. (Not in drop down) the quality they put into one of these is horrible for the price tag, fireplace stop working before i even got done with the walk through at the dealer, fuel pump stop working on the walk through, also a few lights on the outside the wiring was not done right so the lights don't work. the back garage door was missing nuts that hold the door on the bottom and the length of the bolts aren't long enough to even go the lock nut they use so they wont stay in. it looks like the welds are from a 5th grader and some are broken on the frame. i dont expect this thing to hold up a year. i would not recommend anything keystone to anyone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Sawyer

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Bullet Premire 34RIPR

View listings

5.0
Rear living room floorplan is the best We have a couch and theater seats to relax in. We also have the bed sliding out in bedroom with walkin closet. You can't get that in 90% of campers on market. And one last comment it is a four season aluminum framed all power unit made by Keystone!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Serena Bumpus

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Avalanche 321RS

View listings

3.6
This should be a 2021 model not 2020. There was not an option to choose that in the menu though. I think we bought a Lemon. I purchased this in June 2021 and took it out for the first time over the July 4th weekend in 2021. The black valve tank would not seal all the way when we went to flush it, The molding around the entry door was not cut to fit, it was too long and bowing out. The hot water was leaking etc. Took it in to Crestview RV in Sept 2021 to get these items fixed. While sitting on the lot waiting to be repaired, it was also discovered that all six of our jacks were leaking hydraulic fluid and the jacks needed to be replaced. It is now March 2022 and Crestview still has my trailer because they were waiting on warranty approval from Keystone and could not order parts until they received approval. Now, I 'm not sure if Crestview is lying (they have fallen down on the job several times) or if Keystone is really that slow at approving things. Regardless, Crestview has had my camper longer than I've had it at home. I'm beyond furious. This is my 3rd Keystone brand camper. I never had to take the other two in for any type of warranty service. They have always been great quality. This is by far the worst. I'm completely regretting this purchase!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank bennett

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Hideout 175LHS

View listings

1.6
bought a trailer about 8 months ago, and ever since it has been nothing but problems, poor build quality, leaking roof, poor craftsmanship, cheap materials. the latest of problems being my fridge quit working about 3 months ago and ever since i have not been able to get it serviced, i am in a bit of unique situation as i purchased the trailer in another state to which i currently live, and non of the "authorized" dealers are willing to repair my trailer since i did not buy threw them. i have called Keystone directly looking for some help and the answer i got was not very encouraging, while keystone did give me their sympathy (more than their dealers), they basically told me im screwed and will have to pay for the fridge myself. i will never recommend keystone to anyone i care about. customer service is 0/10, customer care is 0/10, customer experience is 0/10, and again just to reiterate build quality is 0/10 the if i thought i had a case here i would definitely be suing for false advertisement as i was told i had a 3 year warranty but i know see that was not true.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela Ayres

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Montana High Country 365BH

View listings

4.2
We purchased this 5th wheel after owning an Artic Wolf - Forest River 5th wheel and this 5th wheel is 100x better than that one. There were some minor repairs that needed to be made and between Camping World and Montana they weren't the easiest but over all the camper is good quality for a camper and overall we have been very happy with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek D Ridgeway

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-29

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Cougar 368MBI

View listings

5.0
Pros-Great floor plan and great for every camping adventure. Pulls great and easy to set up and tear down. Self leveling is a great feature. Very luxurious and great for a larger family. Cons-none
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Harvey

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Arcadia 3660RL

View listings

1.8
Wife and I love the layout and design of this camper. However its junk do not buy one just run away now! first trip. No Ac, no hot water, Kitchen outlets didnt work. Took back to dealer they found wires off in the wall on outlets. water pump hoses loose. The pump still has issues It will not pump water once the tank gets to 1/3. the inlet hose on the pump must not reach the bottom of the tanks, front or back. The breaks are not adjusted properly, must use control on highest settings. AC still has issues keystone thinks the duct work is not connected properly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 138 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province