Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport Class A - Gas reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2015-09-11

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

View listings

3.6
Purchased 2/15. This is our 3rd motorcoach, and second "NEW" coach. My family is very satisfied with the overall quality of this coach. However, let me set the expectations of purchasing a new coach. These are mass produced units with little to NO Quality Control. ALL of my coaches have had issues. 3 different Manufacturers who use all identical components to build coaches are at the mercy of their supplier of the parts. USE your coach as frequently as possible the first year as to work the "BUGS" out and get them fixed under warranty repair. It may seem a bit of a hassle, however it beats paying out of pocket for something that should have been a warranty repair. Dealers usually do a basic quality check before delivery, so use the coach to identify those issue. Be sure your "DEALER" has satisfied customers before buying from them. Go talk to the customers in the service department and ask if they are happy with their purchase and service experience. This will usually reflect what you should expect once you purchase your coach. Remember, you get what you pay for! We love our floor plan and the features of our 2015 Windsport 34f. Fuel mileage averages 6.5-7.5mpg depending on speed and road conditions. The engine noise level is acceptable at 70mph and handles well. I had an alignment and tire balance check done before my 3800 mile summer trip. Best $$$ spent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Totenhagen

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35C

View listings

4.6
Overall it has performed well.The only problem was with the rear Ladder. While climbing it the ladder moved and it turns out it broke away from the RV. The screws came out and one of the pipes holding the ladder broke. They would not pay for a new one because the warranty was only god for a year and it was about 1 and 1/2 years old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde Aldrich

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-11-16

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv in 2016 it looked real good when I got it ,but it didn't take long before it started to fall apart,first trip the frig. cooled good I mean real good it froze every thing in it,even on the warmest setting,I had to take it to two different repair shops to finally get it fixed.The thermostat was behind the insulation. Within a year the paint started to fade,and the decals were turning black it looks like when they were installed someone put there hands on the sticky part on the inside you can see finger prints and hand prints under the decal and they are turning black.The wood under the slide out is getting dry root and I live in southern Arizona,the screws that hold the trim on the elide out are rusted out. The generator also has problems,it shuts off with a code It was a power surge code and no one can seem to fix it. I have owned 3 motor homes and this one is the biggest piece of crap that I have ever owned.unfortunately I can't post any pics. If you want to see them e-mail me at rvrfsh@yahoo.com and I will send you some. Let me say in closing that I will never buy another Thor product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alvin smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-11-10

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K

View listings

3.0
We have brought our Rv in three times for maintenance bed above driving seat coming down pantry door opening while driving and put whole in cupboard Scream door put dish on never worked took back second time still fish did not work plus back up camera didn’t work Third time made appointment and sat in lot four weeks never got into shop we advise we needed back in two weeks they said ok . They told us they were under staffed had no workers Answer to first visit fixed all except door wasn’t under warranty second visit visit bed broke again . Husband fixed circuit board for generator and now we have leak in roof and trying to get in before are extend warranty and it up in feb I will try to get before and pls pray we get them fix or we will pay someone els pls write back. Burlington wa
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaeleen

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-04-14

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K

View listings

4.0
I like that it is slightly less than 30 feet. It is long enough to live in for awhile but easy to take down the non-highway roads. The other-half likes the shower in the same room as the toilet and the sink. It has ample storage space. The one piece windshield gives you a nice, big, clear view as you are driving down the road or sitting in it "watching the world go by". The bedroom area is large enough to get around. I like the 2 way water heater.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa Kobel

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-08

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J

View listings

3.8
Overall when we call Thor they have been very helpful. A recent issue came up with the "pleather" on the couch, driver/passenger seats, and the dinette. We bought the coach new in 2015, and have had many enjoyable trips. During the last trip in November 2018, seemingly overnight, the pleather started to disintegrate. It is peeling and noticeable holes have appeared. Our coach is out of warranty, but we called Thor to see if they were aware of a wide-spread problem or manufacturer defects. We talked with several representatives and a supervisor over several days. Their repeated point was that the coach was out of warranty, and nothing could be done. Yes, that may be true, but there was never any expression of concern or sympathy about the problem we were having. I don't think we are the only ones having this problem. For this reason, I would never purchase a Thor product again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff d

New York

Reviewed on 2017-11-21

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

2.0
Bought this unit new. Problems from day 1 including gaps in floor covered up by the lino. Toilet sewer line is poor engineering so that it constantly plugs. Bunkhouse has pulled away from wall because they didn't use any nails or screws to hold it together. Overall, incredibly poor craftsmanship. They do not stand behind their product at all.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dee man

New York

Reviewed on 2017-06-20

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F

View listings

2.4
this our third coach. we loved the floor plan with the ability to sleep our 8 adults and outside amenities. unfortunately the quality is the absolute worse. the level era never and I mean never work when we travel. they have been worked n 8 times between two dealers,. the stairs have stopped working for the 5th time. they have a mind of their own and go in and out when they feel like it. other issues have been plumbing leaks int the walls, heavy corrosion in the battery bay which has ruined the plumbing fixtures, the rear ladder fell off, a number of internal and external moldings have fallen off and the generator died the first year. thor has been useles in support and their craftsmanship is by far the worst I have ever experienced. some of our camping friends now joke at the piece of crap and what won't work on the coach when we travel together. don't by a thor coach until you test it out completely!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

New York

Reviewed on 2017-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

4.2
Overall my family is very pleased with the Rv. It has taken us on many excursions and helped us make wonderful memories. The second bathroom has been a god-send. We have had up to 9 people staying in the motorhome for a week at a time and never really fought for bathroom time. As far as fit and finish... Thor could have spent more time in quality control and really put out a wonderful product. Unfortunately, they didn't and we among with many others have suffered through generator issues, radio issues and several other problems we all seem to share as Thor owners. Our dealer did their best to correct those issues but only after several attempts and many weeks in the shop were they even close to fixing everything wrong with the unit. Some of the fixes came from joining chat rooms and following advice from others with the same problems. I would give the Rv a 6 out of 10 out of the showroom and now an 8 out of 10 after spending many hours working on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jones Manuel

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-04-24

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed this motorhome. We have had a tag-along, a class c motorhome, and now this one. We enjoy our traveling. The lay out of the motorhome is great. It has automatic leveling Jacks and 2 slideouts. It has 1 and half bathrooms. A big shower. We are getting older and want to get something smaller.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: