Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Winnebago reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

108 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gene Story

Idaho

Reviewed on 2018-04-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

5.0
I doubt my wife and I could be more thrilled. For the two of us, the Travato 59K we bought is spot on. We had zero issues when we picked up our new 59K unless you count a mating pair of connectors that are semi-hidden above the ceiling of the bathroom closet between roof solar panel and charger/controller was not plugged together. Ditto another review that this RAM Promaster based RV drives and handles well, even in the wind. Whether driving on rough roads, passing a semi, gusty windws or simply standing still, the Travato is remarkably stable. More stable than the taller full frame/rear axle driven with dual wheels, Sprinter or Transit based RV's. Around town or on the highway, the RAM Promaster even with the WB coach addition drives like an upper end SUV with only a bit more length to park at the store or street side. Ours fits in our 10 foot high roll up opening in our shop so it has a nice home when we are not out and about in it. Like others have reported, we get excellent (for an RV) gasoline fuel mileage. You can usually count on 15 to 17.x average for overall trip drives. If you use it to drive 9,000 pounds-ish around town you can figure your mpg will be on the order of 12.4 mpg. Very nice mattresses are provided by WB on top of a Froli system in the Travato makes for a very comfortable rest. Adjustable height head rests are great for reading or watching a show. I have been in much higher priced RV's of any class that come with shamefully inadequate and horrible to sleep on bedding. Storage and wardrobe containment is good for one to two people taking touring or camping trips. If you want to take your house, and/or grandma and the kids with you, buy a Class A and require (0k, maybe not) the extra earthlings to pitch in some dough to pay for it. Charge them more for any (which will be all) luggage that wont fit under their seat. Have them sign up for clogging waste tank servicing insurance, using the screen door as a entry handle, etc. or pay a damage insurance deposit in advance. Again I am kidding. I'm just saying... As for the waste system flexible dump pipe, I installed an under chassis tube that allows the pipe WITH fittings attached, to store below. The built in, 2 foot long storage tube can only contain the factory supplied, compressed 10 ft long hose without any tank-end fittings. The factory tube has instead become home for our outdoor mat and a spare VHF/UHF ham & emergency services vertical antenna. Also said by another and I with some modifications quote here; the "Truma Combi hot water heater & furnace is awesome". Because it is. For kitchen (abd probably bathroom) sink hot water, make sure the shower control valve is all the way clockwise or it will draw & mix cold water with the result being just tepid warmth. With shower valve clockwise-closed, the kitchen sink hot water temperature then virtually matches the excellent hot and extra hot temperature ratings for the Truma Combi. As for the furnace side, if you want to heat up the coach fast, start with propane mode. Then if the outside temps are not too cold, you can probably switch over to High or Low electric-only heat to maintain your preferred comfortable level. Or a mix of propane and electric, your choice. Easy as pie. This is a VERY quiet system. And it provides VERY even heat throughout the coach including the bathroom because of the four near-floor ducts. Sometimes I start out by using the heating system in the dashboard of the van but really the Truma heats the entire coach all by itself just fine. If you do it with the electric heating elements only, it will take awhile. Goose it, or use propane only if you like instant (well, much faster) gratification. The water heater & LCD control panel at first is hard to figure out. If you are 60+ years old and never cussed a day in your life, yuou might learn how now. But zip it until you use it about three times. Read on. Good luck getting just the right sales person who has been selling for more than 3 days and often does not even own an RV, or walk-through tech to know how to operate this control panel either. What ever happened to plain language labeling instead of gosh darned icons that at first make NO sense? Ahh, maybe its a trick security system! However, once you have used it about 3 times, the icons just become GPS-like markers where you need to do your next zombi-like repeated steps and you then whiz through setup and settings, no problem. And yes, then you find out it works great too. You could hold 5 minute seminars to train others but ultimately the next person has to simply learn by doing it a few times too, regardless of attempts to follow the manual. The MCD shades are good. The shorter width windows in the newest 2019 models do have nicer, integrated bottom-up shades but the windows are not as nice. Despite the opportunity to get excellent dual pane windows in a 2019, we intentionally hunted down a 2018 with single pane less efficient but larger area windows. The cabinetry is well done. The drawer and bin doors with glossy surfaces we have are gorgeous. Any concern we had about keeping these surfaces clean has disappeared. Latch and hinge hardware is excellent. No rattles. Traveling in a Class B is easier than you think. We think it is more fun than a lumbering giant one. And we do not want to tow anything. We can rent and leave behind most anything we desire. No parking or backing up stress. No extra maintenance costs, insurance, additional fuel for towing, etc. We are Happy Campers with our Travato 59K.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (228)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael B BREYFOGLE

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Sunstar LX 27N

View listings

4.2
We have had numerous RVs and this one fit our needs the best. It is small enough to fit into many state and federal parks and large enough for our comfort. It is easy to setup and pack up. It is easy to drive in town and on the highway. Advancing age has determined that it is time to sale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cindy cao

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

5.0
2018 Travato 59k was our first RV. We just sold it because we're looking to buy a bit larger to accommodate our 3 dogs. Travato dark charcoal looks so sharp and classy. We got many compliments, "nice rig" wherever we go. We made 18 trips and never once any problem. Only one thing that I could remember was the navigate system didn't turn on. My husband decided to remove and put it back in and it works great ever since. Maybe a wire was loose. No problem with water leaks or mechanical issue. Our Travie heater and cool system worked great, TV, Microwave, and Fridge all worked great. The seat was very comfortable and handling was a breeze. If only all RV performs this way, I think people would continue keeping their RVs and never need to sell or trade it in. We did upgrade all tires to a Micheline brand for a smoother ride and bought a spare as well. No, they don't come with a spare one. We're researching for our next rig and crossed our fingers that we'll find a gem. Travie gave us both a great sense of ownership, secure, safe and made our vacations so pleasant that we look forward to our next one when pulling up to our driveway. Happy Rving to Travato!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elena Espinosa

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

3.4
I've been using this RV for long stays dry camping and I had to take out the bed and sofa to make enough storage and walking space comfortable. It's a shame that I had to install an inverter (because the manufacturer doesn't supply one) to use the 110 outlets while boondocking. I really like the kitchen and shower set up. Nice 3 burner stove and oven with very large refrigerator/freezer that all ran on propane were very helpful when dry camping. The Zamp dual solar panel was very helpful after I installed 2 AGM batteries. The dual propane tanks provided were very helpful since there's no monitor for gauging when you're running low, the second tank acts as a backup. The outdoor shower and large water tank were also really useful for dry camping. I have a gray water dumping setup so I was able to water the plants and trees around me with the gray water while dry camping and lessen the load on the holding tanks. When running on electric hookup, the A/C worked perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jess Hansen

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Forza 38W

View listings

5.0
I have always kept current with the service oil changes lubes slides anything to break so I fixed it I also have an insurance policy USA Today coverage cost $5000 is transferable it’s good for another three years for only $100 so if anything goes wrong it’ll get fixed the coach has been very good to us I’m only showing for health reasons is currently sitting in Texas will be in the Rio Grande valley in Mission till 26 March well then head to Rock Island Illinois.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Klaus

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27BHSS

View listings

5.0
The Minnie Plus made by Winnebago is not only comfortable but also practical when in use. Winnebago makes a quality product and thinks about the floor plan The slide-out provides a very spacious living area where one never feels enclosed within the unit, We liked this unit, in that the refrigerator and stove are NOT on the slide-out side, since they are the heaviest. The bedroom also has a separate sliding door for privacy and the bunk beds can be used for not only sleeping but storing blankets or whatever one desires. There is also storage space next to the bunk beds, adjacent to the bathroom. There is storage everywhere in the unit: under the bed, above the bed and both sides of the bed, under the seating area, under the sink, the refrigerator, the stove, the entrance area, the cabinet under the RV can be converted to storage or a closet area, underneath the unit is surprisingly huge amount of storage (opening from both sides), also there is a pull-out cook top on the outside as well as a small refrigerator. This unit pulls easily, is easily parked and the adjustment of the hoses to water and sewer are easily connected. As mentioned in the ad, the Minnie Plus has been kept inside at all times when not in use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Kirn

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Forza 34T

View listings

1.6
Owned several Rvs including Winnebago products. Currently a 2018 34T motor home. Historically a good product, the quality has takeben a nosedive - literally to a Thor product. Absolutely can't use in cold weather. No insulation in walls, floors and windows are like open ducts. Cabinets and walls crooked. Multiple trim pieces and shade rods falling off. Light switches junk and no longer even available. Cushions foam breaks down overnight. Theatre type seating mechanically dangerous. Storage doors hard to close and pop open. Under powered at 340 up when towing. Noisy cab and driver/passenger windows. Multiple appliance failures - refrig, heat pump, ceiling vent fans, microwave, washer. Generally no where near the historical quality. Worried about what they' ll do to Newmar.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

5.0
Have owned numerous RV's in my life and really like the Winnebago and Grand Design brands. Looked for over a year and thought the Leisure Travel Van Wonder was the ultimate choice until I found out it would take 2 years to get one and there was no guarantee of pricing or delivery time. As far as I'm concerned the Fuse is a brilliant RV, easy to drive, very livable floorplan, lots of technology, great and I mean great fuel mileage, was averaging 18 miles to the gallon. The Ford Transit chassis and the powerful diesel engine is so smooth, smart and comfortable. We thought we would need a toad but quickly realized we didn't. A couple of bicycles work just great. The queen bed on the slide out is really easy to manage and very comfortable! Love the dinette that turns into a work station during the day and another comfortable bed at night. The bathroom with stand up and very roomy shower is really nice and there is an outdoor shower too and hand to wash lots of gear. I think Winnebago stopped making the Fuse when they decided to build the Ekko, but for me the Fuse it a complete winner!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John C

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBS

View listings

3.4
We purchased this 26RBSS brand new in 2018 because we loved the floorpan. However, after only a few weeks the unit developed a SEVERE water leak from the front cap. It leaked into both closets in the bedroom, dripped all over the new mattress we bought for the unit, and filled the basement compartments with several inches of water. After a lot of back and forth with WINNEBAGO we discovered that none of their units are warrantied against water leaks! There is a known defect with the attachment adhesives and caulks that were used for this unit and most of them leak. After haggling back and forth with the dealership and the warranty department they finally fixed the unit (they kept it for 4 months). We got it back and all seemed ok until we had a bad rain storm and it leaked again! This time mold developed in the walls and closets. The overall quality and of this unit is terrible. Trim pieces fall off, the bathroom door was only attached with small wood screws that were not designed for that load, the list goes on and on. We will never buy another Winnebago product. Buyer beware.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Brooke

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Forza 34T

View listings

4.8
My wife and I lived in ours for 4 months, drove 10,000 miles from West to East and back again covering 27 states. This particular floor plan was perfect for us. We wanted a washer dryer, a real dining booth and recliners for watching TV. The 34T is big enough but not so big to be intimidating. We pulled a full size Ram pickup...6,500 lbs over the rockies and sierras We never had any service or warranty issues so we cannot attest to that aspect of Winnebego.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 108 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province