Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2016 Winnebago reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

82 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

2.0
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (180)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Aspect 30J

View listings

3.8
Purchased new in 2016, stored in a garage since new. Overall a nice motorhome for a class C. Paid $135K to much in 2016. Never took rv back to dealer for warranty work, did work myself. First week replaced all 22 Led recessed lighting fixtures because they started to fail. (supplier issue using new low temp solder}. Then metal Z bracket on roof cab pulled away from front cap because they used aluminum rivets. Pulled cab headliner down and replaced rivets with bolts. Floor in living area was not even could fill ripple from manufacturing. Roof started separating from front cap, found attachment screws were never installed by workers, had predrilled holes that attach cap to roof framing just no screws. Roof fiberglass started to separate from foam at foam seams. Double pane frameless windows were terrible, did not seal against wind. No insulation in critical areas like front cap, under shower over plastic wheel well. No corrosion protection of sheet metal storage compartments, used thin layer of rattle can paint. Had nice Alcoa wheels, Michelin tires. Never had any issue one with the Ford chassis. Put motorhome on consignment with the dealer I purchased it from. Haven't missed it at all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Harris

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
This RV has more features than I can count. Drives very comfortably and no problems with bumps and swaying like other RVs. Hill climbs are easy with this model. Made a number of trips to Northern California through mountains and valleys without any issues. Can also park this vehicle in any campground or just boondock along the road (where safe). I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for independence and an open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wood

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.2
Great RV! We have owned several RVs and Winnebago is definitely the nicest we have ever purchased. The word quality comes to mind when I think of Winnebago. The only reason to sell is because we like the twin bed floorplan.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dagflagit

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Sunova 33C

View listings

4.6
My wife and I have owned our 2016 Itasca Sunova for a few months and have been traveling in it since we purchased. It at first wasn't the best to drive as the previous owner didn't upgrade the suspension. We added the Super Sumo Springs, Safe t steer, Bilstein shocks, and a few other upgrades. It now drives as close to a 911 Porsche as could be, lol. The suspension was really the only negative about it which I knew about going in since it uses the F53 chassis. We also added the Roadmaster tow/brake package for towing our Jeep Wrangler. It works flawless and we cannot even tell that we are towing anything. Will keep this until I can no longer drive or am dead. Love the way it looks with the LED projector beam headlights and the paint job. Highly recommend and 2 thumbs up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Regina Harvey

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Tour 42HD

View listings

4.4
I have really enjoyed traveling in this RV. It feels wonderful sleeping in my own bed and not worrying about unsanitary conditions from hotels. I have been able to see sights from large cities to small towns all over the US. Having this RV, I have been able to stay in one place long enough to explore the sights and people. I been able to stop and rest, use the bathroom, or eat whenever I feel like it. Like all vehicles, you always find some problems. However this RV is in top condition. For anybody wanting to travel, this luxurious RV is the way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Bean

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.6
We have enjoyed our2016 59K desiel avg 23 mpg with very little problems. Our recall items were minor and fixed without a problem. We have traveled from the northwest down the mountains of California up to the Grand Canyon and back down to New Mexico, Texas, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana , Florida, and back to the Black hills of SD. The van has handled all types of weather, winds and roads without a problem. Winds crossing New Mexico had gust up to 70 and that did throw us a little. I can't complain about the van cause we have traveled 18k miles and thank God for our little home on wheels. We love it but are going to sell because of family issues. Keep Truckin✌️
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

5.0
Totally love our Via 25T. Perfect size for all RV parks both state and federal, supremely drivable and maneuverable, handles and parks like a dream. Gets 16-18 mpg consistently without fail, even on steep mountain roads. Super reliable, comfortable, and has terrific views with its spacious windows. The Mercedes diesel will last for many, many years, and will last well over 250,000 miles. Storage space is absolutely huge. Very high quality build in all areas. Winnebago did an outstanding job with this unit. If you ever have a chance to own one, grab it, they are amazing Class A motorhomes and you’ll love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

4.8
Absolutely love this unit. It has to be the easiest to drive and maneuver Class A on the market. Handles beautifully, parks easily, and is accepted at all of the state and federal campgrounds. Drives more like a van than the large units that have all the body sway and bus-like feel to them; it’s the perfect size. Superior quality build and design. Gets over 16 mpg routinely. Super reliable diesel that will last for years and for well over 250,000 miles. Outstanding visibility with its large windows; it really makes the journey fun and enjoyable. If you have a chance to own one of these, grab one, you’ll love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Navion 24J

View listings

5.0
Driving this RV is so easy. No white knuckle driving here. The ease of parking, setting up and staying in make this size RV the best option. Maintenance is very easy. Does not require a lot of time to maintain. This is our third RV, second one of these. Will be moving to a new model of the same floor plan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province