2016 Keystone Hideout Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2016 Keystone Hideout Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

George from Georgia says:

Just bought a 2016 Hideout on Friday the 13th 2016, before leaving the dealer with our new not preowned unit we noticed the underbelly and a tank had

Read More (10 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Hideout 26RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just bought a 2016 Hideout on Friday the 13th 2016, before leaving the dealer with our new not preowned unit we noticed the underbelly and a tank had dropped, well the service dept said Keystone would not cover it until they first tapped it and we also told them the sway bar didn't look right and they said it was fine so we drove home to Savannah Ga but didn't make it home because we had to drive to another dealer, "why" because everything we told them that we were concerned about happened. So the second dealer contacted Ketstone and they were told Keystone WILL NOT cover it or the sway bar that never got adjusted that we had to pay for everything. We couldn't believe it, BUT our sales rep Tammy and Daniel Knight from the original dealer our working hard at getting this covered. Will post update
- George, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-26 2016 Keystone Hideout 24RLSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We also had screws come out of fenders. We had the roofing material peel back and the roof is leaking. Trying to get it fixed but looks like whole roof is going to be replaced. First camper has been a disappointment.
- D Osburn, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2016 Keystone Hideout 38FQTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not satisfied at all with service.Great sales men ship terrible warranty and support. There is leaks in since I purchased and all I do is fight with service on the phone. Two leaks since purchase and now leaking again in the same spots. Please help us stop shifting us from keystone to dealer ship tired of all the phone call I have to make.Someone take responsibility and help we did spend alot
- Andelka Lescesen, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-29 2016 Keystone Hideout 24RLSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2016 RKS would be more sturdy if it were made out of cardboard. The walls are paper thin, door randomly falls off the sliders, the fake wallpaper peels, converter blew right after we purchased it. We bought ours at one year old and spent thousands making repairs. Total piece of garbage.
- Brittney, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-26 2016 Keystone Hideout 26LHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As with many of the other reviewers we really liked the layout and thought we were buying quality. As we started to look around we realized the poor workmanship throughout. The biggest issue is the siding on the driver side bowing out on the road. My understanding is that it is off of the brackets that hold it to the trailer. NOT COVERED by warranty after 1 year. The cost to repair is $800-$1500. The tire skirt also is continently coming loose and must be re-screwed every trip.
- Mark Giorgio, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-13 2016 Keystone Hideout 31BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I enjoyed camping in the Hideout. It has plenty of room,storage and nice amenities. We love the automatic Awning, the outside Kitchen and LED lights. We'd probably switch out all lights with LEDs. The bed is Very comfortable and love that the TV will rotate around so we can watch it in bed. The other bunks are great and family members say they sleep fine, as well as the grandkids on the dining table/bed. I wish we had just a shower instead of combo, but bathroom works good for us. Kitchen(inside) is roomy and looks really nice with the stainless steel appliances!
- Sherry Russell, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-05 2016 Keystone Hideout 27RBWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved it when we first got it but the molding around front door keeps coming off the screw's on the cabinet's keep coming lose ac never turns off when in use and after 3 months had an electrical fire in the back of fuse panel and charging center and had two more small electrical fires in the charging center and that's with nothing plug into the charging center. The screw's in finder keep coming lose and some of the screw's holding the side panel keep coming lose and we have only had it 8 months now and now need new tires. We do use our trailer a lot and we do baby it but so many problems with it most are small things we shouldn't have to deal with but 3 electrical fires and the two in the charging center with nothing plugged in only running on the trailer battery. I got a lemon but when we don't have any problems its a good trailer with a great layout for my family.
- Richard, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-16 2016 Keystone Hideout 24RLSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brought it home and extended the tip out , would not retract. The wire for the actuator was too long and wrapped up in the motor and broke. Got that fixed after 2 weeks of calling and complaining. A week later took it to mountains to go camping, the fridge wouldn't work because there was a leak in the Freon. Six weeks later they replace the fridge after many calls and threats. Worked well the next two times. Went south to Arizona, Got to our destination and the Air conditioner, heater, refrigerator, and bath fan wouldn't work. dead short in that circuit. Also on this trip the screws fell out of the fenders, and the tail light lens fell of because it was glued on. I can't wait to see how long it take to get this fixed!
- Joe cooper, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-03 2016 Keystone Hideout 26LHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well to start off this Trailer had a great floor plan and we liked the features like the black tank flush clean out, we liked the central vacuum built in, also the correct trac suspension was a great feature. When we purchased the unit, I guess you don't notice all the things that were wrong with it until you actually use it, first thing we noticed was how horrible the workmanship was, poor construct ability like nothing is square around the doors, like the pantry and bathroom, the molding around front door coming off, the wallpaper throughout the unit was coming off, the underbelly was sagging and was not fully enclosed like was indicated, we purchased aluminum siding which I shouldn't have, I should of stuck with fiberglass, it just felt cheaper and it just moved a lot in the wind when being towed, like around the wheel well area, our first time out we were using the clean out which did not work. So we scheduled an appointment to take in and have all these issues fixed, which were corrected somewhat, the trailer spent about 3 and a half weeks there before we got it back, the weekend of the 4th of July we had a trip scheduled in Las Vegas Nevada which is an 8 to 9 hour trip, as we were towing we had to stop constantly and put molding around the tire fender kept coming off because was not put on correctly, we finally arrived in Las Vegas in an RV park with full hook ups to find out the electric heater did not work we had to use propane, also our couch was sinking in and we could not use the couch. Our air conditioner did work thank God but woul not shut down after reaching temp we would have to manually shut down. We have been plagued with problems from the start if I had known we were going to run into this much problems on a brand new unit I would of stayed with the unit we traded in, we owned another Keystone bullet different model, we absolutely had no problems with that unit which we owned for 3 years, that's why we went with Keystone again. In my opinion Keystone has gone down in quality and workmanship at least with this particular model. I would probably save yourself lots of grief and stay away from this particular model. By the way thank goodness our dealership where we purchased it has been awesome!!
- Robert, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-23 2016 Keystone Hideout 26RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
PART TWO: Keystone would not cover the underbelly, BUT, thank you Daniel Knight the General Manager located at Camping World in Myrtle Beach SC and our sales Rep Tammy for all the work THEY did to get our Hideout fixed. If not for them our Hideout would not have been fixed. Thank you both so very much and God Bless You.
- George, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: