Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Jayco reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

149 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ben

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco 31DS Greyhawk

View listings

5.0
Best RV I have ever owned. The Greyhawks are super nice with power seats, power awnings, power levelers, rear and side cameras. The 2017 is befor Kay I was sold to Thor so the quality is amazing! The 31ds has the best floor plan and the highest quality materials available. These are hard to find so I’m glad I picked one up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colleen Kelley-Rogers

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-17

RV reviewed2017 Jayco 17RK BAJA Hummingbird

View listings

4.4
This camper is great for one or two people especially those new to camping with a travel trailer. The rear kitchen makes is really nice when you're eating outside and you need to go in and out of the kitchen for items when setting up or cooking. The kitchen's right there at the door. Dinette is in a great place and easy to use. You can just slide the table around as needed. There's enough storage for the basics and its easy t keep clean.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARK EBSEN I'm

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Jayco 23RD Jay Feather 7

View listings

3.6
2017 jayco feather 7. Model 23rd. One slide on side , none on front or rear. Pros Safety,. The series 7 is 7 ft wide. 12 inches narrower than most campers. This gives you huge advantage in narrow roads, parking ,road construction . And parking beside a garage if your property line is close. With half ton pick up, 2005 Silverado 5.3 enjine.I used equalizer hitch, but not needed. I pull 10000 miles per year. .instead of EQ hitch ,I went with air bag by Firestone, $400 In heavy traffic it handles(pulls) like a sports car. Light weight, easy pull with any wind. When semies are fighting wind mine stays stable. Ground clearance is nice, can pull in any gas station without a worry. Decent enough looking camper. Cons, 7 ft wide and tall, needs to be quite level during camp, the rain run off can hit just above storage area if not to level. Is a lower cost lightweight, inside looks excellent, dining booth is small, not the greatest for long legs. Factory interior lights need replacement after a few years $5 each. Some had electric pin connection behind furnace, could make clicking sound.easy fix. Factory bed good for about 12 months then sags. Overall a good enough trailer, not having duel pane windows or porcelain bathroom fixtures but most don't have these anyways.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katina Dugger

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2017 Jayco North Point 375BHFS

View listings

4.6
We bought and lived in our RV for about a year and a half after having a house fire. We wanted to stay on our land close to the house while it was being rebuilt. We picked this trailer because: it is auto leveling, has a generator, the refrigerator is full size, the shower was big, it felt like a home inside. The trailer was big enough for our grown children and our grandchild to visit and everyone have a place to sleep. Lots of privacy with the different sections in the trailer. The trailer has several TV’s and electrical perks for entertainment. Also this trailer was equipped to handle the summer and winter weather in Oklahoma. We had extreme heat the summer we lived in it, the two ac units kept up and kept the trailer cool. We saw two winters (lots of ice and snow during one of them) while in the trailer, between the electric fire place and the propane heat, we stayed warm and a plus our water did not freeze but one time (our own fault, we ran out of propane. This was the closest thing to a real home that we could find and it did not disappoint. It is a home on wheels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Gilda

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-03-09

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 265RLSW

View listings

4.0
Nice overall. We bought it a couple of years ago because it was the only one on the Lot I could stand up in. Unfortunately, while Jayco made it tall enough for someone 6'5", they forgot to take that into consideration when they put a SHORT Queen in the bedroom. So I have to scrunch up every night to try to sleep. Last year in Az, the slide out blew up. Went BANG! and the wood facing/paneling on the inside separated, pulled away from the slide out, so now we can't put the slide out all the way out. This year, we have had one water leak after another around fittings. Fixed one last fall only to have another one start spraying a couple of months later. They just used somekind of crimped banding and apparently over time it loses it's spring and starts leaking. (We always use a pressure regulator so it shouldn't be getting over pressurized.) Jayco did not use standard pex or fittings so everything has to be custom made. Can't just go to the hardware store and pick up new fittings or hoses and clamps. Very inconvenient!!! Otherwise, I like the trailer. It tows nice, is comfortable to stay in for extended stays and travels. And seems to handle sub-zero temps as good or better than other trailers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles W.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.8
Traded in a 2016 Landmark. The is a much higher quality unit. A/c unit is quiet and cold, heating system will keep you warm when outside air is in the teens. Roof is insulated to the point you have to listen for the rain. All equipment works without issues. Units are well constructed and well insulated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil L Booth

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 212QBW

View listings

4.8
It is a perfect fit for my wife and I. And it tows very well. It is compact yet has a lot of storage space both inside and out. We like the beach a lot and the outside shower is perfect to keep the sand out of the trailer. We also like the fact it has a lot of windows to keep it bright inside. Love the power awning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Banish

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2017 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

View listings

5.0
This was an awesome RV for our first one. The length and 2 slides made for ample space for our family of 5, and the auto-leveling, easy set-up, tankless water heater, and overall ease of use made this RV so much fun to use! We used it boondocking and full-hookups, easy to use either way. The pantry is a hidden treasure, easily held enough food for a full week of camping. We found that using an outside cab cover was best, being able to use the cab space added so much usability to the living area. The auto-awning with LED lights was super easy to bring in and out in windy conditions, and the fridge and furnace being dual electric-gas was very convenient.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Jackson

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Jayco North Point 315RLTS

View listings

5.0
There is nothing to dislike on this 5th wheel. It pulls very nicely with our GMC 2500HD diesel. It has great space. The two air conditioners cool very nicely in the Louisiana summer heat. The fireplace provides enough heat in the winter to keep the inside warm without having to run the gas heat.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 149 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province