Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2019 Forest River reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

313 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marcia Fleming

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

View listings

2.2
To whom it may concern, I’m not sure if anyone will read this email or do anything about it but I will give it a go. My name is Marcia Fleming, I live in Denton Texas. Due to my husbands health he promised me a year of making memories so we sold our property and bought a 2019 Class C Sunseeker out of Grand Rapids Michigan. We took possession of it in May. As soon as we took possession we found numerous problems with it and contacted the dealer Motorhomes2Go. At first we couldn’t find any dealers in our area that would work on it but finally after contacting Bobby Adkins at Forest River we were directed to National Indoor RV Center in Lewisville , Texas. David Stuntz is our advisor there. I have emails and texts going thru that time until now documenting over 32 issues with “Lemon”. The issues included such things as tears in the upolstery, a table the broke away from the wall, a warped entry door, warped bathroom door, a warped bedroom window and auto levelers that did not work and an air conditioning unit that leaked like a sieve because the filter used in the air conditioners were not right for this unit and because of that we were told to either remove the filter or take it out and clean it often. Apparently a new design was in the works and when it was ready they would send the new filters (still not done). The final stray in this saga is the faulty construction of the automatic levelers. While in New Mexico we kept hearing a noise from underneath the coach. My brother got under it and found that the fluid lines going to the jacks was installed in a way that had them laying on the exhaust. You could see the bubbling from the heat on the lines. We cut our trip to Pismo Beach California short in order to get the coach back to National. I took the coach into National. When National went to look at this issue ... while the coach was running the fuel lines burst! As the unit had not yet heated up there was no fire but according to them and several other coach dealers if we had driven to California from New Mexico a fire would most certainly happened. There are to many to mention in this email but I would love to talk to someone about this as Forest River is not willing to do anything about a buy back or cover the loss that I will have to take when replacing it. National was having a lot of problems getting Forest River to authorize repairs on this coach until this final issue and the conversations that I was having with them along with David Stuntz. Apparently almost everything has been completed now. That’s all well and good but since we came back to Texas within a couple weeks my husband passed away due to a pulmonary embolism that resulted from fracture of the Tibia and Fibula. I know you will say that could have happened anywhere but it happened in Texas instead of in Pismo Beach, which was his dream place. He should have been able to make memories with me there. If this coach hadn’t been built so horribly bad we would have been there and he may not have broke his leg and he may have been here today. At least we would ha e had more memories to share. This coach has been in the shop 1/2 the time we have owned it. It is my Hope that someone will reach out to me shortly. Sincerely, Marcia Fleming
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (300)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Schultz

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Surveyor 250FKS

View listings

2.6
Great floorplan and outdoor kitchen. Shower drain and outdoor kitchen drain are broken and have warranty recalls. Outdoor kitchen range had faulty pressure valve. Sitting slide seals leaked because factory install wrong size seals (took 4 repairs to fix). Wheels are 6-lug but it came with a 5-lug spare. Tires on the 2019 were dated 012018 and all blew out on our 2021 road trip. The left Lippert axle didn't have the locking cotter pin installed and the entire wheel and brake drum fell off in our 2022 trip (over $2,000 repair cost). No pipe thread on plumbing so it all leaked. Plastic faucets leaked after one year and had to be replaced. Bottom line? GREAT design and total shit quality.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Erwin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB

View listings

4.4
Loved the livibility! It feels like a home not a "nice camper". Full residential refrigerator and appliances. It could use some additional storage. The workmanship is good. It's beautiful inside and out. The air ride is beautiful and it pulls/brakes well. The dealer helped quickly when we had any concerns. This is the coach for you if you're a full-timer, a snow bird or are ready to travel!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-07

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
https://youtu.be/nZiTGKuZvIU They love using Castle Rock tires which are called cherry bombs just one of the many problems we have occurred with our trailer video and picture are worth a million words
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ross

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-30

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood ESP ESP

View listings

2.2
From day one this trailer has been a money sucking disaster. Almost the moment the trailer was out of warranty things started to go wrong. The roof leaked through the roof rack, causing rot and forced the replacement of roof, not covered. The pop up winch sheered, making it unusable after a 3 hour drive to a campground. Not covered. Screws rip out easily and parts break. Wires have come loose, the weatherstripping is useless, and it is impossible to plug all of the gaps to keep insects out. Overall the Rockwood ESP belongs in the scrap pile. It is certainly not with the price paid.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Washington

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.6
I contacted Forest River Customer Service for an issue we have with our camper (2019 Vengeance 348A13) and was advised to email pictures to them. We had a water leak develop in a closet in December of 2021. After checking and recaulking the roof area, outside lights and windows, the leak was still there. We called an RV technician to help identify the problem. After removing the front AC unit, the technician found a tear in roofing membrane and obvious signs of water damage. The area was cleaned, sealed with roofing tape and the AC was reinstalled. At this time, I have spent $258 out of pocket for a repair to something that should have never happened. It is obvious that this tear happened during the manufacturing process. We also have a soft spot on the roof area. I asked Forest River if they could help us with repairing the roof members that were starting to rot and install the roof membrane properly. I was told that our camper was no longer under warranty and that the leak was caused by not maintaining the roof properly. I have applied leveling sealant in all areas that I could reach with a caulking gun. I was also told by Forest River that because I didn’t caulk around the AC, that the leak was my fault. I researched caulking around the AC and couldn’t find very much info. Since the AC has a gasket that is compressed when tightened and access would be impossible without removing the AC, I feel like Forest River was telling me to caulk, just to pass blame on me and not accept the fact that their poor manufacturing process is the root cause for our leak. I will never buy a Forest River product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Bauer

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Champaign 38el

View listings

5.0
This unit has only been used 9 times, mostly on weekends with in a 50 mile radius. It has many added features like : solar panels, on demand hot water, dishwasher, wine cooler, king bed, residential refrigerator, large inverter, power awnings, an extra power awning on the slide out, slide toppers on all the slideouts.The axles are 8000 lb rated and H rated nitrogen filled tires. The camper tows great and has a trailair hitch. It's just too big for our week end trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Maher

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Ozark 2700TH

View listings

2.2
This trailer is the biggest hunk of crap. I had 28 thing wrong after the first camping trip. It has taken 1 year and 3 months to get fixed. Do not buy anything from forest river .you will suffer......
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zachary Kennedy

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Georgetown 5 Series GT5 36B5

View listings

4.6
Enjoyed owning the 36B5 floor plan. The amount of living space and storage was great. The build quality was very good and driving it is easy. If I were to change something it would be to have a bigger awning than 12.5 feet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jenn

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

1.6
My husband and I did a lot of research looking for a smaller bumper hitch travel trailer and found a 2019 NB 16.7 in 2020. First off, driving it 100 miles home with a half ton pickup on the freeway was a horrible experience. Pretty much any speed above 60 miles an hour would make the trailer get the sways. Same thing with a 3/4 ton truck. After installing tortion bars, that alleviate the issue. Our next problem was with the AC unit. After numerous times of camping in the summer, the AC unit would quit cycling. Turn on the AC when it’s 80 degrees inside the camper and at some point it would just quit working. And pretty much anything we would do to the thermostat wouldn’t make it turn back on or cycle. Luckily I didn’t ever leave my dog inside while we were out exploring, otherwise I’m sure the heat inside from the broke ass AC unit not working would have killed her. We brought this to the attention of the dealership, and was told multiple times that it’s working fine and we can’t replicate the problem. So, I guess being it’s under warranty and not working, we won’t do anything. This problem persisted through the entirety of the two years we owned this unit. Lastly, the craftsmanship of this brand is absolute trash. Every time we would pull this camper anywhere, short trips even, we would find piles of sawdust on the floors and countertops and find more screws than I care to actually count or even fathom where they came from. We had one of the large kitchen drawers come apart on us. Next, the ends of the couch that are underneath the slide out were just screwed into the walls and floor. Not studs. So those screws came loose and managed to destroy part of the linoleum floor as it turned and tore through the linoleum as we drove down the road. Not to mention, the valance above the window screws came loose as well. With absolutely no help from the dealership, we fixed these issues as best we could on our own. We couldn’t be more happy to have that shitbox out of our lives. Not sure I could’ve managed camping one more summer in that thing. Did I want to like this camper, absolutely, so hence the additional year I camped in it to see if things got better. They didn’t. So, given the option, steer clear from this brand and invest a few more dollars into a better quality company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 32
  • 1 - 10 of 313 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province