Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH Travel Trailer reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark A. Gregg

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

2.4
We recently purchased a 2017 Grand Design, Imagine 2800 BH. The floor plan is excellent and the overall fit and finish appeared to be good until we used the unit at higher altitudes. When the furnace runs, the main bedroom located at the front of the trailer becomes insufferably hot and the bathroom and back of the trailer is very cold. We plugged the hot air feed from the furnace into the bedroom, but still had serious heat balancing issues. The thermostat is located in the bedroom. We returned the unit to the dealer in Grand Junction, Colorado. They said the air feed to the bathroom is very small and will never pass enough air, even with the bedroom vent blocked. In effect, we are being told it is poorly designed (which it is) and there is no fixing it. Poor design, poor service. We traded-in a Lance for this unit. I am quite disappointed because using this in a colder venue where heat is required is always going to be problematic.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Buttrey

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
We never owned a travel trailer, but did our research over a six month period. Sales, Service and Support was 5 star! My background is services/support so I'm picky in terms of evaluation. Most of our negative experience has been user error. Our plan is to use this TT for a couple of years and then we might trade in to meet our new requirements.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

4.6
We have traveled to many VA state campground within about a 300 mile radius. Also we have camped several times in Coastal NC. We love this camper it is well designed and manufactured. We have owned several other brands this one by far has been no problem. Our reason for selling is we now have decided a small motorized unit will fit in our plans better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rose

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-03-04

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

2.8
30+ year season RV owner we purchased brank new RV, however, have had major issues every year - first year - electric tongue jack is broken before first use, hubs not packed with grease, new HW heater installed after the first trip, awning not sealed so it dripped water, lights not working, wrap coming off, gas line not run to the outside kitchen. 2nd year - wrap still coming off, roof cracking even though 6 months maintenance and annual RV inspection by the dealer, fan stopped working in the bathroom, shower faucet leaking in bathroom had to be replaced, only half the LED lights under the awning work, and the LED lights on the front of the RV do not work and they have never been used. This year (2020) freshwater tank filling on its own, toilet leaking, gate value in black water tank not closing, receptacle replaced. Have begged Grand Design to replace the unit since we purchased it and they refused. They did repair some items however this caused us to lose months of camping because it has stayed at the dealer for months each year having repairs. This year it's been at the dealer 2+ months already and is not repaired yet. Don't buy a Grand Design.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL WARD

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-13

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

4.6
This particular Model allows a 1/2 Ton pick up to tow it. The Grand Design is a very livable unit, its like a small apartment. Easy set up allows more time to enjoy outdoor camping. The large slide makes the living room very comfortable. The walk around queen bed allows easy make up and tear down. We love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole Hegger

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-11-07

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
We have loved our RV with the bunks. We have decided to go with a larger unit - that is the only reason we are selling our 2800bh. There isn't anything I would change on the layout or design inside or outside. Everything is easy to get to and there is lots of storage inside and outside. Grand Design has been our only brand we have purchased and feel confident that will be the brand we stick with going forward.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diana

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
I’m a proud imagine 2800BH owner. This trailer is out first RV and I was sold immediately by its layout when we first looked at it. We go on vacation with kids and grand parents and some times in laws. It has plenty of living space and sleeping space for everyone. It got out door cooking top and fridge, convenient and great for camping. The cabin is well made and easy to clean. The trailer got me fall in love with RV lifestyle. Remember to level your trailer when storage otherwise it’s bad for the slide.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Eckelberry

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-05-19

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

3.0
When me and my wife FIRST looked at this camperand heard how it was manufactured and the inspection process before it was shipped, we were sold. After 2 outings with camper after sitting in storage for a couple of months , I notice water on floor below ceiling light entering bedroom. Touch around light ,it was wet. Pushed up on ceiling around light and a stream of water came out. Also leaks around front and back ceiling vents. Took to place of purchase, cost me over a hundred dollars for.them to caulk gun a.little bit of sealer stuff on on.4 corners.of roof.of camper. Thought the 3 year structural warranty would have kicked.in.for that but no! Wouldnt you have thought to keep you happy and maybe a repeat.customer, they would have eaten the repair job,.but no. How stupid of them Guess.what?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province