Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. Class A - Gas reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Johnson

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

1.6
Thought we were finally buying the r.v. of our dreams.Only to find out it was going to be our worse nightmare. Dealer service had to be the worse I have ever come across. Thor no better.No body can get air conditioning to actually come out of vents to actually cool. Long slide out problem. screws falling out all over the place...Frame shifts when slide out and jacks down. Now you can't open door.. to get in or out...shower leaks..cargo doors misaligned..more problem than can be listed..have talked to other Thor owners..all have same nightmare issues....All that can be said is ... STAY AWAY FROM PURCHASING THOR!!!!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (84)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arms Frittita

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.4
Drive five hours to look at this RV for ten minutes to turn around and drive five hours home. Motor Home was misrepresented by seller. Walked into RV that smelled like a dead animal, Once RV started up sounded awful,parts to RV laying on floor like a jigsaw puzzle,table was just plywood that was covered up and both captain chairs looked like a racoon attacked them. The seller knows NOTHING about the RV. Before driving out he said he would sell for 50.000, I guess he would!!!! Not worth 30.000!!!! Be afraid of what else might be wrong.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Armand Chiasson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.6
This is the worse designed RV we have driven. Pilot seat does not adjust so if you are smaller than 5'6, you won't reach floor or pedals. One seat fits all deal is dumb. 110 outlet only works in cab and master room when driving. This too is stupid. Not converter. No speakers in cab area so if you want to listen to music to use hands-free phone, the speakers are behind you in center of rv. Do not purchase!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cherie Frazer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.4

View listings

4.2
love my Thor bought it used and have had no issues. We have found that we want a larger unit.. I'm looking at other Thor coaches as this one has been great. Only one problem is it needed front stabilizers to tighten the steering. I have owned a number of RV's from slide in Campers to a 12 foot Dreamer Camper, Trailers, 5th Wheels class C and A motor homes
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Borga

New York

Reviewed on 2021-03-23

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.1

View listings

4.8
We traveled all over the US putting 14,000 miles on in less than a year! This was the perfect size for us as a retired couple. It was easy to drive and easy to park. Would fit in any of the National Park campgrounds. Love the king size bed, and having a door to the bedroom that you can close. We installed a motorcyle ramp on the back which worked out great. The ford V10 had plenty of power cruising through the Rockies! The only problems we had were a furnace sensor that went bad, that was easy for me to replace, and a slideout controller that needed to be replaced. The Thor customer service people were very helpfull and easy to talk to. Overall we really enjoyed traveling the country in our ACE 27.1!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JW

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.2
Bought a new Thor rv from Paul Sherry before they sold out to camping world. Worst experience ever. Salesman got a bad attitude when I told them about warranty repairs needed done. Was lied to about the warranty and got stuck with factory some defects to have to fix out of my pocket.Detected approx. 40 defects, many from factory. I would never buy a Thor or from Paul Sherry again! Check every little thing out even if it takes all day and make sure they fix them before signing sales agreement with any seller.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslie Schoenberg

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-12-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
Maclains rv in fort worth Texas is the place to go for the best deals For Rvs. You won't go wrong and the salesmen are very knowledgeable They have a wide range of Rvs to choose from And rest assured you will find the Rv that fits your family
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Hirt

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.0
What ever you do do not buy Thor Ace motorhome. In 2016 I bought one and three years later every piece of furniture inside of it is peeling. I called several times the only response I have gotten was I can buy covers for the furniture. They do not stand behind their product. It is a disgrace If I could give them a zero I would
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vic

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-14

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

4.4
Just purchased a 2016 Thor Majestic 28A from Cruise America in Kissimmee Florida. A rental fleet unit with a refurbishment process and it was fully equiped and tested. Great price point for an entry level motorcoach. What really made me feel this was a great way to go was the response I received when I experienced a problem on our first journey two weeks after our purchase. I contacted the sales rep I had dealt with, Jason. He asked a couple of questions and asked if I could be at his location the next morning. The next morning I arrived at 9am and 10am I was back on the road... no cost just great service and bear in mind, this was not a power train issue which is the only warrantied system with the sale. Jason or his manager could'a reminded me that I declined purchasing any of the extended warranties but instead what I got was great service... and the review is supposed the be about the motorcoach. It's great and we're really happy with it. A great unit to start with.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacquelyn Battles

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-07-10

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
Need A RV With A 4 or 5 Bedroom With 2Bathrooms With Tables Chairs And Body Room For Me And Kids And My Mom And Also To Eat And Take A Bathes And Trip From State To State All Over The World And To Have A Place To Stay And Sleep At I Love To Travel With My Family All Of The Time When The Wheather Is Safe
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: