Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2019 Forest River reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

325 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pup 16FQ

View listings

3.0
I purchased this model based on weight and floor plan. The walk around queen was appealing as was the large rear bath with centered toilet (provides more leg room than a corner placement). I also wanted a larger fridge that wasn't sitting on the floor. I like this more than I could have imagined. I also made sure to get a year that had a PROPANE fridge. Gas is nice and cold, reliable and easy. They try to sell you on your battery/solar power only, don't do it. I think we will be all set when we sell simply based on having a 3 way fridge. Our biggest complaints are: 1) The mattress is an absolute joke, it's more like a box spring. They do this so that the weight is as low as possible when advertising. You will need to spend some serious money to actually get comfortable. A topper isn't going to cut it. Plus once you add height to the mattress, the side closet doors will not open as they open inward against the bed. 2) The "walk around" is more like a squished side shimmy at best. I find myself scooting to the end and getting up more often than not. This is also due to the fact that you will slam your head on the sharp corner of the upper kitchen cabinet. You WILL do this more than once and it's no joke. Talk about a rude awakening. 3) The queen appears large but due to the cabinets mounted on either side you are really wedged in there from the arms up. It feels coffin-esque. You don't appreciate this until you've slept in it a few times. We removed these cabinets and we are so happy we did. Now we have an actual bedside area large enough to actually set things on and the upper cabinets that run the length are more than sufficient storage. 4) The sensor placement for the black water tank is not placed in the correct area. Therefore it will always read as full as soon as you basically start to use it. Thankfully we have a plumber in the family. 5) The radio and the outside speakers are junk. No biggie but don't think you will ever actually use them, you will end up bringing your own. 6) The storage area under the bed is hard to get to when you have to lift your 5 layers of bed material. I took a page from a youtuber and mounted a hydraulic hinge. Much better. There are a bunch of other annoying things that you will spend time and money on adjusting but I think that's par for the course i.e. the faucet handles have to be turned ass backwards. We figured out this was because they used knob faucets instead of levers like they were supposed to etc. etc. I have realized that all of these types of trailers are cheaply made so don't expect top quality, I feel bad for the people that buy new. If you get a good deal, the towing weight and floor plan are the key reasons to purchase but have some $$ set aside for all of the additions/adjustments that you WILL be doing to have comfort. After all, it was kind of the whole point right? I hope this helps! Happy camping!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randal Butcher

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S

View listings

2.6
We certainly like the floor plan which is why we picked the Forest River Mini-Lite... Several issues such as floor got spongy, replaced steps, furnace doesn't work properly, matress lumpy after 1 year, one of tanks dropped down and we had to have welded back on, front jack had to be replaced as it stopped working on our first trip, on/off switch to hot water tank doesn't work, cabinet doors had to be strapped closed, spare tire exploded while mounted to back of camper (never been used), outside shower door doesn't open, sink in kitchen leaked and so on..... DO NOT buy this product esp because of the floor since it's made of the thinnest plywood and foam. JUNK!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Benner

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 20RDSE

View listings

5.0
We have had this travel trailer four years, camping 20-25 nights a year. We have only camped in NC, longest trip being 5 hours. In four years my only repair has been a broken curtain bracket. We had zero issues from new and everything has worked perfectly. I tow it with a six cylinder truck and it tows very easily. I do use the Husky anti-sway system. I wish it had a battery cutoff switch, but I haven’t added one yet. The water heater is inconvenient to winterize. The refrigerator is excellent. The heater works well. The AC is a bit loud but has always worked. I have had no cause to contact factory support but that choice wasn’t given on the review. I have never been back to the dealer and it was bought out by a big chain, so I won’t be back. No, the trailer does not have expensive amenities like an airstream, but it cost less than most little teardrops. I couldn’t be happier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Marine

Reviewed on 2022-10-24

RV reviewed2019 Forest River 29RE Cedar Creek Silverback

View listings

3.0
We had purchased an East to West S.L. 29' with 2 slide outs may have used it 7 times and notices the wallpaper around all the windows wrinkling, the flush part of the towelette leaks, the slid out pulled up the flooring and hits the island kitchen, the weather stripping blow off driving, and then the electric jack only works one way.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad A Hessong

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX

View listings

2.2
I have a 2019 Forest River Cardinal luxury 3456 RLX love the camper but six months in had to take back to dealer window was leaking and it rotted out the slide floor they kept three months waiting on one piece floor to be installed why I make the payments on it never heard from forest river always had to call them finally got it back and the fold down door steps hang crooked because the installed the door crooked from the factory so the tec at dealer grabs the steps and bends them the opposite way to make them look level I knew then this was going to be bad deal and now I have delamination problem in two different areas and the first thing forest river said OO your out of warranty not take from me dont spend your money on these by the cheaper and just plan on working on it you fill better just for the money you save.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed2019 Forest River 32DPT Sabre

View listings

2.6
Like many others, my experience with a Sabre has been a rocky road. I think the 2019 model year was a bad one for Forest River/Sable. The first two years uncovered numerous issues, most small things that could be fixed myself, however, since the unit had to be in for major repairs, I let the service center do it all. The most major issues were: 1. Living room slide floor not installed properly leading to flor rot and screws pulling out. 2. Kitchen slide floor fell out under the residential fridge, caused by insufficient screws, and screws that were too short. Kitchen trim kept separating because of poor workmanship. 3. Living slide roof sagged because of warped boards. This caused a leak in the center of the slide. 4. Roof boards pieced together so areas were sagging (not good for snow load). Entire roof was removed and replaced. 5. Fresh water tank cracked and leaked. Needed to be replaced 6. Water leak under bathroom sink, causing water drip in pass through area. Required PEX replacement. As for the minor issues, well poor workmanship is all I can say. Lack of caulk, cabinet doors coming off, bathroom door warped and tough to close. Lack of attention to detail is a huge issue. Cost cutting in areas that cannot afford any shortcuts My recommendation to anyone buying...take your time to check everything on your walkthrough. Insist on testing the operation of EVERYTHING. Be picky, and demand things are fixed immediately, or get them on a list so they are reported BEFORE the warranty period ends. This is a big investment for many, so it is worth the time/effort to make sure it is right. Even after that, you will encounter issues, so be patient and work the system.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Chapman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River 2 slide outs FR3 33DS

View listings

4.2
I have owned this motorhome since I bought it new in 2019. I have driven it from Seattle to Disney World, and to the national parks of Utah, Colorado, Wyoming and Montana and many places in between. I have 37k miles on it and have lived in it since shortly after I bought it. As far as manufacturing and assembly, all the important pieces work well except for the refrigerator. When it was a few months old, we had a torrential rainstorm in Salt Lake City and the refrigerator outside panel was not installed properly. As a result water poured into the refrigerator workings and it was damaged. After warranty repair, it works acceptably but ice cream will get a little soft in very hot weather. Other than that, a few small trim pieces in the coach were not installed correctly. I have had no other issues with the generator, the furnace, the two wonderful air conditioners, and the three TV's which are Furion. They have excellent pictures and one is very large. I tow a Jeep Cherokee Trail Hawk behind it and it does fine. I have had no suspension work on it and I find it very controllable. The only time I get white knuckles is when I am going over a narrow bridge with opposing traffic. The motorhome is wider than some of the lanes on county roads and it is tight on some state highways. I read about people who have all kinds of trouble but I think it is just like buying anything, some people are not lucky, and some people are. I replaced the king mattress that came with it with a memory cell mattress, and I sleep very well in it. I have two big dogs, and they have plenty of room to stretch out. I love my FR3 and it works great as a home I can go almost anywhere in. I would highly recommend it for its relatively low price and its reliability, as well as its comfort.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie Perry

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love the Forest River brand. The manufactures thinks of “smart features” that most other brands do not. This beast drives easily and manages the mountains with ease. We have 3 teenage kids and they all have space to spread out while driving and for sleeping! I love the extra large refrigerator. The shower is bigger than most I have been in and gives you a bit more room to maneuver. Love the king bed with power outlets on both sides for charging. Overall it is well built and I can’t think of a thing we would add.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

5.0
We own this camper and couldn't be happier with it. Long road trips are super comfortable with the size and ability to maneuver with the slides in. Plenty of space and a TON of storage in this thing, inside and out. We have three kids that consistently camp with us and the space is AMAZING! Even with their stuff, that is typically scattered wherever they can find room, it still doesn't feel cluttered. The bunks are perfect whether we're camping with or without kids for extra storage and then sleeping when needed. The bunk above the cab is a must have feature in these newer class A's. I cannot say enough good things about this coach, it's a game changer for family camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 33
  • 1 - 10 of 325 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province