Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2016 Keystone reviews

3.6 (190 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

190 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mandy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-10-01

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Springdale 220BHWE view listing

2.2
We bout our trailer new and right from the start had problems. The current biggest problem is we have 11 cracks in the frame. They are all located under the axle or at supports. We are waiting to hear if they are going to replace the trailer or weld plates on it. As well our friends with a 2020 springdale has the same problem. So if you own one check your frame!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-09-20

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR view listing

1.8
Keystone Springdale 282BHSSR Con!! GARBAGE! SINKING SHIP! LEAKY. PATHETIC DEATH TRAP. LEMON ON WHEELS! The true description can fill this page. Within 2 years, the slide floor rotted out with water damage. The entire bunk corner and rear rotted out with black mold and water damage. The entire roof above slide rotted out with water damage and black mold. As I removed the wallboard, the handfulls of black moldy fiberglass insulation about choked me out. I could see that only one half of the staple shot into entire aluminum frame was in the frame. Total death trap. ALL OF THIS HAD BEEN REPAIRED BY MANUFACTURER. LOL!!!! They put in epoxy plugs that shrunk, and broke away. There is do much more. DO NOT EVER BUY A KEYSTONE TRAILER. !!! Pro: I have an awesome 04 ram 1500 hemi that will pull this joke to the dump nicely. I'm being asked to list pros. THERE ARE NONE!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schaeffer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Montana 3950BR view listing

3.2
This is mostly about Keystone RV company but touches on some specific quality problems we've encountered. We purchased this 5th wheel used in 2020 (model year 2016) and have had problems with Keystone themselves in our attempts to learn ANYTHING about it. The waste tank valves (cable valves) are the worst of everything with this camper. Had 3 'certified techs' look at/fix the valves only to still have to rely on the last resort exit valve as the black valve won't seal (to the tune of $500+). The next is the flimsy siding which saves weight but looks wavy/terrible after a couple thousand miles. After that is the entry door which has somehow gone out of shape and no longer closes. This is only a 5 year old vehicle. The lack of usability in this camper is amazing, pump switches placed in odd locations, mystery storage areas with no real plan of what they do... and the list goes on.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BandD

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Montana 3661RL view listing

4.4
Took my RV in for soft spot on roof. Ended up having a lot of roof damage due to leak so had them completely replace the roof, wooden substrate and insulation. When I picked it up, I found some roof coping (rounded edge) that was sticking up like it was going to poke through my new roof membrane. I also found several spots of chalking that needed to be redone. And finally, they killed the new battery they had just installed for me a few days before because they didn’t turn the battery switch off. Atleast they replaced the battery no questions asked. I had to go camping so I made an appointment to bring it back for them to look at the protrusions on roof. However, after my trip I noticed what looked like 6-8 staples starting to poke up under the membrane. And to top it off, I had a leak from my rear A/C unit into my living room. I added the leak and new staples poking up to the list of things to fix. They found the leak and fixed the roof protrusions and made repairs. I got them to agree to a 1 year warranty on labor versus the 90 day one they offered. Make sure you know how long and what your warranty covers. Won’t be going back there but have had issues with 2 other RV service centers. The industry needs to get quality control back up!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Burks

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Fuzion Impact 312 view listing

1.8
I used my toy hauler to haul my bike and my golf cart, not at the same time to rallies. First the back room was so hot we couldn’t use it until we added another AC , left my golf cart in the back of the trailer for a week then saw a crack west to east by the door going into the back, trim has been falling off, then the motor on the awning went out , only one speaker works outside wiring issues, a tire blows out , the wall behind the stove is leaking so the counter top is buckled up, know the floor in the back room is so soft you can’t put anything in the back. So I started pulling up the floor and it is made of press board. The floor was getting wet from underneath. This has been a night mare after the first year warranty went out. My toy hauler has only been used about 10 times and the rest of the time it sets on a slab in my back yard
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fay McDaniel

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Raptor 355TS view listing

4.4
I have been very pleased with this Raptor. It has served every purpose we have planned with it. It is roomy with a King Size bed which was a must for me. Also has a large shower with seat, which was also a must. The kitchen area is small but the storage is unbelievable. Cabinets everywhere. I need space for things since the entire back 11 feet is the toy hauler area which is where you will put a motorcyle (or 2) and atv or golf cart. We used the garage for our golf cart. The back beds that come down are convenient when you have others staying with you and a half bath back there which is also nice so guest don't have to use the bathroom that is right by your bed on the other side of the wall. We are enjoying it still and the only reason we are considering selling is we are thinking of going with a motorhome to tow a vehicle in our retirement.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Whitney

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Cougar XLite 28SGS view listing

5.0
This RV is small on the outside but very roomy on the inside. The layout of the living space is excellent. The 2 slides opposite of each other create more space than in many larger 5th wheels. Our unit has 2 recliners in the rear which are very comfortable. We love the layout of the bathroom, especially being able to access it directly from the bedroom. I installed a wall to wall shelf in the bedroom slide to increase the storage for clothes. We preferred shelves to hanging space. I love the automatic leveling feature. The unit tows very easily, even with my half ton Toyota Tundra. There is ample space underneath, and the water
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Rymer

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Bullet Premier 31BHPR view listing

2.8
The floor got soft within a few months, the roof leaked on the first trip out, alot of the molding inside didn't make it a year, other then that it is serving its purpose.. wouldn't buy one of these again. I've talked to coworkers that had different models of the same brand, and all had soft floor issues among others... stay away from these travel trailers!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall Boals

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed 2016 Keystone Passport Ultra Lite 3290 view listing

2.8
Floor has developed soft spot in front of sink, in general I wouldn’t buy or receive this product if it was free! It will probably need close to two thousand dollars in repairs, it does tow good, furniture is uncomfortable,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 190 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province