Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A Class C reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kay Flynn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-05-16

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

3.2
First road trip, wind gushes through door and slide out. No insulation. Too low to ground and drags on bumps. Front window cracked where rear view mirror attaches and were told it was too much pressure. Doors slide out in turns and latches break easy. Warranty took care of noise as weather stripping was added. Only 3800 miles and we are waiting on the answer to the window. Too many little things for a 100 K investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Helms

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-15

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

5.0
I just wanted to recognize the outstanding customer service we have received from Donna and Delaney in the office. They are Super friendly and very responsive. Stephen was working on a neighbors RV and took down my info and all my concerns and hooked me up with Taylor, who has ready repaired my furnace and will be repairing my awning soon. It’s very refreshing working with this company. Every person that I have dealt with so far, knowledgeable and caring!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MG Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

4.4
Overall love it. I would agree the original quality had issues. Lots of loose screws and bolts. Several pinched or pierced wires. Ours was made when they opened the plant in Oregon which I think Winnebago realizes was a mistake they have since closed that site. Given the price of the vehicle Winnebago should extend the warranty. On the plus side the floor plan is great. Easy to drive, lots of nice features like units at twice the price. The bath and a half is wonderful and the main bath has lots of space. Couple of design changes when it comes to the placement of some of the electric controls wouldn’t be bad. We get lots of compliments on the outside graphics and we believe it’s one of the prettiest RVs on the road. When I have called Winnebago tech support they have been great. Also the people from Firefly have been awesome when I had an issue (no one better than the Firefly people). Would I buy another Grand Tour from Winnebago? Absolutely especially now that they moved away the from Oregon plant. The Grand Tour is our 5th Motorhome and I’ll say again we love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Cullum

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-05-18

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

4.2
Bought used with 2784 kms. A delight to drive, good mileage, easy handling. Layout is good but wouldn't want more than 2 people. The push out has a queen size bed, very comfortable, but watch out for slivers from the wooden mattress base; maybe sand the edge. It has a wonderful washroom with a huge shower with a skylight, somewhat difficult to get into unless the push out and mattress are extended. The door frame had to be straightened by the dealership as the door did not fit. Rear vision monitor had to be replaced several times only to find that there was a small crack under the black shading; after a year we had an extended crack that was covered by our own insurance. Figures on dashboard, especially speed could be larger. Latches on drawers could be stronger as we have had to replace several of them. Closet for hanging clothes smallish, so we put a clothes rod in storage space under bedroom push out for cold weather jackets or rain gear. Shoe storage is a problem so we have a heavy material shoe holder hanging over the back of the dinette bench by the side entry door. It holds about 10 shoes- much better than tripping over them. The construction under the dinette bench seat is terrible-basically put together with staples that pull out when you put pressure on the back. It required brackets and extra screws to hold it in place. With the unit being low slung it might be wise to get lifters? installed. We have lost the two end caps off the rear bumper and will drive without them. Replacement is a complete UNPAINTED unit @ $1050 plus shipping and taxes. Yesterday we found out that the entry step will not work as a bracket under the unit is bent. Whether it was caused on a service ramp having an oil change, or? from railroad tracks higher than the road and the RV being low slung?? We have enjoyed the unit despite the problems and hope to get many more years of RV'ing out of it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marty Rankin

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-02-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

5.0
Initially we thought there might not be enough storage, but we have been pleasantly surprised. We packed for a 10 day trip and still had room left over. Driving the Fuse is so easy that my wife and I fight over who gets to drive it. One of the great things about the 23A is that you don't have to put the slide out to take a nap, or even to stop for a few days. It's completely livable space with the slide in or out. The twin beds in the back are comfortable and large enough that they don't feel crowded (which was a concern because we aren't small people). If you want more room, it's easy to convert it to the larger space. If we take the grandkids, we put out the sofa in front. So simple! It's the best RV we've ever owned!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dissapointed in PA

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-05-12

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

3.4
This rv has been one problem after another. Every trip ends up costing $$$ in repairs. This past trip was a new converter on a coach thats only been used a few time. There is terrible noice coming from the door while traveling, drawer itches keep breaking, tail lights glow dimly at night even when rv and lights are shut of, a window thats shut tight and latched whites while traveling down the road and when the wind blows and so many more issues. The Transit seems to be the best part of it. When it was brand new there was an issue with the crank sensor but thats been fixed and the transit is preforming well.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Schmierer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-08-20

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

4.4
PROS: Drives effortlessly. Engine power/torque are quite adequate under all conditions, including steep grades in the Sierras. Over 4000 miles with lots of grades and interstate head-winds averaged 16.3 mpg; 17+ mpg at 55 mph. Only 10'2" tall to top of a/c. CONS: Beds high quality, but a little firm. Drawers come open on corners; had to install extra latches. Very poor clearance in middle & departure angle. MAJOR ISSUE TO CONSIDER!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Herb Stevens

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-06-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

Shop this RV

4.0
We liked everything about it. unfortunely I got sick on our first trip out.I was hospitalized and have to change my life style.I'm 74 now and I can't camp anymore. p.s. it has a ford 3.2 diesel/6speedw/overdrive trans. Yr. 2017 regards Herb
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: