Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Keystone Montana 5th Wheel reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (155)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Gagnon

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3731FL

View listings

4.6
The front living room and rear bedroom was a very big purchase point for my wife and I, we really love the layout of this RV. We would have liked to have a bigger bathroom but we know we wouldn't have the extra storage space and that comes in pretty handy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Audrey Dubay

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK

View listings

2.0
Keystone installed the 2 air conditioners incorrectly which caused extensive damage and they don’t want to pay for the damage. DO NOT BUY A KEYSTONE..RUN. Their products are junk and do not stand up at all and they do not care that they sell you garbage
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Virginia Offield

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3730FL

View listings

4.4
We used the RV when on the road working. It was like a small apartment had everything we needed. We loved the front living room since we found the upper bedroom was to hot for our sleeping likes. We would still be living in the rv if we had not moved to Washington to work and live with our daughter. We had the washer dryer installed for convienence. It washes small loads but I really didnt want to go to laundry mats.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TA

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-03-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3160RL

View listings

5.0
Great RV for any family. Easy towing, perfect size for camp spots , mechanically sound, with it being four seasons stays cool in summer and warm in the winter without running your units to death. Would recommend to family and friends.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Lanning

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-11-09

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 293RK

View listings

4.8
Best Value for its weight and size. While its not a high end 5th wheel it is well built and designed with quality amenities. Wide open Floor Plan. The Trailer is very comfortable to pull and Easy to set up with the self Leveling system.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Thorpe

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3811MS

View listings

3.0
2.2018 Bought 3.2018 water leak 3.2018 stove top broke 5.2018 Oven broke 5.2018 front fireplace broke 7.2018 awning fell off 8.2018 black tank valve jammed to dump 12.2019 chair broke 1.2019 tank level indicator display went out 2.2019 bathroom faucet broke 7.2019 rear Ac broke 6.2020 front ac broke Multiple other cosmetic Not as good as my 2006 Stay away.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Kartes

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-10-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

4.2
We live in our 2017 Keystone Montana for 1 year now and love it. The thing I see they have done now is lighten the interior wood and I think that is super . Kinda wish we had lighter wood. For 100% living it is a nice unit. There is plenty of storage in and outside with a hallway having a full washer and dryer which of course is optional for folks thinking of buying. Currently selling ours because it’s stationary on a lot and it has a wood skirting. Instead of removing the skirting we hope someone will purchase this as a tiny home so my wife and myself can move on into another unit with more road time flexibility.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Allen

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-08-26

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK

View listings

3.2
We absolutely loved the floor plan but have many performance issues that are disappointing, especially since these were known problems and Camping World was unable to address during the warranty period. The air conditioning on this unit is poor. When it's 95 out, the best cooling we can get it maybe 85-87 degrees inside. The dealer said after 2 visits that everything was great, but threw a new thermostat in just to say they did something. We've now learned that this whisper quiet duct system collapses and is a common issue. Nothing wrong with the Dometic units - they work fine. The ducts are collapsed so not enough air can be moved. They advertise this as a unit that can be lived in up to 100 degrees. That is true if you don't mind it being 88-90 inside with both A/C units running full blast. Keystone also apparently tried to save some money on wiring and shared the circuit between the fridge and the front powered roof exhaust. So when you turn on the roof fan, the fridge faults and turns off. The only fix is obviously running a completely new circuit for the roof vent or fridge. Since I'm now out of warranty, I guess we're on our own. We've had the usual trim pieces that fall off, especially in the dinette area. The wheel housing plastic trim looses 1/2 the screws every 500 miles or so. Finally gave up on having them stay in and used sealant to fix. I supposed a lot of this is normal RV stuff, but knowing this now, I wouldn't pay the premium price for the alleged top of the line Montana. I won't go into the sealant job on the roof - there was no attempt to make it look like it was applied by someone who cared. It's all over the membrane, but the good news is it doesn't leak.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary jones

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-07-11

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3820FK

View listings

2.2
So disappointed in our purchase of a brand new unit. Thought we were buying one of the best designs within our budget, but we were so wrong. I have only worked on it or have had service work on it since we have owned it brand new. It all started with hydraulics, 5hen heater, then slide out module, batteries, electric recliners, and on and on . We paid over 50,000.00 for this to only pour thousands into it and have it worked on every time we get it out of garage. Yes we have it inside always when we are not using it. It has been the worst thing we have done. We have only used it a month out of the two years we have owned it, and of course warrantee was out the first year. I’m fearful of getting it out at all anymore because every time we do it’s another bill to pay because something has gone wrong. It’s a sad thing any more when you can’t get quality things for hard earned money!! If I could return it I would by now but we keep telling ourselves it will get better but it hasn’t. I hope that providing this review that who ever reads it will truly consider buying another brand. This is the second Rv we have owned. We owned a cheaper brand of rv for 13 years before this one and never had the problems we have had in this one. Don’t get me wrong, the floor plan on this model is best we have seen, we love it, but quality of products in the building and stocking of it are cheap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: