Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2018 Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

357 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Laura Tracey

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

1.2
I purchased a No Boundaries (nobo) 19.5 travel trailer March 2018 from McPhails of Harriston in Harriston Ontario. I traded in my rpod for this nobo because Lisa Rowley told me it would suit my lifestyle of kayaking and going to off grip destinations. I purchased it and 3 hours later the microwave came out, vent and the stove glass top had come off. The next time I took the trailer to PA for vacation and the stove and microwave came out again plus a cupboard door came off. It has been back to forest for two months. Certified dealers fixed it but issues repeat. I haven't used the stove ever and I am scared to since it moves around. Countertop is coming off and the sink has come apart. The stove is on its 4th warranty, slide wall has come out and no longer can use the slide. It is having electrical issues and I can't use the fridge. I have to keep food in a cooler since my fridge won't run when I am not plugged in and the trailer shakes so bad inside nothing survives in the fridge or in the trailer for that matter. I want my money back. Forest river and dealer are doing a song and dance. I just posted a you tube video no boundaries 19.5 travel trailer my nightmare. If anyone else is dealing with this trailer please email me at nobonitemare@gmail.com I am in Canada but please email me. Thanks. My trailer name is Warran Tease. I can joke about it somewhat but it has been an ongoing nightmare. It is a very expensive tent. Issue after issue daily.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (122)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2018 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

2.0
These RVS are very poor quality. I have 40000 miles on mine and the furniture looks terrible. Wear marks everywhere. Both Captains Chairs in the front need replace all ready. The Norcold refrigerator never gets cold. 45 degrees. I do maintenance on everything all the time. Door latch has broke twice. $350 each. Slide motor gear box went out $100. Front step motor when your $150. Front dash got rebuilt because it’s plastic plate? New radio. Furrion tvs are crap. In a nut shell I’d save my money and get something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

3.6
I purchased this RV in 2020 used. It had some minor issues that I addressed immediately when I purchased it. There were some of the issues that I have read from other reviews like a shower that leaked. Simple 10 minute fix and has never leaked again. Some pealing of vinyl in closet. Another 5 minute fix and perfect since then. Yes there was some trim that was loose but a small brad gun and 30 minutes and I secured everything and perfect since then. I understand all RV's have challenges but this floor plan fit our lives perfectly and a little owner maintenance and its an AWESOME unit. I never did deal with the factory or warranty so I cant speak to that but overall this has been an outstanding unit for me and my family. My one complaint is the outdoor kitchen is a great idea but I removed the stand for the outdoor grill and mounted a bumper stand for my generator. The kitchen is a good idea but not practical.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan schnorrbusch

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Stealth FQ2916G

View listings

2.0
Unit I bought was new in 2019 had mushrooms growing in leaking slide . Fun town fix this problem . Antenna has flew off twice in 3 times towing it . First time we thought the truck was issue . We bought a dodge Dual wheel . First time we pull it after replacing it flew off again . This is a solid mounted antenna. Can’t no one tell me why this is happening. Had a bunch of wires exposed after repair on slide . It’s is nice to have while at deer lease but if I was to do it again I would of bought something with a better design or built a little stronger. Had multiple plumbing issues also after first time taking it out.had electric chest put in which works great in bed room area , No luck in main living . Wish this thing didn’t have to go in shop after ever use .I’m not a person who complains much just think this unit was built on a sat
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George O Blain

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker TS2370

View listings

5.0
We purchased our 2018 Sunseeker TS2370 slightly used (only 1,800 miles) in April, 2019. The layout works well for my wife and I. It drives well and we typically average in excess of 18 mpg with the diesel engine. Given that it is only 26 feet in length, we can easily park it just about anywhere and backing up is a breeze with the back up camera and mirrors. We only had a couple of minor repairs which speaks well of the build quality. The Truma heating system takes a bit getting used to and the amount of readily available hot water is limited. That said, the Truma sure is quiet. You can't tow anything with this unit so we bought a couple electric bikes to get around. This is our first Class C, and I can say it sure is a lot easier to set up than our previous towables.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt VanMatre

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS

View listings

5.0
We bought this trailer in August of 2018, and have had 3 good seasons of camping in it. We love the floor plan. The slide out gives us so much livable space in the middle of the trailer. The overall length is only 22'10", but it feels much larger due to the beds folding out on each end. The quality of Rockwood is so good, the trailer is light and solid. We use an anti-sway hitch that tows extremely stable. We like to boondock, so even without electric hook-ups, we have full use of hot water, lights, fans, furnace, fridge, and power slides. We have a solar unit to recharge our 2 deep cycle batteries. We have slept 6 in our trailer with plenty of room and comfort, 5 adults and 1 child. The A/C unit and furnace kept us comfortable in all weather. The trailer is easy to maneuver, and back into smaller campsites. Set up and take down is quick and easy. We love our Roo! We are trading up to a unit with a separate bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerald Wontorcik

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood RKSS27

View listings

4.4
We use our trailer to live in seasonally full time in Florida for 5 months every year. We tow it to Arizona for a month then to Florida. Logging more than 7000 miles every year. I wish the undercarriage and frame were rated for more weight. We have not had any problems yet with the frame. We had to replace the air conditioner as it leaked the coolant. We love the floorplan with the rest kitchen. I don't have much experience with other brands but I feel we got our monies worth. There have been numerous minor issues but given our use it's holding up pretty well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Robinson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 251SSXL

View listings

4.4
I read some saying the quality isn't that good, you need to realize these trailers are built to be lite. That said we love our toy hauler, we don't haul any toys in it other than bicycles, we got it for the room. Nothing worse than being cramped up in a trailer in bad weather. I've been down dirt roads with mine and take it real easy traveling and then I see people flying down these roads and there probably the one's complaining the doors come loose and so on. I take our trailer into the dealer every year and let them do a check on the whole thing, so if you take care of it, these trailers will last you. If you want great cabinetry and really good quality than you better plan on spending 60 grand or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brunner

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood X-Lite 230BHXL

View listings

4.6
Had this camper since new and we have even rented it out. It has held up great. Refrigerator is starting to rust a little but we live near the ocean. Never really had any issues with it besides the seeming is tearing away. Other than that this camper is great. 2 adults 4 kids and 2 dogs camping 6-8 weekends a year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Thomasson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-01

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL

View listings

4.8
Excellent travel trailer. My wife and I had 1 of these for 3 years and recently sold ours. The floor plan is excellent for couples. Great livability in this trailer. Feels like home away from home when we were out on the road. We towed ours with a 2017 Toyota tundra.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 36
  • 1 - 10 of 357 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province