Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS Travel Trailer reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank Beshears

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-07-04

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

3.8
Used it 4 times last season, it still smells brand new inside. Was planning a vacation next week but LP Gas hose blew apart and the plastic seem protector on the front corners split in two all along the cap that joins the front and the sides exposing the screws that hold it on to water damage It’s 3 weeks out of warranty, so far not happy at all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janette Clark

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

2.2
The floor plan and towing good but the front end of the camper has become wrapped and then the large front window cracked, we had paid for the 7 year extended warranty but according the the dealer this is not covered. The back portion of the steps somehow broke and this is also not covered. According to the dealer the wrapping in the front is normal when left in the weather ( which is ridiculous) we have had other trailers tact have set in the same spot and never this problem with this. I have family members who have trailers for quite a few years left out in the weather and they have never had this problem. Will not buy this brand again.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley j Graves

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

1.0
This is a terrible time to buy anything made with wood. If you notice, there has been a lot of complaits about Powder Post Beetles. These are wood-boring beetles that bore into the wood, lay legs, which then grow to maturity and bore their way out of the wood to begin the cycle again. They are often found in new campers, furniture, wood flooring, and cabinets. Bringing them into your home will cost you a lot of money. Finding an exterminator that will try to eradicate them is difficult. If you have them in your camper it is almost impossible to get rid of them. First, you have to convince the RV dealer that you bought it that way. You did, they just don't want to admit it. Then you have to get them to fix it. This is the difficult part,even if it is under warranty. MINE IS. They used infested wood to build the camper. Forest River will stone wall you when you file the claim. Do not buy a Forrest River Camper. I bought one almost a year ago and when the mature beetles started to emerge through the walls of the camper, I filed a claim under my warranty. First they ignored my claim. Then I complained to the North Carolina Depart of Justice. This got Forrest Rivers attention. Forest river tells me they will fumigate the camper, repair the wood damage by the beetles and redo the whole process if the beetles return. That may sound good but let's think about it. First they did not fumigate the camper. They removed the paneling in one spot and sprayed the wall. That is not fumigation, that is a band aid. The adult beetles that have emerged this summer have flown around the camper and laid eggs. These eggs will hatch in 6 months. And I will need to have the process done again. So Each year when I am ready to go camping, I will have to remove everything from the camper, drive it to the dealer, and have the camper fixed again. This is my first year with this camper, and I have not been able to use my camper for 3 months. So, every year when I am ready to go camping, I will actually be waiting to get my camper back from the dealer. I WANT THE CAMPER I PAID FOR. NEW, NOT INFESTED, READY TO USE. NOT FULL OF BUGS THAT I MGHT ACCIDENTY BRING IN TO MY HOUSE. AND WITHOUT THE NEED FOR YEARLY FUMIGATION AND REPAIR. I paid with money that they can use. I what a camper I can use. They stole my money ($27,000) and my summer (Priceless). I have no camper at this time and I missed this years camping season.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Enerson

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

4.8
We love this floor plan for our family of 5. The TT is small enough to tow with a 1/2 ton pick up and fit into most National and State Parks, but large enough to enjoy the inside on a rainy day. The slide out really opens up the interior. The outside kitchen is an added bonus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Walden

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

5.0
Forest river quality is among the best in the business. This unit has never had any issues and has been a great tool for our outdoor adventures. Plenty of room for larger families looking for an easy to tow unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda Mendenhall

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-10-11

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

2.8
Everything about this trailer is cheap and poor quality. This is my second trailer and I am astounded by the consistent failure of the basic systems. Water pump leaks and stays on constantly, motor on the awning already out (and we rarely used it), back bumper is so cheap it broke off, trim pieces detaching from doorways, one of the burners fell off, and the carbon monoxide detector goes off every time we take a trip at some point, with no explanation. I could keep going. We had our last trailer for 15 years with very few problems. There are also some design flaws. The panel shines right in your eyes at night, and you can’t open the master bed unless the slide is out. Would not recommend this brand to anyone.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ali

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

4.2
The camper is beauty from from the outside, and layout is very well designed! Floor plan excellent! But man oh man! They cheaped out from the inside big time and i mean if! The wood is not thick and can easily be broken! Comparing this camper to the the 1990 terry resort i had, the old one is way more sturdier! All in all it is nice and i think the reason the made it this way from the inside is to decrease the weight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Lewis

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-05-25

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

5.0
Great Rv and pulls very good. Very nice inside and out. Outside kitchen is perfect as well. Also comes will outside grill and table that hooks on side of trailer. Everything is quick connect on propane. Half ton towable as well
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province