Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite Class C reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bonnie R.

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-23

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

3.4
We bought this motorhome brand new off the lot from dealerin Burlington, WA. We are on our first trip and as soon as it rained, water poured from around the closed vent near the stove & soaked the floor around the seating area and ran down toward the cab. Finally stopped raining & all was well while it wasn’t raining. Came back into Wash with a downpour and water gushed in from under the seating area only. 5 large swim towels later & it is still coming out. Very disappointed in the quality. Thought Thor would be a good choice. Handles well & everything else is working but this horrible leak has us terrified & the horror stories about Thor warranty work isn’t helping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (191)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Nieto

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.4
Love this little RV- has everything you could want. It’s simple easy to use for a first time RV owner such as my self. The size is perfect easy to get in and out of places. Full kitchen with 3 different sleeping options and the storage is great!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RENE TAGGART

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24HE

View listings

4.0
We traveled to Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, and South Dakota and had a great time in this RV. We hope someone else will enjoy this RV as much as we have! We updated the covers to cherry wood for the stove and kitchen sink and it looks great.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Radan

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.8
We are moving and need the money right now, that's the only reason we're selling, we will miss it. We are non smokers so the inside is clear and clean. The Ford E-350 V10 is an awesome Engine and it has never failed us. It's just my Wife and I so the floor plan works extremely well for us. There's only 6010 miles on the RV so it is practically new. There are valve extenders on the double wheels in the rear and an upgraded radio and speakers. There are also speakers in the bedroom for those quiet afternoon naps. I know you'll be happy riding and living in our RV, it served us well. See you on the road.!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer A Wiltrout

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24HE

View listings

1.4
Craftsmanship doesn't even rate a star. Pieces and part started falling apart from the day we took possession. It spent a lot of time it Camping World for repairs which were not satisfactory. Now 3 summers later, the dinette table broke and collapsed while we were traveling. We'll never, ever buy another Thor product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Luscomb

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

2.2
TO FOREWARN ANY POTENTIAL BUYERS OF THOR MOTOR COACHES! We bought ours new in 2018 ($60,000). We began investigating water on the floor. Last week we noticed the flooring was buckling. We started pulling up the flooring to see why. There was mold !! And the floor totally rotted in areas! (this is all happening 5 days before heading on a trip!) We discovered the factory never put a wheel well in on the driver side back tires! Apparently since we've owned it, water had been getting in between the plywood and flooring! We spoke with Thor, they stated, they were suppose to put that in, but there's nothing they will do for us now because it's been 3 years, so our warranty is out. I understand the warranty, but when this was their doing, they should stand behind it. We were told we had to go to a dealership and buy our own wheel well. At this point it's cost us over $500 in material to make some repairs and I'm sure that's not the end of it. I think the very least they should be doing is sending us a wheel well - FREE OF CHARGE. I will think twice before ever purchasing another Thor.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed and Judy Stokes

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

3.2
Worst built and the worst craftsmanship I have ever seen in an RV. The only good thing about this unit is that it has a ford engine and chassis. Rear wall is out of square that makes it look like it had been hit in the rear, the inside has several things that were just thrown together and shoddy built. Don’t know how Camping world even sell this crap.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Wheat

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24FE

View listings

4.2
For an entry level RV this unit does very well. Handling down the road is car like and it pulls a trailer loaded with a Gator with ease.Fuel economy with the Mercedes diesel is in the 13/14 mpg and will run all day on interstate. The well planned out interior is very livable and I'd recommend it to the couple or small family looking to get away.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanne Powell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-04

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

5.0
Handles like a SUV on the highway. Low end torque is better than the big Ford engines on our previous motor homes. And it comes with GPS and n incredible stereo system. Gas economy is 2 1/2 times better than my gas motor home! The induction cooktop and LED lighting make dry camping possible because it does not tax the batteries like older motor homes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete Albanese

California

Reviewed on 2020-12-09

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24FE

View listings

3.8
I have had this coach for 3 plus years and cannot complain too much. The only major issue I had was the auto step was wired wrong and quit working but resolved by the local RV shop. Camping World had it for two weeks and when I git home still wouldn’t work, Other than the shoddy workmanship and intermittent hot water I have many good trips problem free. Keep a bottle of Elmer’s Glue handy and a tool kit. The cab and chassis have been excellent. 20 K miles. Tow a Mini Cooper and average @ 14 MPG
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: