Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Prime Time Avenger Travel Trailer reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Jones

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-03-13

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

2.0
Went to pick it up after purchasing and was informed I needed to wait 2 days for the pdi to be done(should have been done while I was filling out papaerwork) I had already done the walkthrough and pointed out that the awning wasn't wired properly and they were supposed to fix that while I went home to get the truck. 2 weeks later it's still waiting on pdi, after a month I was allowed to pick it up. I have no clue what they inspected as it was dirty as hell trash in the cabinets(fast food bags, drink cups etc, etc, etc) keep in mind this was a new unit at the time first owner, I also notice the wall next to the fridge is short and the lighting behind the stove is crooked, oh and the awning was still wired backwards. Took it back waited 3 months, get it back and the speakers are now blown it is once more full of garbage and the black tank is so full of feces the shutter wouldn't close, cabinets gouged, doors missing and so on. The owner says it was lo led the entre time they had it and I must have filled the tank in the 12 hours it was at my house. 3 months later i pick it back up it is AGAIN TRASHED! And the outdoor kitchen is destroyed, it looked like they left the door open and hosed it. Now Alot of this is down to the dealer and uncaring repair staff, and as the sales people call her the dumb blonde b**** that runs parts, however the hot water heater quitting everytime I tried to use it that isn't, neither is the fact that the propane hoses leaked because of the way they bent them at the factory. I made my first 12 payments in the shop after the first one was made prior to re Irving it. And since it was out of warranty the bad kitchen faucet is on me to replace, and the fact that the wall in the cabinet on the left side of the bed looks like the wall leaks though I'm pretty it's more likely they used a bad price of wood. Oh gee and it took 9 months to get the black and grey tanks to read anything other then empty. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS HORRENDOUS COMPANY! I was told shortly after I pi led it up by forest river/primetime that the warranty starts the day it rolls off of their assembly line and ends as soon as it hits the dealers lot
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Ortego

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 28RKS

View listings

3.8
This a 30 foot bumper pull trailer with a rear kitchen, a large dining table that turns into full bed, two recliners, a couch with a pull out full bed, and a queen master bed. There is a bathroom with a full shower. Automatic slide and canopy. Automated hitch hook up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-04-23

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 27RBS

View listings

3.4
Love the layout, and easy to tow, however at only 8 months old i have had to fix the toilet, fridge, a/c, and now in the middle of replacing all the paneling in the bedroom from water damage. I said that right 8 months old and the mold in the walls is like it was leaking the day a brought it home. only noticed the issue because the floor under the bed was soft and the "wall paper" was bubbling. after hearing the horror stories of lengthy repairs and denied warranty claims i am just having it repaired myself so i know its done right.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lacy Family

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-03-24

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 33RCI

View listings

5.0
Has spacious windows to view outside from your free standing dinette and 4 pull out chairs. Talk with your family member while they wash dishes at the kitchen island or cooking at their range/oven. Recline in the two soft theater seat recliners watching sports channels (antenna included) and your drinks across from the large color TV and entertainment center. Sleep on a queen size bed in a private room with its own A/C away from the combined and rear living area. Spacious storage features throughout inside and also outside the RV. Even has an outside TV hookup, too!! Enjoy nature outdoors with friends and family and staying cool under the two awnings with LED lighting listening to music from the outside speakers and making meals on the two burner cooktop at the outside kitchen. Coming back from your adventures, you can shower off using the available outside shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2018-04-09

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 31RKD

View listings

2.8
While we absolutely LOVE the floor plan of this Coach it has become our worst nightmare. Purchased in October 2017 it has spent more time at the dealer for repairs that haven't been done or done properly then we have been able to use it. The day we picked up the coach we did a walk around at night and noticed the exterior electirc housing was cracked, took 2 months to get that fixed. One of the stabalizing jacks was broken, dealership replaced it under warranty and installed it backward returned 3 times to have this corrected still waiting. The faux wood tape on the medicine cabinet in the bathroom was torn on the corner, still waiting for that from the manufacurer. The interior kitchen wall bows between the sink and the rear of the coach, the screws on the blinds literally fall out of the wall when towing, the bedroom window leaks causing mildew and black mold, the screws for hinges on the kitchen cabinet fell out during towing. Their are hundreds if not thousands of metal shavings in the carpet of the dining area where the table is supposes to screw down, hundreds of staples that are not attached to the floor to hold the carpet down, putty smears on the walls that are only visible at the right angle in the right light all through out the coach, the trim on the interior was literally falling off the walls. I could continue, but I think you get the picture..... Biggest piece of garbage we have ever purchased. Do not waste your time looking at these and do yourself a favor do not purchase one either!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Scarlett

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-03-05

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 27RBS

View listings

1.8
We have had the camper 10 days. A loose fitting under the bath room sink flooded the carpet. The hot water circuit board went out on day five. The front screen is under size for the door. The kitchen sink won't drain. The recliners are poorly made. There's more but I will let it go here. I would not recommend the camper to anyone as it is of the very worse quality I have ever seen . I use to own a Holiday Rambler 5th wheel, can't believe I bought this camper. Stay away from this brand!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-08-28

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 27RKS

View listings

2.4
Bought this camper brand new thinking or wouldn't have any issues but I was wrong.When the camper was delivered from the dealership the wall started to come apart. The very first time I took it out,the molding fell off, the wall finish coming off where the paneling met the other piece of paneling in the hallway, the screw fell out of the microwave the radio didn't work the TV won't communicate with DVD player basically the camper is a lemon you may want to avoid buying it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: