2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Tracy from Texas says:

Up Date-BUYER BE WARE,Our Bins that melted have now been replaced and a medtal shild added behind them to protect from exhaust heat. Thermostat for ai

Read More (15 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Up Date-BUYER BE WARE,Our Bins that melted have now been replaced and a medtal shild added behind them to protect from exhaust heat. Thermostat for air conditioner was replaced. Bay doors that were rubbing side outs were adjusted. It took 3 months! Other issues since then , When it ranins water comes in throught the vernt for the heater , as the vents face up. The thermal coupler on the propane stove stops working every so often, we have to disasemble and blow it out. We have intergity issues with the floor diredctly in front of the septs as you walk in the coach. It is now squeeking and bowing. It happens to directly overthe cadilitic converter and there is no protection between it and the wood floor. ?? We just recived a recall notice on the automatic steps for a possible bolt fracture. Looks like we will be back in the shop for who nknows how long!
- Tracy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really liked the layout and how it feels when your livin in it. Others will talk about the suspension and yes it a soft but with sway bar upgrades and Sumo springs and front and rear stabilizers you go from white knuckle to one handed joy. We followed up with a 5 Star reprogram and it all together a different coach. Like I tell everyone that asks, if you don't which end of a wrench to hold, an RV is not for you. Things go wrong and it parts of hauling 27,000 pounds around. The Owners Group will help answer pretty much any question that come up so your not alone out on the road.
- Scott Burns, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the floor plan and easiness of setting up at location. Class As have less room than trailers. Driving is as most other owners I have talked too is ,"white knuckle". You'll need about 4 to 5 thousand up grades on the suspension it make it safe.
- Damon McElvain , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-09 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the most beautiful RV's on the market. It is the only Gas Class A built in the diesel pusher plant and it has everything you could ever want from Automatic Generator Start to Remote Set Up where you can remotely level the rig, open the slides, start the generator, turn on the outside lights, and open the awning. This is the only Class A Motorhome I know of that has a kitchen island.
- David, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-04 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37ND View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great livability in this Thor Motor Coach! Here are some of the highlights - Full size refrigerator, Double sink, convection/microwave make prep time like home! - King size bed - love the split bathroom with shower separate - Great experience when using the generator for those times when not in an RV park. -Driving is smooth - a little play when a tractor passes -Our choice to purchase a motor home was the best as we can use all the functions in the RV without having to stop at a highway rest stop. Making a sandwich and going to the bathroom is possible while on the go. - Hook ups are easy enough with water, electric and sewer -Furnace keeps us cozy in cooler temps - Only one A/C unit is needed most of the time - we enjoy the option of using the outdoor T.V. - Awning could be a little longer - Love the outdoor kitchen, very functional - More than ample storage - 3 slides makes the Motor coach spacious
- renaparno, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-24 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this floor and the reason we bought this RV. We needed a plan that offered privacy for guests (2 children & 4 grandchildren staying with us) and to have space for a home office. Plus the living area has a more home like feel to it with captain chairs, with a small table between them, sofa, electric fireplace, and large screen TV. This motor home has 4 TVs, 3 inside and one outside. To be honest I thought it was a little ridiculous to have a fireplace in a motorhome but when we wintered in FL we used it all the time for those chilly mornings. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator which is opposite the door into the motorhome to unload groceries, and an area plumbed for washer & dryer, we use that area for a pantry. The bathroom has a 2 way access for guests and the bedroom area. This motorhome also has a kingsize bed with large end stands on each side, which you don't find in a lot of motorhomes let alone in a 37 footer, something that I was told to look for by seasoned RVers. Another tip from other RVers is to make sure when the slides are in you have access to your bed for those overnighters on the road when boon docking. You can access your bed through the bathroom when the slides are in on this floor plan. This something I didn't think about when I was looking at RVs/RV shows with all the slides out. Tons of storage space in this motor home, inside and the basement. We used the outside TV almost everyday when weather is good. I gave the 4 stars to quality because you get what you pay for. You get a lot for this motorhome for the price. To be honest before I saw this floor plan I was looking at Tiffin, maybe better quality but you pay for it too. I have had a lot Tiffin neighbors as well as others who all have problems with their motorhomes. Lets face it you are taking a home on the road and with the conditions of our roads you are lucky to get to your destination without having a bunch of screws, etc. on the floor! The most important thing is to find a dealer/repairman that you trust and will support you when you have problems. The beauty of RVers is their is always someone around to help you if you are having issues, compare notes/experiences. If you are not handy you will learn to become more handy! One other note with the newer motorhomes is the safety features such as back and side cameras to see your blind spots. We have really enjoyed this layout and people who have seen it have wanted to buy the same floor plan. Their dealer at the time couldn't find one in the country for them to buy. I was told by the salesman we bought ours from that they are not making this floor plan anymore and it's hard to find. We have not had major issues and a lot of the issues were technician errors at the dealer, like not winterize properly or installing incorrectly. So overall I can say we love this motorhome.
- Linda Bewley, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-26 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great floorplan for kids. The RV really separates into two living areas, one for the adults and one for the kids. There is plenty of storage. All of the TV's and outside entertainment center are great for tailgating.
- Brian Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-25 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2015 Thor Challeger 37kt has a split floorplan which is great when you have company. The entry door, kitchen and bathroom is in the middle of the coach and gives you and you guests some extra privacy! The coach handles very well on the Road and gets up to 80 mph easily. This unit has as much storage as a diesel pusher with huge pass thru storage back and front that can fit 2 kayaks!! The outside TV, Speakers and shower are great for weekends on the beach with family or friends! The washer and dryer added instead of the pantry make make vacation as convenient as at home! And the residential fridge has so much room, and a ice maker! It's so practical if you want to have trays for a party or simply everyday grocery! If you love to entertain family and friends you will love the 2015 Thor Challenger 37KT!
- Jeff, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought USED as suggested!!! Everyone complaining have bought NEW big MISTAKE! OF course if you buy new there's going to be to issues. Looking at the previous owners log there were a lot of issues but Thor fixed them ALL! Since having the coach we only need two (2) recalls the windshield wipers bolts to be replaced/tightened and the two steps to be replaced. Only issues have been house batteries had to be replacedso replaced ALL, water pump plastic cover replaced cause previous owner broke and riged the cap closed to hide, camera switchbox went bad so replaced and double din radio replaced cause the cdrom player did not work (cheap head unit anyways). Other than that everything has been working just fine and support has been great.
- Tre D, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 35HT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for a family wanting to live fulltime on-or-off grid. The comfortable floorplan doesn't cramp your lifestyle. And traveling is enjoyable because of the easy access from cab to bedroom. Also, there's amble storage for all your equipment in the basement compartments, which, by the way, are watertight. Add to that a generous 100-gallon freshwater tank and you can stay at your favorite remote site for extended periods. Don't worry about towing a vehicle, you'll almost forget it's back there.
- Darrell Garrett, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-13 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this 2015 Thor Challenger GT new at an RV show. We had lots of issues, both big and small. Received very poor service from dealer. After a year and a half, we traded it in on a used 2008 Winnebago Destination 39W. Much happier.
- David Tscherne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-07 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If it were not for great warranty support by Thor, this would be a much different review. Thor should now work on their quality and dealer warranty participation. Thor needs to do a better job with QC before the units leave the plant. Then they need to be stricter with dealers that do not want to perform warranty work because the customer did not buy the coach from that dealer. The dealer are creating a "racket" network against internet dealers.
- Tom S, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-03 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 35HT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv sucks I have had at least 50 issues with this ,I bought it new thinking I would not have to many issues but suprise the dealer ship keeps fixing the problems and each timetheyfix a problem three more come up I would like to just go rving but I can't I now can not trust that the rv will work
- Peter hegion, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-01 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BE AWARE OF BUYING ANY RV FROM THOR!!! We bought our coach and have had nothing but problems since we drove it off the lot. Our first RV. Now less than 2 years old, the wall slide is pulling away from the coach and Thor refuses to repair. The company that makes the wall slide mechanism told me it was because of the incorrect installation by Thor when it was built. The repair is several $$$$ THOUSANDS of dollars and we are stuck with it. This is not covered by the extended warranty because it is poor workmanship at the factory!!!
- Sam, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-22 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE, SAFETY HAZARD, Our brand new 2015 coach almost caught fire. The 2 under ninth compartments next to the entry door melted through and stuck to the content's inside, due to NO heat shield between the plastic compartments and the exhaust. We are 2000 miles from home and stuck for possible 4 to 6 weeks. We called Thor twice to let them know and sent pictures in a email and have not heard a word from them in 2 weeks. Every time we have called Thor and left messages no one has ever called us back. We love our coach but if you have the opportunity don't get the sofa, get recliners instead. Don't expect to dry camp with out running the generator 8 hrs a day due to the refrigerator runs 24/7 and Whirlpool says that's normal. Front air conditioner dose not cut it in summer weather, might consider a 3rd. Love the Titan V10 engine with tow haul feature.
- Tracy , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: