Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Jayco reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

202 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe Crowe

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

3.0
I am so not impressed, bought used thinking surly a 4 year old 5th wheel would be much better than my 91 Fleetwood Wilderness. Wow was I wrong. Furnace issues, fridge issues. Bad wiring, also 14ga. For outlets, lights flash when Furnace attempts to light. Research online has revealed thats lots of others have the same issues. Infact so far the only thing that seems to work as it should is the television. If this is the norm. Stay away from Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Fuller

New York

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV

View listings

3.6
2018 Jayco Greyhawk With Peeling Seats I have a 2018 Jayco Greyhawk that is a absolutely nice looking coach with the full body paint. My only problem is with the seat fabric that they use - inferior material that is absolutely junk and they KNOW it! It peals after the two warranty expires. Can you imagine if your house furniture, car or truck seats peeled very early in life? No more customer good will since they know that are putting out junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-08-08

RV reviewed2018 Jayco 212QB Jay Flight SLX 8

View listings

5.0
We have owned our 212QB since 2018. We have absolutely just loved it. Loved the floor plan with its large windows and for 2 people the layout was great. We traveled for 2 to 3 months at a time and never felt cramped. Yes, a few minor problems cropped up, but they were easily repaired. Nothing major ever occurred. We just thoroughly enjoyed the time spent in this rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christy Pedron

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-08-01

RV reviewed2018 Jayco 17RB BAJA Hummingbird

View listings

4.2
We wanted a smaller travel trailer to quick and easy access into RV parks and National Parks. We didn't want a heavy load to tow and the Hummingbird is light weight. In addition, we are hybrid campers where we have a bed and bath when needed in our trailer but like to also stay at hotels and Airbnb so we didn't need a big rig. The Jayco Hummingbird is fantastic for quick weekend warrior trips and small enough to store the rig in our RV garage at home.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Trietsch

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-08-01

RV reviewed2018 Jayco 27.5RLTS Eagle HT

View listings

5.0
I've owned a number of RV's and this model year of Jayco is amazing. I loved it so much I bought another model of the same year just to get a second bedroom. Sturdy, liveable, quality, and tows great. Only complaint is the pleather on the furniture peels pretty bad.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike & Sylvia Goolsby

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-07-23

RV reviewed2018 Jayco 315RLTS Northpoint

View listings

4.8
We recommend this RV to anyone looking for quality. The one thing we immediately upgraded was our king-size mattress. Actually, we didn't change the mattress, we simply bought a 2" natural foam extra firm topper and put it on the existing. It slept like a dream. With this particular floor plan, it is ideal for tailgating. It comes with outdoor tv and speaker system so you can get the highlights without leaving the infield. The only thing I would have changed about this floorplan is taking the option of having that second bath on the main level. It would have taken the space for extra storage (which was a high priority at the time). Everything else was exactly as we wanted it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 325BHQS

View listings

5.0
This floor plan gives any family tons of interior space to live in on those rainy or cold camping days. Take the chill out with the electric fireplace or step inside during those hot and humid days to an rv that is equally cool throughout due to the ducted AC system. The unit has slide toppers to keep debris and water off, as well as keeping those slides shaded which helps with keeping the interior cooler. This fifth wheel tows very well, like your pulling a much smaller trailer due to the fifth wheels pin and wheel placement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Slamp

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.6
i have owned the Precept 35s for just over one year. We purchased it to see how we like RVing. In short, it was the most wise investment we have ever made! We love it so much that now it is for sale and we are buying a new Jayco Precept! We LOVE the floor plan as it offers free movement, more than enough storage, and many extra features... such as the heated, vibrating recliners, efficient convection microwave, and upgraded dream dinette and both captain's and reclining passenger's chairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Jayco North Point 381DLQS

View listings

3.0
We have had nothing but problems with this piece of shit. The dealer has been amazing but they are 3 hours away from us. We have had it in the shop multiple times and spent several thousands of dollars to fix everything. Of course, most of it waited till right after the warranty ran out. 1.) The main computer system had to be replaced - repaired at our expense 2.) Fireplace quit - not going to fix 3.) Fridge not cooling at all. Freezes up. We thaw it and 2-3 days later it does it again - current problem. We are living in it as a camp host and can’t drag it 3 hours away to get it fixed. 4.) Main Thermostat quit- fixed at our expense 5.) Propane regulator - they repaired as a faulty piece. 6.) The overhead bulkhead storage is about to fall down. Dealers have looked at it. Say there is nothing wrong with it 7.) ByPass valve replaced on water heater so it could be winterized. 8.) Air Conditioner fan will not stop blowing when it is turned off. (Current condition) 9.) Mice galore. Repellents and traps placed but they keep getting in. Supposed to be a sealed unit which I understand still has a few openings but come on! 10.) trim coming off inside around windows and slides
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 21
  • 1 - 10 of 202 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province