2017 Keystone Springdale Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2017 Keystone Springdale Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Stephen fry from Washington says:

This is a low end but solid coach perfect for first time or people that like to only travel a few times a year. Some of its draw backs are in the inte

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Springdale 179QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a low end but solid coach perfect for first time or people that like to only travel a few times a year. Some of its draw backs are in the interior design. Fore example one side of the dinning area is almost inaccessible due to the probity of the sink. A simple 45 cut on one corner of the table would have fixed this. In other areas the craftsmanship is hit and miss. On the good side it towed and tracks well, has a large refrigerator, large propane tanks and no leaks. The bath is a full bath. The large windows let in a lot of light and provide a panoramic view from the winter. All the a appliances are brand names and serviceable at most dealers. In conclusion the coach is a good value but as with all rv, buy the extended warranty if you are going to keep it for a while.
- Stephen fry, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-03 2017 Keystone Springdale 189FLWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have taken out the trailer several times over the last few years. When dry camping the tanks had great capacity allowing a family of 4 to be out for 4 days including Navy showers each day. We used a 20amp generator on a few adventures and it handled the load pretty well. We also had a few occasions to do full hook up and it was great. There is a good amount of storage space within the trailer. Kitchen area was livable Appliances did a great job. We love to get out camping and taking the trailer makes it even better.
- Tino F, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-29 2017 Keystone Springdale 179QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would highly recommend this "problem free" trailer to Anyone, because, after owning a "new" 2017 Forest River Palomino, which was a "Total Nightmare", that included problems with plumbing, electrical, water leaks & discovering the box was Not "bolted" to the frame, after it came "OFF", in the rain, while driving, with, absolutely, No Factory Support, "EVER", my Keystone trailer was very reliable, even when subjected to "extreme" wind & rain & snow conditions & Never leaked a drop or had Anything, suddenly, stop working !!! I never had to take it back to the Dealer for anything !!! Choose wisely & Enjoy your time together !!! Note: It was a little too wide for me to easily drive, but nice when you were inside !!!
- Ron Lee, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-03 2017 Keystone Springdale 240BHWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been great. We're a family of four and once a year we spend 2 weeks in the RV. Lot's of room and very functional. 3 years later and it's leaking, I can't tell where from. Now I will have to spend a ton of $$$ to get it checked/sealed. New RV is a waste of money! buy used, you'll have to put money in regardless.
- Allan, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-31 2017 Keystone Springdale 202QBWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After looking at many trailers, this was by far the best floorplan for us. The walkaround queen bed is great, but most importantly, the views and natural light from the dining area,with three windows, the rear being huge. Everything has worked great this first season, no problems at all with it, though a few little things could be better, such as the sharp bottom edges of the wardrobes on the sides of the bed.
- Joe Pelonio, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-24 2017 Keystone Springdale 202QBWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best floorplan we could gind in a 20’. Access to full queen bed from noth sides, oven, 3 burner stove. Best part is natural light in dining area with winows on two sides and back, the latter being huge. So far no problems.
- Joe, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-15 2017 Keystone Springdale 270LE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought rv in 2017.I like the floor plan. The electric awning motor had to be replaced, now we have a leak on the slide out under the bench and they will not fix it because that's regular maintenance. I'm sorry but if you don't caulk it correctly,like they should have done we would not have this problem. .
- Lydia Starkey, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-24 2017 Keystone Springdale 270LE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great travel trailer! It has tons of amenities and has been reliable since we brought it home. Given the size and the cost, it's an amazing value. It would highly recommend it to anyone that's looking to get into camping.
- Jeff Hevrin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-01 2017 Keystone Springdale 282BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this trailer, no problems with any of it. It's great, I have friends who have had their brand new trailer in shop many times for problems.. not me...no problems here we are very pleased with this trailer. I would buy another one if I could and definitely recommend it to anyone looking at trailers..
- Kari, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: