2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Paul from Florida says:

Poor workmanship Crome pitting doors worth dealer fix one thing brake another No help from Thor manufacturing co you bye it you are done repairs took

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Poor workmanship Crome pitting doors worth dealer fix one thing brake another No help from Thor manufacturing co you bye it you are done repairs took 7 months cannot use it for 6 months one year and garante is over Not Worth it don't bye it it's crap
- Paul, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-20 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2020 Thor Axis 24.1 on 1/3/20. Because of problems at RV One Dealership in Casselberry, FL I did not take possession of the RV until 3/21/20. I have been trying to get this brand new RV fixed since May of 2020. I paid over $94,000 by the time I got out of that terrible RV One Dealership. Absolutely nothing has been done other than a breaker switch being reset. I haven't even been able to use the vehicle yet because of all the problems. Two of the major problems are that the generator ran for twenty minutes and quit. I took it to RV One and they couldn't fix it so I had to find another place. They found that a brand new Cummins Onan generator with 0.7 hours run time has a bad fuel pump. What makes it worse is that the fuel pump is on backorder with none to be found in the world. More than likely there should be a recall on this certain generator because probably there are many with defective fuel pumps. The second major problem with this RV is an electrical problem that completely drains the house batteries. RV One said it was just a breaker switch and reset. When I picked it up the first time they not only to reset a breaker switch but also had to replace a fuse. Fuses don't blow and breaker switches don't pop just because they feel like it. So henceforth there's an electrical problem somewhere. There are many other problems with this RV: Broken license plate light housing from aggressive installation at the factory. Missing screen on front passenger side which they apparently can't get. Lining on the front curtain disintegrated from regular sunshine. Sink cover sticks and breaks apart when opened. Drawer latches and tabletop holders broken. The bedroom divider won't close. And when I drove over fifty miles one way from Ormond Beach, FL to Orlando an end cap fell off the awning. Two days later when I was driving to Daytona to try and get the generator fixed the edges on the shelves of the kitchen cabinet fell off. Mind you now, I haven't even had a chance to use this RV and it will be out of warranty in four months. My advice for everyone considering buying an RV is to not even look at a Thor product.
- Roger Alton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-24 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a sweet little RV, great for up to 5 travelers. I found it super easy to drive, it maneuvers great, easy to back up, easy to park! Everything included for hook-ups, and also included is full canvas cover for storage when not in use. Has 3 TVs, 2 inside, one outside for tailgating or family movie night. It’s a perfect way to tow the boat to the lake and spend weekends camping and fishing!
- Dianne Binion, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-28 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Thor AXIS 24.1 is perfect for the people who want the convenience of an rv for travel, but don't want to spend all their time hanging out in. Driveability, towability and view are great, but this rv is built to get you to your destination comfortably and then get out and explore your surroundings. When you park, run the slide out and you've got plenty of room for meals and conversation. This rv is only 6' longer than a GMC Yukon XL and 3' longer than an F350 crew cab long bed.I parallel parked this rig in downtown Manhattan AND my wife doesn't mind driving it...talk about convenience.
- Mike, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-16 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to drive and hook up. Plenty of towing capability for a dingy. Luxury at a low price. Fits into almost any RV site. Sleeps 6, but best for couple or couple with two children. Loved the camping experience with the Axis.
- Bob Richardson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-13 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Axis new January 2016. We find the floorplan perfect for the 2 of us. The shower is a bit small, but manageable..with the dual bathroom doors opening to create a good size bathroom. W.e have made a few minor modifications to our personal preference. We are very happy with our Axis
- Virginia Beaman, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-02 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is the best thing going in travel. Super easy to drive. Quiet. Maneuverable. Excellent size. Everywhere we stop... People approach us and ask us what kind of rv is it... They often state that they are soooo tired of their big rv - they want something smaller. This is it. Smaller than the big rv - but - all the features and luxury and storage! This rv is the is the only one buy!
- Surf Man, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-02 2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS RV IS THE BEST THING GOING IN TRAVEL. SUPER EASY TO DRIVE. QUIET. MANEUVERABLE. EXCELLENT SIZE. EVERYWHERE WE STOP...PEOPLE APPROACH US AND ASK US WHAT KIND OF RV IS IT...THEY OFTEN STATE THAT THEY ARE SOOOO TIRED OF THEIR BIG RV - THEY WANT SOMETHING SMALLER. THIS IS IT. SMALLER THAN THE BIG RV - BUT - ALL THE FEATURES AND LUXURY AND STORAGE! THIS RV IS THE IS THE ONLY ONE BUY!
- Surf Man, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: