Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2020 Fleetwood Class A - Gas reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

lucrecia Biosca

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-20

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Flair 29M

View listings

1.8
I bought my 2020 RV 6 months ago. I bought a problem. Poor quality. On my first trip the awning arm broke just because it rained a little and broke as if the RV part had been in use all my life, the quality of the products they use is very poor, it seems that I have an old and used RV , among many other manufacturing problems
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Bishop

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Flair 35R

View listings

3.6
At first we fell in love with this Rv, now the honeymoon is over. The finish work on this unit is horrible. The couch wasn’t bolted to the slide unit, the vinyl floor is coming up in places and when the slides are in the plastic feet on the recliners leave wrinkles in the vinyl floor, not sure I’d the will come out or not. The shelf brackets have all dropped and has needed to be replaced and the molding on the glass doors are all coming off. I have replaced the screws hold one of the cabinet doors with long wood screws and need to change the handle. The cabinet built around the refrigerator has come loose and will need to be reworked. A week after getting it home the living room slide got stuck out, I had to call the dealer/service and work with them to get it back in and secured. The outside compartment doors are cheap and the latches have allowed the doors to open while traveling. One of the compartment door’s hinge has come loose and needs to be replaced. We just got back from a 1400 mile trip where we had issues with our power step dragging on just about everything, this unit only sits about 8 inches off the ground and reduces the approach and departure angles for this Rv. At this point if I could sell it for what I owe it would be gone!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin Vaughan

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-04-10

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB

View listings

4.2
Purchased the Fortis 34MB in June of 2020 as our 1st Class A motorhome. Very reasonable price (the 2021 units are 27% higher), and very well equipped. That said, these “things” are very poorly built. No basic craftsmanship (example, several screws are off the mark and completely miss screwing into an anchor point), various bolts not tight, and overall very little quality control performed. It does contain good individual components, just not put together very well. We now expect a breakage or some type of failure to occur during every trip... and therefore always carry a full complement of tools. Our 10 months of ownership has resulted in 4 trips to the shop for warranty repairs. So far; cabin (cockpit) heater failed; driver window replaced for rattle; both shower and toilet spray heads replaced; TV remote replaced; outside speaker cover replaced; water heater cover replaced; power mirror switch replaced, two MCD window shades replaced; oven/stove top recall... currently in repair for driver side slide out sticks and is bowed out when closed, chassis battery will not charge while on shore power, entry door window leaks water when washing or if raining, and passenger side window developed a rattle... new issues develop on each and every trip. Note that we need reservations for each warranty repair (4 week lead time), we’re limited on number of repair items per trip, and the coach goes into a waiting queue upon arrival which can take another 10-14 days for work to start. Thus, each warranty trip can take 6-8 weeks from date of requesting repair. I was told this type of “shake out” should be expected... really? Think extended service contract when purchasing, or banking around 10K for future repairs. So far, we like the unit and camping experience... I just bring lots of tools and a few extra parts during each trip.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Brock

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-02

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB

View listings

4.6
Love this RV. Floorplan, storage and features for a 34 are unmatched. Unit has a 242" wheelbase which gives it better highway stability. Storage tanks are of good size, allows us to boondock about a week. But its not all roses. Had problem with house batteries turning "OFF" randomly. Factory authorized replacement of relay board, but I dont trust my dealer service department. Discussed solution with factory tech. I installed a manual switch, problem solved. Rollershade behind couch would not go up. Took 10 months to get replacement. (dealer service department) Our salesman jumped in and got it done in 2 weeks. All in all, dont like our dealer service department, love our salesman and this RV. Got VERY GOOD factory and tech support from Fleetwood (REV). Yes, I would recommend this RV to a friend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Caron

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-27

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Southwind 34C

View listings

4.2
Let me start off stating that the RV itself is exactly what we were looking for and the quality of the Southwind is great. This is our 4 motor home, we've owned a 5th wheel as well, so we aren't so naïve to think that they don't come with issues. I like to say that it isn't the bugs that make an RV as much as it is the way that customer service and support handles it. That's where this 1 star comes from and let me be clear that it isn't the factory that's the problem, dealing with the service department at General RV in Ocala is tied for the worst experience that I've had. From service advisors quitting and my unit not being transferred to another until I place several unanswered calls to the service manager. I needed to contact the finance manager, who is excellent, to get a response. The next, new, advisor guarantees me that she would stay on top of it but that didn't last. I kept being told that all of the issues were corrected and it would be ready soon. Then I'm told that Factory warranty was the problem so I called them. It seems that general was so slow in following up with them that they closed the ticket out! Then I talked to the factory warranty manager and he asked me if I had looked at General's fix on one of the slides? 2 of them had gouges underneath, I replied no I hadn't. He then suggested I look at the fix so I then made arrangements to look at the progress. Fast forward to my unit tour, my tech advisor took me to my unit at which time I started to loose it, it had been there for 5 weeks and hardly anything was done. I had been asking her to verify what had been done and most of what was supposed to have been done had not. The slide bottom that I went to look at was noting more than a patch job. Instead of removing the end corner edging they simply cut the panel at the edge and glued the new panel edge over the top. This is when I demanded to speak with the service manager an shop foreman. Now I know why the factory rep wanted me to look at this. This isn't the extent of my issues with the RV landing in this black hole of ongoing service issues. The finale to this relationship was the absolute worst customer service ever! I went in to pick up my unit and my service advisor insisted that we test all the issues because some were repeat concerns. She wanted me to start my generator to run the electric water heater long enough to heat up the hot water since I complained that it didn't get much over 105 /-. I replied that I wasn't going to use my generator to do that. Her and the service advisor then asked me to drive it to a power panel on the other end of the parking lot. I did as I was asked, after about 20 minutes I opened the hot water faucet to discover there wasn't any water in the tank. I'm glad it was just time wasted and not generator fuel. She then asked me to drive it to another spot that had water and electricity, which I did. She connected my water and power and came inside my coach. She then asked me why I chose that RV and I told her the reasons. I then commenced to tell her that I will never buy another RV from General ever again. I listed all of my complaints with her as well as the service manager. I never raised my voice, kept it direct without being angry, which wasn't easy because I sure had a right to be. She then excused herself and went inside the store. 5 minutes later an assistant service manager comes out and knocks on my door. He tells me that I need to move my rig because it is blocking access to this equipment. I explained to I was told specifically to park it there and if he wanted me to move that he'd need to disconnect me. While he was getting a tech to disconnect me I went inside to use the restroom and when I came out it was disconnected and parked facing the street. He said I was done and I needed to go. A few days later I emailed them and asked them to set my replacement floor times at the front desk so I could pick them up? They supposedly misplaced them and kept telling me that they would get them to me. I have yet to receive them. Let me repeat, everyone was great to work with until I needed the service department. Even the operations manager couldn't be bothered to respond to me directly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Magee

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-09

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB

View listings

3.6
Purchased 2020 Fleetwood Fortis in Feb 2020. Overall like the unit but not satisfied with either warranty work or manufacturer support. Heater has not worked in five months. Dealer attempted to repair more than once but no luck. Battery relay kept shutting off house batteries randomly. Dealer again attempted three times to fix. No luck. Finally ordered and paid for a new battery relay and installed. Problem solved. Returned old part for credit but Fleetwood cannot seem to make that happen. One window shade broken. Requested replacement from Fleetwood. At first they wanted me to take it nearly 500 miles round trip to a dealer. I said no way. Then they asked for a picture which was sent. Still no shade or reply from Fleetwood. Having also purchased two new Tiffins the difference between factory support from Tiffin and Fleetwood is like night vs day. Tiffin jumps thru hoops to get the customer what they need in a timely manner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucretia P

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-16

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB

View listings

5.0
The FORTIS by Fleetwood has been great for travel with family! The seating and sleeping arrangements are great! The grandkids LOVE the “attic” bed the full size fridge is awesome and the freezer is super. The washer and dryer are so handy. The decor is up to date and sharp looking. The wind blew the door open so hard that the door stay broke. No biggie. There was plenty of power, we have had a great trip!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucretia

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-08-13

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB

View listings

5.0
We have loved this RV! It holds the road well when driving and is extremely comfortable for living! The decor is really up to date and beautiful. The washer and dryer are so convenient! The kitchen area and pantry are fantastic. Sleeping space is comfortable. The fireplace is great for a quick warm up on a chilly morning. The slides are so easy to use and give great living space. The floor plan works so well when driving down the road as well. These things were what made it a Award Winner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mlpfarm

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

1.0
This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Crandall

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
Traded our 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 33C because we loved the layout and had many great trips for a new 2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C. Unfortunately, shortly after we brought it home, got some medical news that will prevent us from continuing our use. Has been in inside storage ever since December 1, 2019. Warranty effective 11/5/19. Believe my price is at or below dealer cost.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review