Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Winnebago reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.2
We looked for a long time for a travel trailer with an excellent and spacious layout. I have to say that HANDS DOWN this model has the best layout I've ever seen. It was very spacious and very well thought out. The bathroom was spacious with a generous area for dressing and shaving. The super slide and the dinette made it very livable and inviting. The bedroom has just enough space for both people to get in and out of the bed from their respective sides. The problem with this model and year is that it LEAKS. BADLY. We had it brand new and a few months after owning it the leaks developed from the bedroom side of the trailer. The leak was so bad it damaged the interior walls, the closets, the storage below, etc. The warranty department informed us that NONE of the Winnebago products are warranted against leaks. We finally got it repaired and then it leaked AGAIN in the same spot. Evidently, there is some design and manufacturing flaw with the endcap of the trailer and the attachment. We had it repaired AGAIN, and then we sold it for a major loss. Will never buy a Winnebago Travel Trailer again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS view listing

2.4
We looked for a long time for a travel trailer with an excellent and spacious layout. I have to say that HANDS DOWN this model has the best layout I've ever seen. It was very spacious and very well thought out. The bathroom was spacious with a generous area for dressing and shaving. The super slide and the dinette made it very livable and inviting. The bedroom has just enough space for both people to get in and out of the bed from their respective sides. The problem with this model and year is that it LEAKS. BADLY. We had it brand new and a few months after owning it the leaks developed from the bedroom side of the trailer. The leak was so bad it damaged the interior walls, the closets, the storage below, etc. The warranty department informed us that NONE of the Winnebago products are warranted against leaks. We finally got it repaired and then it leaked AGAIN in the same spot. Evidently, there is some design and manufacturing flaw with the endcap of the trailer and the attachment. We had it repaired AGAIN, and then we sold it for a major loss. Will never buy a Winnebago Travel Trailer again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Foster

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Era 170X view listing

4.6
We absolutely love this RV. We use it for travel and it has been to both coasts many times. Fuel Milage is phenomenal for an RV. We travel with our dogs and occasionally take one of our parrots with us. The systems are all well-thought-out. It is easy to hook up at campgrounds. We have used it "off the grid" many times. Very comfortable ride and very comfortable for sleeping. The storage is adequate for us but we did remove one of the seats and built a storage system to replace the seat which is very handy. While towing, the milage is still great and the power is excellent. It is wonderful to be able to go anywhere with this RV and park virtually anywhere. It was well made by Winnebago in the first place and I have improved several things during the time we owned it. I would give two "thumbs up" to the engineers and the factory. Very impressive vehicle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Shephard

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Forza 38W view listing

4.2
Winnebago can’t be beat. 2 full bathrooms! Perfect once we remolded the inside to our taste. If you are thinking of doing it…..don’t delay do it before life passes you by. See our adventures at IG StellaTreks. We were full time for a year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Heihn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Travato 59G view listing

5.0
I like the size and handling. Drives like an SUV. Has a lot of great features. Front wheel drive, GPS, engine start from coach battery if necessary. I was impressed by the room for cooking. The refrigerator is huge by most rv standards. I converted the clothes closet into a pantry. there is above and below the bed storage. storage also at floor level, also over the cab. The bathroom has a cabinet above the toilet. It has 2 small storage openings on the side of the sink for toilet paper, etc. The kitchen has 3 drawers, cabinet under the sink, and cabinets above the stove and sink. The Truma heating system works great. Its efficient and quiet. Offers different options for water heating temperatures. Power vent works great, as does the air conditioner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Cutler

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Sunstar 27N view listing

5.0
Pristine condition, easy to drive, simple to set up and to take down. Spacious on the inside yet only 28’ long, so qualifies for most federal, stare, and local campground size limits. Perfect rig for a couple and two kids or grandkids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David A Davenport

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Spirit R22 view listing

4.4
I love my Winnebago for all of its practical applications, my wife would prefer abit more space but for me it’s perfect. I do wish the gas mileage especially now was a wee bit better but for the usual weekend trips it’s fine.The drive ability is smooth on good Roads of course but this size allows you to park in any parking lot make Uturns or ease of parking on the Street. Our favorite feature is while we are driving and it’s Lunch time we can pull over anywhere and eat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Mitton

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A view listing

4.2
We love the driveability of this unit, it handles very well and is gentle on fuel (between 15-17 mpg). The Ford diesel provides the same power as the Mercedes but can be serviced at the local Ford dealer. The upgraded air conditioner is vastly quieter than the original one. While it is a small unit, we found it quite comfortable and lived in it for 4-6 months each year. The house battery bank was upgraded to AGMs, allowing for longer boondocking trips. this motorhome enjoys the typical Winnebago quality and innovative storage solutions. It is a little shy on outside storage but we found that with a little ingenuity, we could carry most of what we wanted. Factory support has been good both from Winnebago and from Ford. Most of our experience has been minor factory recalls that were handled hassle free.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed 2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T view listing

4.2
We bought our 2017 Winnebago Fuse used with only 9000 miles on it last July in Arizona and drove it back to home Arkansas before heading out on a longer trip. We have owned bumper pulls and a 35 ft class A but never owned a small class C. Also, never owned a Winnebago but had a Grand Design bumper pull. The drivability of this coach is amazing. Turns on a dime and is so easy to maneuver. Great acceleration when needed and we are getting 18 miles to the diesel gallon. The fit and finish is amazing. solid built cabinetry with quality fabrics, lighting, hardware, etc. good systems for on demand water heater, huge shower, nice size fridge, great storage inside and out. The dinette turns into a huge bed and is really easy and comfortable too! We love it! There is a great Winnebago Fuse Owners forum on FB with lots of good information. I think Winnebago quit making the Fuse move over to the Ecko.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province