Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Winnebago reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

95 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Morris

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-19

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

5.0
Love the design of this coach. Very comfortable to travel and live in. Drives great. Only had it just over a month and already had many warranty issues with it. Mostly minor, but aggravating none-the-less. Bought this coach because of great warranty service reputation of Winnebago which we personally experienced having owned a Winnebago RV previously. We just hope our warranty issues get resolved in a timely manner. Would advise anyone buying this coach tp read the Facebook Winnebago Fuse Owners Group posts. Very helpful website.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joan Heihn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

5.0
I like the size and handling. Drives like an SUV. Has a lot of great features. Front wheel drive, GPS, engine start from coach battery if necessary. I was impressed by the room for cooking. The refrigerator is huge by most rv standards. I converted the clothes closet into a pantry. there is above and below the bed storage. storage also at floor level, also over the cab. The bathroom has a cabinet above the toilet. It has 2 small storage openings on the side of the sink for toilet paper, etc. The kitchen has 3 drawers, cabinet under the sink, and cabinets above the stove and sink. The Truma heating system works great. Its efficient and quiet. Offers different options for water heating temperatures. Power vent works great, as does the air conditioner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Cutler

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sunstar 27N

View listings

5.0
Pristine condition, easy to drive, simple to set up and to take down. Spacious on the inside yet only 28’ long, so qualifies for most federal, stare, and local campground size limits. Perfect rig for a couple and two kids or grandkids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David A Davenport

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Spirit R22

View listings

4.4
I love my Winnebago for all of its practical applications, my wife would prefer abit more space but for me it’s perfect. I do wish the gas mileage especially now was a wee bit better but for the usual weekend trips it’s fine.The drive ability is smooth on good Roads of course but this size allows you to park in any parking lot make Uturns or ease of parking on the Street. Our favorite feature is while we are driving and it’s Lunch time we can pull over anywhere and eat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Mitton

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

View listings

4.2
We love the driveability of this unit, it handles very well and is gentle on fuel (between 15-17 mpg). The Ford diesel provides the same power as the Mercedes but can be serviced at the local Ford dealer. The upgraded air conditioner is vastly quieter than the original one. While it is a small unit, we found it quite comfortable and lived in it for 4-6 months each year. The house battery bank was upgraded to AGMs, allowing for longer boondocking trips. this motorhome enjoys the typical Winnebago quality and innovative storage solutions. It is a little shy on outside storage but we found that with a little ingenuity, we could carry most of what we wanted. Factory support has been good both from Winnebago and from Ford. Most of our experience has been minor factory recalls that were handled hassle free.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
We bought our 2017 Winnebago Fuse used with only 9000 miles on it last July in Arizona and drove it back to home Arkansas before heading out on a longer trip. We have owned bumper pulls and a 35 ft class A but never owned a small class C. Also, never owned a Winnebago but had a Grand Design bumper pull. The drivability of this coach is amazing. Turns on a dime and is so easy to maneuver. Great acceleration when needed and we are getting 18 miles to the diesel gallon. The fit and finish is amazing. solid built cabinetry with quality fabrics, lighting, hardware, etc. good systems for on demand water heater, huge shower, nice size fridge, great storage inside and out. The dinette turns into a huge bed and is really easy and comfortable too! We love it! There is a great Winnebago Fuse Owners forum on FB with lots of good information. I think Winnebago quit making the Fuse move over to the Ecko.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas S.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sunstar 31BE

View listings

5.0
Superb layout. Love the bunkhouse layout with 2 bunk beds plus an extra over-the-cabin bunk. Tons of storage and outside entertainment! It has served our family well, it really is the perfect motorhome for a family of 5!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Spirit 31G

View listings

5.0
Perfect RV for families! Everyone has plenty of space and privacy. The one long slideout opens up the entire RV to give an open spacious area for all to enjoy. We love our tailgate package that made our outdoor area into an entire hangout area. We always get tons of compliments in the parks about what a nice rig we have! Love this model so much!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Navion 24V

View listings

5.0
The build quality is second to none which is why we chose Winnebago. Any parts needed are readily available through winnebagoparts.com. Quiet going down the road and has more than enough power for the Cascades and coastal hills. My wife was afraid to drive it until she found out how easy it is to drive. Best RV we ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda Jaten

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

5.0
Loved this RV! We are selling ours now, and its bittersweet! We are upgrading to a larger RV. This is one of the best Vans out there in the Class B category, especially for the price. Its so easy to drive and park (even in the cities) and once you get to your destination, the set up of your home on wheels is practically instant. You can do so much with just the solar panels on board and the generator so we enjoyed off grid camping most of the time with no problem at all. Even though its just FWD we took it everywhere, and it did great even on the dirt roads to access more remote locations. One of our favorite features was the screen door (enjoy the outdoors, minus the bugs!). We've had only had minor repairs which were easy to fix and we have loved every moment of ownership! I highly recommend this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 95 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province