Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2019 Winnebago reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

86 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Noah Nason

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-01-24

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE

View listings

5.0
I took this RV on two trips one was 29 days and 7600 miles in November 2018. I stayed at RV parks, Pilot/Flying J, Walmarts, and on family driveway. I experienced 8 degree temperatures and below freezing for several days. I drove very very carefully/slowly on slushy roads and on lightly snowy roads. I drove long miles on interstates and crossed the Rocky's twice a few times on narrow steep roads. THE GOOD: No problems with cold weather. See my detailed research on iRV2 Forums. It has plenty of space for 2 adults and a 242 pound English Mastiff. (I have a large ramp for dog.) However, with my 2 bicycles, large dog, and kayak I had to watch my GVWR. I had no issues with driving forward or back. It was comfortable and with stops every 2 hours I drove 13, 15, and 13 hours (1860 miles) without a problem. Shifting seemed problematic when in autopilot and I am thinking of getting 5Star Tuning add-on. Visibility is excellent for driver and all passengers. I have no problem going the speed limit and had plenty of power up all those hills. Unsure what it would have been like if I was pulling the allowed 5,000 pounds. LP, fresh water, grey, and black tanks are big enough to go several days without needing to fill up or dump. I calculated, with a full tank, you could run the gasoline generator (I have 50 amp mod.) between 75 and 100 hours. So this would be a good to great boon docking RV. For two people and large dog it is livable without putting out the slide which made stopping at Pilot/Flying J a breeze. I like the floor plan. It is really well thought out. My wife likes the kitchen layout and storage spaces. I like the fact that I can run my CPAP off of the inverter. THE OK: The truck battery went bad but the house battery boost worked perfectly and it was replaced for free. 12,000 mile warrantee is way too short. The truck radio went bad and it was fixed for free. There were a few minor issues at delivery which were taken care of for free. Fuel mileage ranged from 9 to 5.5 mpg. The 5.5 was into a fierce headwind across Nebraska. The vehicle sways and I installed RoadMaster front and rear sway bars and a front stabilizer. As loaded as the RV was at max GVWR, I felt the RV was a little bouncy so I installed front and rear Sumo Springs. NOTE: All these add-ons are so often installed I think Winnebago should offer them as factory installed options. THE BAD: Winnebago advertises this seats 7 and has room to sleep 4 adults and up to 4 kids depending on size. I don't see how 7 people could travel with a full tank of gas without being overweight. This is a Ford F53 chassis with none of the driving aids I have in my Silverado. It has backup and left/right cameras but no backup alarm. Radio screen is small. Driving lights are not automatic. Merely adequate controls on the steering wheel. No turn blinkers on mirrors. The AV control center over the door is dated (nice feature but no support for HDMI.) RV doesn't come with an AGS (automatic generator start) or the option to add at factory. With a dog we want to know if shore power goes down that the ONAN generator will start up and power the air conditioners to keep our dog safe while we are gone. The wet compartment opening for the sewer drain is too small for our sewer hose. The back tank has a very small seep (so didn't out last two RVs) so when you remove the cap you get sewage leaking into the wet compartment. I added an aftermarket valve to prevent this. This should be standard. Engine braking should be an option. I have had a high end 39 foot 5th wheel and a 25 foot class C. The 5th wheel was wonderful when stopped but driving required lots of advance planning. The class C was great to drive but too small for long trips. This 30 foot doesn't have the space of my 5th wheel or of a large class A and it isn't quite as handy as the class C but is a keeper for our needs. So far it is so easy to pack up I have not felt the need for a tode. I did get TireMinders for my tires.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (104)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Harward

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-10

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

2.0
The customer support is mostly nonexistent, always rude, and shockingly lazy. Build quality is garbage. Never again in this life will I touch their products . They didnt even insulate where they said they did, and did nothing when called out on it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Masinton

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24D

View listings

5.0
Overall, very pleased with our Winnebago View 24D. It’s very easy to drive and maneuver in traffic and a snap to get into and out of a camping location. We’ve taken our View into the mountains on public lands, using Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management established campgrounds, but but primarily enjoyed dispersed camping locations in remote scenic sites. The solar panels are perfect for all our remote camping, the on-demand hot water heater functions beautifully with instant hot water, and the propane furnace is excellent, switching to electric when available. The layout is very good, allowing maximum room for living, food preparation and cooking (outstanding amount of kitchen counter space). Storage inside and underneath is more than ample. Having a self-contained shower is wonderful. All of the water tanks (fresh, gray and black water tanks) are well sized to meet long use needs. The generator is a bonus and works beautifully for that extra bit of power to run the microwave and AC. Winnebago went all out to make all of its systems easy to operate and hassle free to ensure a safe and fun camping experience for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ritchie labat

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.8
Easy to drive, easy to park, zero setup time. I like the idea of not pulling a trailer so this make discovering backroad much easier (no worries about having to turn around). We rather this floor plan to the G model . I did no like the idea of having the big water tank in the doorway. We upgraded the batteries and found we had no need for the noisy generator. If it get really hot, we stop in at a campground for AC power - other wise we are camping in the National Forest. Floor plan - I built 2 adventure vans the same way, kitchen behind the drivers seat and a wide open doorway gives it a great feeling of space!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve/Donna Dobbins

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Outlook 22C

View listings

5.0
I can't believe how easy it was to sell are RV. RV Select was quick and efficient from the 1st time I talked to them. Money was in our account within 30 minutes of driver being at the house. Thx RV Select
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neill Whitlock

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE

View listings

3.6
To give the Revel by Winnebago a review, first you need to understand it’s a tail of two companies. Let’s begin with the vehicle. A Mercedes Sprinter chassis with on demand four wheel drive and a 3 liter turbo Diesel engine is the core of the vehicle. If I could give the Mercedes portion some stars, I’d give it a five star rating. Recommending the Mercedes Sprinter comes easy and I can only say, “well done Mercedes”. And of course you get the world famous Mercedes service on the vehicle. Now for “The Revel” by Winnebago part of the review; One Star and I wish I could give it a half a star. The concept of this class B RV on the go van, is outstanding. The problem is, it’s executed by Winnebago, the worst service company on the planet. Actually their service should be considered nonexistent. I guess you really couldn’t fault an organization that would tell you up front that, “when you leave the dealership and hit the road you are on your own, there will be no service”. The electrical system is a disaster from steam to Stern. I’ve had no battery power or shore power while on a two month journey up the East Coast. It’s been one excuse after another from anyone and everyone associated with Winnebago when it comes to fixing all the problems. Thank the Lord for the Mercedes platform or I’d be completely stranded. I’m still trying to make my way back to Dallas Texas but I’ve had to stop in Charlotte NC, to try and get it fixed again. So far they tell me it will take maybe a week. I’ve spent thousands going out of my way trying to complete my trip, which I was looking so forward to taking. Now I can say it’s been a trip from hell all because of Winnebago and their nonexistent service.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dom

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Forza 38F

View listings

1.8
I purchased a new 2019 winnebago forza. I have had nothing but problems on top of problems with it from the very start. Every time I used it it broke down. It has been in the shop more than on the road . Good luck getting it fixed with the warranty. The warranty is worthless. I don’t know how winnabago is still In Business selling garbage like this. When you call customer service you will get no help from them. They will tell you there is nothing we can do. It’s between you and you service center. And believe me any service center you go to will not fix the problem when you tell them it’s under warranty. If you finally find a service center that will fix it. It will take three hmonths for them to see you. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GARBAGE.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Schroeder

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Outlook 22C

View listings

2.2
I did research before the purchase and supposedly Winnebago is the top of the line. Unfortunately that means all the others must be complete garbage because mine has been nothing but trouble from day 1. I will never buy a Winnebago again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

diane vulcan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 2500FL

View listings

3.6
Really loved this trailer - awesome floor plan design and great livability. Drawbacks: winnebago is no longer the trusted company you think of when it comes to travel trailers. Their warranty is 1 year and they know that most problems will occur in the second and third years. After 1 camping trip - the electric water heater went out. we had an extended warranty so that costs us $50 to replace. Next were the grey/black water valves. after one repair ($50 again) they failed. We upgraded and they cost us $395 to replace. Next up was the leveling jack. A bolt broke and it was ruined. ($75). Every time we move the trailer there is sawdust everywhere left over from construction. Interior screws fall out all the time and recently a lamp shade over the dinette crashed to the floor having not been tightened at the factory. Now, we need a new axle because something happened to the wheel during towing and the spindle threads are beyond repair. The axle is custom made and 6-12 weeks out for replacement. They are NOT covered under any warranty. We are not new to camping, trailers or maintenance. We have NEVER had any problems with our Coleman campers/trailers like we have with winnebago. Their service, warranty and workmanship have plummeted. I don't know what has happened to the company. 5 stars for awesome interior design - but what good is that if it's always in the repair shop awaiting some part or another. Will never recommend or purchase another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos Casillas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL

View listings

3.0
I had a very bad experience with my 2019 Travel Trailer model 2500FL after 2 years of ownership. I decided to buy Winnebago for its reputation for superior quality. Unfortunately, I have experience several problems: (1) My perception is that the assembly (craftsmanship) is rushed and as a result problems will arise creating an inconvenience for the consumer and (2) The outside color started fading really bad after one year. Many customers have complained about it, but Winnebago has not fixed it. Winnebago should provide at least a 2-year warranty. This is my second RV trailer. Previously I had a Jayco for 7 years. I have experienced more problems with my Winnebago in 2 years than with my Jayco in 7 years. 1. Several issues were identified (and fixed under warranty) during the first year: o Water leak under the shower o Bedroom TV preparation failed to hold the TV o Outside trim is getting loose o Dinette trim is getting loose o Stove cover lead is getting loose o Side out rubber seals o Side out sides mini blinds o Tire cover is tearing apart before the end of the first year 2. After the first year, when warranty expired: o Toilet seat was not properly installed. Had to pay to fix it o The toilet valve started to leak. o The stove hood lightbulb broke. It never broke on our Jayco. o The faucet trap started leaking and need to be replaced. The nut ring came apart and we noticed that it was already glued. o The tile looking decoration above the stove is losing its form (has some bubbles) 3. At the end of the season we washed our RV, after winterizing it, and realized that the color is fading badly after a little more than a year. Winnebago recommended to polish and wax it every 3 months, it is a lot of effort and it does help that much. This is a big effort for the consumer to compensate for Winnebago's fault. If this was a car, it would be “recalled” to fix it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province