Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds Class C reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-06-01

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

2.2
We purchased the Thor 4 winds 31W RV April 2017. I am very disappointed with how the Shower is designed. The glass enclosure metal rest on the tub with no way to keep the water from leaking out and draining into the living room. The lip on the back of tub should have come all the way around the tub to keep the water in the tub. I am going to try to fix it by installing a rubber seal under the glass enclosure and the tub. I keep thinking that I just paid $100,000 for an RV I have too fix before I can use it. Thor QC should have caught this at the factory. Again,I am very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

1.2
Hi, today me and my wife are in the market to look and buy class C or trailer, but today nov 6-2021 12.30 afternoon went in to reception to ask about value of the class C instead she told me to wear a mask which I did not have at the time, then I saw 2 salesman to the left when you first walk 2 salesman talking and had no masks on so my point is all she cared about was the mask no other effort to help out and I said to her no mask so I just walked out, will take my business to another RV DEALER.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

3.4
Purchased this unit in 2019 from a dealer in Delaware. My family and I have been on multiple camping trips, along with one cross country trip to the great state of Wyoming. My wife and I love the ease of driving the Thor Chateau Sport. Kids slept comfortable wherever they felt like sleeping. The queen bed in the unit was upgraded by previous owners.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Taylor

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

4.8
This RV's floor plan offers so much more space than my larger BTCruiser had. It's easy to drive and has lots of storage space even more than the 30 ft motorhome I had before this. I would not part with it if I had more time off from work, but I have only been in it a few times in the last four years. I've put less than 3500 miles. I have never towed anything, but it really is a nicer unit as far as roominess than a lot of other 24 ft class c's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita Deraney

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

2.6
Very frustrated at the quality of our 2021Thor Four Winds. When we got it home we opened the slide only to hear a rip in the floor. Turned on the water and the water would not drain, turned on the back A/C would not blow cool air, the recliners were pushed away from each other, shower would not work, awning ripped when we pulled it out, levelers lifted the enter back end off the ground and now the slide will not work. Took the RV into Gander in Dacula, Ga and told us it would be two weeks before they could look at the RV. Two weeks later told most was fixed but A/c’s are back ordered and not sure when they will get one in. I forgot to mention we sold our house and living in the RV. Now we have to pay for hotels when the RV goes into the shop. Now back in the shop with promises not being fulfilled. The slide needs two motors. No reimbursements for hotel stays. The ripped floor happened because when they were putting together the RV someone left a plumbing cap under the slide. The plumbing cap is what ripped the floor. Now they have to redo the back floor. The process is going to take two weeks. This means two weeks of hotel. Yes we have family however we have two dogs. I looked up how to return a defective RV and unfortunately not an option without ruining your credit. DO NOT BUY FROM THOR. We have been told by many their quality assurance is non existent. All they do is put the RVs together as quick as possible. I say run!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Phelps

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

2.6
Horrible!!!! Interior problems, flooring has been coming up, side door never has operated properly, moldings around slide out came loose, wallpaper in bathroom came off, outside moldings on slide out came off, all plumbing drain weren’t connected
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31L

View listings

5.0
I love this RV. It has the Roadmaster Steering Stabilizer and upgraded front anti-sway bar installed and drives like a dream! It also has a Blue Ox tow bar system and tows my Jeep Grand Cherokee with no effort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cienna Novosel

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-05-01

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31E Bunkhouse

View listings

2.4
Worst RV we’ve ever owned. 1st trip out slide got stuck out And we had to drive to mechanic with it out and it has been down hill since then. 1st year owned it was in the shop for the first 6 months with issue after issue. We obviously bought a lemon. From wiring not being grounded right (could have caught the whole thing on fire) according to RV mechanic who showed us where the whole plug in melted, slide wasn’t lined up on tracks right, cabinet screws stripped, jack just decided to drop while driving, curtains on backwards, on and on and on. 2 years later can’t even sell it our trade it in and it’s still problem after problem. 82,000 dollars down the drain.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Glick

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-11-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 26B

View listings

3.8
This model doesn't disappoint - great balance between interior layout and driveability. Fit and finish is better than OK, and of course there's always something to touch up. The real problem is in the front RV body panels: the front wing panels are ordinary plywood, open to the weather (and road slash) under the rig, and rotted out (total delamination) in the first two years because the edges aren't sealed and left open to road spray. Saved the panels through infusion of epoxy resin (much labor), but this is a significant design flaw. Of course Thor isn't interested in the problem. If you want to keep your Four Winds more than a couple years, check the lower 12 inches of your plywood front panels and get them sealed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Berrer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-08-15

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 35SM

View listings

3.2
This has been the worst experience ever. We bought this coach in September 2017 and it has spent more time in the shop than in our possession. The Ford chassis has been fantastic, but everything done by Thor is of poor quality. Failures include: Levelers (8x) Slides, awning, radio (4x), floating floor (really), ice maker, inverter, and structural issues with panels bulling away and leaks. and those are just the highlights. It got to a point that Thor agreed to take the unit back to the factory to replace the entire back wall and reattach the overhead sleeper. Months later when I finally got it back, it cracked again after 1 trip and is leaking badly. Now both Thor and the warranty I paid $5k for crawled away and is leaving me with this issue. I couldn't recommend Thor to build anything. Pure Garbage.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: