2016 Tiffin Phaeton Class A - Diesel Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2016 Tiffin Phaeton Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Steve Owens from Tennessee says:

Like the 44OH floor plan. Like the Power Glide ride, plenty of HP, quiet smooth ride. VERY VERY POOR workmanship and quality. Purchased in October

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the 44OH floor plan. Like the Power Glide ride, plenty of HP, quiet smooth ride. VERY VERY POOR workmanship and quality. Purchased in October 2015, has been in the shop in the Tampa area for several months for the same slide repair and bay door repairs, along with numerous small quality issues, wires hanging, wires chafed, screws missing on several electrical boxes, drains not properly draining, hoses pinched in the basement area. Slide was apparently manufactured wrong. Tiffin is working on a repair/replacement slide. Tiffin is great to work with, excellent customer service but you would think they would catch such very poor sloppy workmanship before it leaves the factory. We noticed the same very poor quality and workmanship on numerous new Phaeton 44OH coaches at the dealer in Tampa. Very disappointing. I would recommend you shop other coach manufacturers before you purchase a Tiffin. I will not purchase another Tiffin.
- Steve Owens, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the BEST RV I've owned. The powerglide frame beats out the Freightliner. Lots of power,love the layout. Smooth riding with tag,easy to turn. Have gotten many many compliments. Color is fantastic.never run out of hot water. Many more features.
- Red Ashley , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-27 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new Aug 2015. Tiffin top notch company in MH industry. Quality #1 in all workmanship. Excellent coach design, woodwork outstanding, good quality furnishings. Plenty of cabinet & closet storage. Bays easily accessible and water tight. Tag axle provides tremendous stability negotiating tight curves and competing with 18 wheelers on the highway. Love the 450 Cummins engine, plenty of torque to climb the steepest mountain. Great engine retarder helping slow on mountain descents. Love the smart steering wheel with cruise control and wiper controls. Most always drive with cruise on. Good mpg at 8.5 mi/gal towing. Used MH about 100 day’s per year. Made 4 nice long trips: out west to Glacier National Park, Canadian Rockies, and Pacific Coast. Up to Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Montreal, Niagara Falls. Out west to Seattle by way of Branson, MO, Denver, Page, AZ, Crater Lake, OR, and return by northern states. Last trip was to Boston, Gettysburg, Washington, DC, Outer Banks. Rest of travel to nearby places in the southeast. Also weekend trips to Disneyworld w/ granddaughters. On two trips returned to Florida with a stop in Red Bay, AL where Tiffin makes their motorhomes. Factory tours are available. They do service work on their coaches at the best prices to be found and their expertise cannot be matched. The Tiffin family stands by their product! We had a 38’ Fleetwood Expedition before buying our Phaeton. Loved the first coach but the Phaeton has been an upgrade in all aspects. More solid quality coach, improved driveability, and terrific living quarters. Engine and all operational systems on the Phaeton have performed flawlessly. Some of the Phaeton features we love are: 1 1/2 bath, larger, full shower stall, all electric coach eliminating messing with propane, heated porcelain floors, dishwasher, surround sound, TV locations, fireplace, dual window shades w/ sun and night shades. More living space with 4 slide outs versus 3. Love the one bay that has the sliding tray for easier access to items. Electric reels for electric cord and white water hose makes setup and takedown much easier. Love the aqua hot heating system. Constant flow of hot water for showers. Silent forced air heating in cold night weather. Heat pumps on roof work fine but do make for more noise, just like when they run to cool the coach. We are sad to be leaving the RV travel lifestyle. Started in 2011. Now approaching 77 next spring, must recognize it is time to make an adjustment for our future travel using planes, hotels, and car rentals to get around. Gosh we have had so much fun getting to see God’s country....all 48 states, some many times plus locations in Canada. We have over 20,000 photos to relive our trips over the years to come. All the best travels to whomever takes ownership of our Phaeton. She will be missed!
- Tom Virag, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-14 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice coach in quality and comfort. Very good condition, everything works great. Can be a turnkey coach for the right price, tow bar, Air Force One Auxiliary braking system for your tow vehicle, and tire monitoring system for all tires including towed. Lots of options all electric coach with aqua hot system. Heated floors, fireplace,dishwasher, washer and dryer, wall safe in closet. Four smart televisions, in motion satellite system.
- Tim Davidson , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-31 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our 2016 Tiffin Allegro 44OH and have loved it! Especially the heated floors. Have had back to Red Bay, AL for minor repairs and was very satisfied with work. This is our 3rd Tiffin and wouldn't buy any other brand.
- B J Saunders , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-27 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Going through mountains was very good and averaged 9.6 miles per gallon. Very comfortable to drive. Slide out storage tray is easy to use. All electric works well. Towed a Honda Fit, with no strain on the coach. Don't have any Cons.
- Bruce Anforth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-05 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, plenty of space and storage. Decent MPG, very driver friendly. Nice amenities throughout. Much better than previous coach (some other brand). The half bath is a smart move, especially for anyone who plan to spend more than a couple of weeks on the road.
- Gary Spellman, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-02 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not happy with build quality. Very sloppy workmanship for a supposed higher end unit. Seems underpowered compared to my last coach. Lots of little issues that just shouldn't be. For example, mosquitos get inside the coach through the terrible slide or window seals at night when the interior light are on. Never had this issue with my other units. I have 4 kids and really like the floor plan with bunks but almost impossible to access washroom when slides are in. Over all it's a nice coach but Tiffin really needs to improve their build quality.
- Tiffin Owner, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-03 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 38GH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Who in the world would design a motor coach like Phaeton with LED lights planted in the side of it that are so bright your close neighbors in the rv park need to close all their drapes and hang blankets over the drapes to keep the bright lights from lighting up your whole motor coach? You couldn't give me a Phaeton.
- Dennis Shade, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: