Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2015 Winnebago reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

69 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Kelly

New York

Reviewed on 2016-04-10

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

2.8
I took possession of my new RV a week ago. Ford engine had a severe oil leak that the dealer didn't notice. It was taken back to the dealer and repaired. This could have been a very nasty surprise if I had left right away on my planned cross country National Park tour. Other issues found: -Shower surround is badly cracked around the bottom lip, caulking is also cracked with open seams. -Top edge of the roof, along the left front has open seam with cracked caulking. -Side bump out rubber seal at the top rear corner is torn. -Looking underneath, angled cuts of the square tubing used for the camper body supports are not painted at all, and already show rust. There is also a fairly significant amount of rust beginning on the underside. To date, this unit has only been driven from the manufacturer to the dealer, for a total of less than 1000 miles, and then to my home (7 miles). -There are unsealed wiring entries from underneath into the RV body. -Each time the AC unit fan ran, sawdust kept blowing out of the vents. I had to remove all the vent opening, run the fan, and bang on the ceiling starting at the AC unit and moving down to each vent opening to clear it all out. Simply using a vacuum attachment on the hole saw that cut the openings in the paneling would have prevented having to deal with this. I am pretty disappointed in my first RV purchase. The dealer has been correcting issues as I find them, but this is a brand new RV and if there had been a decent quality control inspection before it left the Winnebago plant I would have expected these issues to be be found and corrected. I had to rate the Manufacturer Warranty/Support, but I have not had deal with Winnebago as of yet. The dealer has been correcting them for me. I marked it as a 3 but would have left it blank if accepted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (75)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Great RV Lots of room and tons of power in the V10. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and lots of sitting and cooking space. Huge storage area in the back and underneath. Some road noise while driving like most RVs in this class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arthur Levene

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Adventurer 35P

View listings

3.4
From our first long trip, we have had nothing but troubles with Winnebago. The long slide motor broke and the slide was stuck partially open. They wanted us to drive it across a bridge and on highways to make it to their repair shop. They refused to put us up in a hotel while the repairs were being made. Five years later, the same thing happened again, but we were camping in North Florida. Winnebago refused any sort of warranty service but admitted that the slide track and motor were failing in many cases and would need to be replaced with an upgrade, to the tune of $6000. They also failed to mention that a roller under the sink portion of the slide was never installed. Separately, the leveling jacks stopped working on several occasions. Each time we brought it in for service to an "accredited" Winnebago shop, they swore they fixed the problem. Eventually, I learned from a mechanic, that the system was losing fluid and that all I needed to do was monitor the fluid level, and replace it when it ran down. I will not recommend Winnebago to other RVers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles H

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

3.2
Loss of power issue has not been diagnosed and solved despite 12 days (so far) in Sprinter shop over two year period. Mercedes “customer care” will not help us with out of pocket expenses due to trip interruption in spite of their inability to fix what they build. This is a serious safety issue, but that makes no difference to them. These vehicles are over-engineered, with 40 computers (they said), providing abundant opportunities for failure. My biggest complaint is the total lack of empathy by MB. My advice is to avoid Benz products altogether unless you are willing to work on them yourself, and if so, good luck!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This RV is an easy drive and in great condition RV. Everything works and we’ve had great weekends enjoying all the amenities. We live in North Florida. Two owners and no previous accidents. Sleeps 4. Has two queen beds. Lots of storage cabinets. Big automatic awning with LED lights. Diesel engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle G humphrey

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Forza 38R

View listings

4.6
Great drive train and floor plan. Great coach with all the features you'd want. From the cruis control to the front seat workstation this coach is a dream to drive and see the country. 2 bathrooms! bunks that convert to a workstation!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Davidson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-05-17

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Destination 36RL

View listings

4.4
We looked for a number of years when we decided to move up to a 5th wheel from our 31' travel trailer. The Destination 36RL was on the list of the top 3. We found an excellent deal on a new 2015 and drove 500 miles to get it. We purchased in August and found quickly that a single AC unit was not adequate. We had a second AC unit put in right away. All the duct work and wiring was in place which made the installation nice. Ours also has the Magic Mirror in the bedroom. Great idea, but not very well thought out. The cabinetry around the TV has no cut outs for sound or remote control. I have to stand directly in front of the TV and point the remote towards the bottom in order to change volume, channels, etc., and then the volume must be turned up almost full to hear it (when the front AC is running). You can hear it outside better than you can inside! The Stainless steel appliance package is excellent. Ours also came with the dishwasher and so far we have not had a problem with any of them. On our last long trip, we arrived at our destination and found that a large piece of wood molding from around the slide had come down. Found that it was only glued in place. I contacted a carpenter and together we fixed it with screws and glue. I'm disappointed in the finish, both of the fiberglass itself and, the graphics. I keep the unit clean (always use Meguiars products) and wax it twice a year, however, some, not all of the graphics have become discolored, are cracking and in one case, peeling off. The rear cap was not prep'd correctly and has very rough surfaces in some areas. The sidewalls are becoming chalky looking. This is very disappointing to me as our last trailer, a 31' Sprinter that I purchased new and had for 8 years, and cared for the same way, never had any issues like this. This week while replacing the material on my slide toppers, I noticed some rotted wood on the bedroom slide floor. I found that there was an area of the plastic molding around the slide that had not been sealed at the factory. I am waiting for an estimate now. I'm told it's an 18 hour job. The unit came standard with the LCI Equa-Flex equalizers and shocks, along with the Trailair Air Ride pin box which makes towing very pleasant. Would I make the same purchase again? Yes I would.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dmitriy Franchuk

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

5.0
The best motorhome for your travel anywhere in the country. Perfect size to visit national parks. This motorhome has everything you need for a comfortable getaway any time of the year. Easy to park and awesome visibility during driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Henderson

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-12-14

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

5.0
This is an amazing trailer. My wife and I bought it used in the summer of 2018. We did a few trail runs with our 2018 V-6 Chev Colorado and although it towed OK with the trip we had planned the fit between the truck and cabin comfort had us trade the truck in for a Ford F150 crew cab with the 2.7 liter turbo. Perfect match. In June of 2019 we headed out for a 20,000 km thru the north US to Montana, up to Bella Coola, B.B., then on up to Whitehorse to our daughters. We spent the summer running around in the Yukon and Alaska. Late Sept we worked our way back south thru central BC and then east back to Ontario. The Micro Minnie tows like a dream. The quality is fantastic and we suffered a few minor inconveniences. But overall the trailer performed like a dream. Lots of space for an under 20 footer. There was not a hint of performance issue with the 2.7 Liter V6 turbo and this trailer. Even controlled descent in Tow / Haul mode performed 95% in the most rugged mountains and a huge brake saver. Needless to say, after approximately 100 days in the trailer the walls started to close in. Not the trailers fault. We have sold it now to a very happy couple but we are planning another trip like that summer of 2022. Will opt for a bit bigger trailer. Likely the Winnebago 2108TB as it will give us the option of a king bed and a bit more room. Winnebago means quality to me. Worth paying for.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Era 70X

View listings

5.0
I purchased this RV for its versatility. It has all the creature comforts without having to tow anything - but it does have towing capability, should you need it. The fuel mileage is great, it handles inclines and declines beautifully and is easy to drive. For a Class B, it has more than enough storage. It's a good looking rig too - I get a lot of comments on it. Inside, the bed is comfortable and easy to set up. The convection microwave oven, 3 way refrigerator (good freezer), and 2 way hot water heater are a real plus.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 69 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province