Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB Travel Trailer reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mitch R.

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-09-24

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

5.0
Tow ability: The unit is around 3,000 pounds at manufacture. I added around 400-500 pounds to bring my tow weight to just under 3,600 pounds. I own a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan, with a 3.6 L V-6 putting out 283 horsepower, with a six speed transmission. The Dodge Grand Caravan has the Factory Installed Mopar Tow Package that gives you a 3,600 pound tow rating, heavy duty battery, heavy duty radiator and transmission cooler, and (very cool--->) humanistic air bag rear suspension (computer controlled infinite ride height), that after 2 miles senses the load and lifts the back end of the Dodge Grand Caravan, to level, as I tow my 1706FB, (with a Reese V5 Weight Distribution and Anti-Sway Hitch). This trailer is a absolute DELIGHT to tow. At 3,500/600 pounds (my vehicle's tow limit), my Minnie Van acted and road, like I had NOTHING attached behind it. On flat highway, at 60 mph, on Cruise Control, I was getting a whopping 13.5-14.5 MPG!!! The 1706FB being 7 feet wide, tucks right behind your almost 7 foot wide Grand Caravan...to form a perfect mated air slip-stream...you don't have a lunking 8 foot wide air brake behind you! For myself, with getting such great tow mileage (my towing mileage is what a stock Ford F150 gets, withing one or two MPG, NOT TOWING ANYTHING!!!) This truly, is (a rare find) a great tour/trans continental 'discovery' trailer, that has features and appliances that can be found usually in trailers 28 feet and larger, like for instance a full 6 cubic foot fridge with a HUGE separate freezer..that folks...REALLY DOES WORK...it keeps your food or juices, FROZEN, rock hard...under 30 amp, or while towing at 12V and propane. Give your fridge 24 hours at home under your 15A current, to get cold, bring your food out from your home fridge along with cold beer, juices, etc...and load it in. For the duration of your vacation, whether in the freezer, or fridge section, that food will stay as cold as if it still was in your home fridge environment. The 1800 BTU Atwood furnace, not only can raise the interior temperature on those cold, chilly nights with extended season RV'ing...but in this trailer...can have you go from 48F, to a most comfortable 72-74F, in as little time as 10-15 minutes! That..spells savings in Propane as after that, my furnace only cycled on twice an hour to maintain 72F interior cabin temperature, and worked like a charm. Basically turn on the furnace, set to temperature...and 'set n' forget'. 13,500 BTU Dometic Brisk II Air Conditioner. Like my furnace...I have already had a very humid 30C (around 88-90 F) day since taking ownership...and this unit in the 1706FB, will have you thinking you are RV'ing somewhere in North Alaska, in 20 minutes or less. This is the beauty of this handsomely designed trailer, that is no behemoth going down the road. It cost BTU's, heating or cooling to bring down a much longer and larger trailer, that has perhaps one or two slide outs...and also much longer in time frame to get to the comfortable temperature that you require, hot or cold... This trailer, is a gem, in all features and quick comfort levels on tow, at site..everywhere. One more quick note...because the trailer is just under 20 feet long from back ladder railing/bumper, to front ball hitch...you can park (back in) this RV, on ANY type of site..being it a dedicated tent site,with perhaps only 15 amp electric, or no hook- ups...to any true trailer allocated site with two or three hookups. You can go anywhere...even some great boon-docking opportunists, that you might become. Yes, this trailer is 7 feet wide, and yes it has no dinette or couch slide out...but due to its well designed floor plan..(literally,) this compact, VERY LIGHT, easily towed, RV, bring all your home comfort metrics along, behind you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (85)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Lamb

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
I really liked this RV. For a family of 4 it's a bit tight though. If it were just me or me and my wife, this would be 100% doable for very long trips. I was able to run the ac all night on a tank of gas using a EU3000iS (not included obviously) without issues and the camper retains cool air well when parked in the shade. Maneuverability is a breeze, drove it through some major cities without issue behind an 2018 F150 XLT. Able to climb 9% grades (according to the off road stats in the dash) even with the water tanks full. Really a great first camper, though if you have a couple of kids, can be a little cramp.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ann Brown

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.2
Loved this small trailer. Fits in any gas station. Turns on a dime. Will fit in ALL RV parks. Very sturdy, lots of storage. Fits in most driveways. Well built. Comfy Queen size bed. Good for couple starting RV-ing. Has full bath, not wet bath. Would buy a Winnebago brand again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myra

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

3.4
We bought it, decent condition. Someone had lived in it, so had them fix a few things. Will hit the road soon. Copleys is a great place, they were very helpful with the whole process. Go see them in Hobe Sound Florid, you wont be disappointed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Theresa

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS is a great family travel trailer. It's easy to tow with a mid sized SUV like a Highlander or Jeep Grand Cherokee and it has all the amenities we needed for our family. The quality and workmanship was very good and we haven't had any issues with the trailer. At 22 feet long and 7 feet wide it's the perfect size for getting in and around campsites and for storing on our property. We traveled up and down the east coast and beyond with the trailer and are looking forward to many more years of family fun.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert W.

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

5.0
I had to have a 20ft rig to fit in my driveway and not annoy the neighbors. Had to look cool. Fit and finish were important to us. Love, love, love this thing! No kids to worry about, so the interior size is good. I have to praise the designers for using the given space for important features, like- less shower, more cabinets, double sink, 2 door fridge, queen bed, great windows, awesome fiberglass exterior, big power awning, and solid cabinets. The only "what were they thinking" item is the tiny ceiling fan. I immediately replaced with a Maxxair. I tow with a V8 Tundra, no WD hitch needed, tows like a dream. Wifey and dog love it too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Anderson

California

Reviewed on 2018-11-05

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
Very solidly built trailer. Excellent quality and materials. Tandem axles- rare in a small trailer! Tows great. Only 3000# dry weight, but has a whopping 7000# GVWR! Great layout and big trailer features. Huge storage....hard to believe, actually. I believe this trailer is the Best of its Class...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (44)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Anderson

California

Reviewed on 2018-11-03

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
Big trailer feature in a small trailer. Tandem axles are RARE in small trailers. Tow with V6 SUV. Excellent quality. 7000 GVWR! Dry bath with shower. Big fridge.Excellent fit and finish. Good mattress.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: