Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau Class C reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russell lee

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-07-09

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 26B

View listings

2.6
Wow brand new ,Thor is not the quality it use to be .4th rv. Awning does not work, its electric. Check battery and the coach says good check battery and its only half charging,buy new battery and still awning not working, top key for door does not work, the wiring under the seat looks like bad, the letter c is coming off on front , This experience is not a good one , but i do get to show off the quality to friends ha ha, Screw in bed frame sitting on floor last trip, Lost my ambition for camping. Even the roof has buckling in it, I guess its just an expensive place to sleep
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Corsaro

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31E Bunkhouse

View listings

5.0
The Thor Chateau 31 E has been a great RV for the money. Thor has been great with answering questions and providing information. The Owner's portal has a wealth of information and all the systems manuals are online and easily accessible. We have had a ton of great family memories in our RV and would definitely buy Thor again. The bunk beds are definitely worth having, especially with a family. The Ford E450 Chasis is a bulletproof workhorse and provides plenty of power for towing. It has the Triton V10 engine which is such an upgrade from the old V8. Thor has made a great product. We are definitely happy campers!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence Palmer

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22B

View listings

5.0
I like the smaller size for just 2 of us and a medium size dog. You can pull in anywhere and park. They let you in any campground an self contains very well. Drives nice with the V-10 Ford engine and chassis. Mot bang for the buck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pamweirick

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 29G

View listings

4.4
A few tweeks on this RV and we love it. We added Big Foot Automatic leveling system, a steering stabilizer and Bilstein shocks. The layout with the couch across from the TV, the large wardrobe cabinet and the outdoor kitchen and TV sold us. We upgraded the mattress since the original one was not comfortable. It also is JUST under 30' so it fit in our garage. Did not give 5 stars to overall quality because there are always items that need fixed on a new RV. Warranty covered it but took longer than expected. Otherwise we now have an awesome RV we love! Will be selling soon due to health reasons and will really really miss this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Beck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-02

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31W

View listings

5.0
We have been traveling in this RV once a month for a week during 2020. We have enjoyed this RV and have towed a Mini Cooper with it. It is great on gas mileage even towing. Comfortable for us and has everything we need. Big refrigerator, lots of cabinets for inside storage and adequate basement storage. It looks brand new on the outside and well maintained. Inside is very clean and still has a new feel. Hot water on demand, shower big enough. Queen mattress comfortable and lots of closet space. Full slide on drivers side adds a lot of room. Great way to travel without concerns of COVID. This Class C is a great RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Beck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-12-13

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31W

View listings

4.2
I guess we got lucky this motorhome has been nothing but great for us. No issues at all except tank sensors. Everything works well just need more storage. This is a good motorhome or it has been for us!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Rigsby

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-02-10

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F

View listings

4.4
Love this unit. Drives easy. Lots of power. Easy to park and tow. CRV behind. Gas mileage is what is expected with the Ford V10. Lots of room with a full slide. Thor motor coach makes a very good solid unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Rigsby

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-03

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F

View listings

4.6
This Rv drives like a car and is very easy to control while towing a vehicle. Ford V10 combination is the best in towing. Very compact but roomy inside with a full drivers slide. Very happy with all the features of the radio and rear camera.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Babiarz

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-11-03

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31E Bunkhouse

View listings

2.6
We have a 2018 Thor Chateau 31 bunkhouse. Quality and workmanship are horrible. Screws falling off all over by the furniture, shades, cabinets. cabinets are stapled together and fall apart after 15,000 miles. Glass fell out of the main door. A bolt head is lifting up the flooring in the bathroom obviously backing out from vibration. Cabinet faces are paper. Don't use anything but a damp cloth on them. Bathroom door frame isnt straight. Window screens fall apart. Bunk curtains are made so cheap that you will replace them after the kids use them a few times. All I can say is what a piece of s***! I chose Thor because I thought the quality was better. It is garbage. And the people putting these things together could care less about workmanship. If you doubt me start to look closely inside the cabinets, under the cushions, under the mattress where the plumbing and wiring is. You are spending 60 to 100,000 and getting less than mobile home quality and workmanship. If your car was built like this you'd Sue the company. Don't waste your money like I did.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Dunkel

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 23U

View listings

1.0
Problems: had water coming in through the outside vent and intake of furnace and running into the furnace and all over the floor everytime it rained. We duct taped over it and it stopped, so we know this is the problem. Molding trim on the outside flew off while driving down the road. Poor quality for sure.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: