Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2015 Prime Time Sanibel 5th Wheel reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
2.6
Factory warranty
1.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LUIS RODRIGUEZ

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3251

View listings

1.4
Worst experience ever on a purchase. Where does the Quality Control come in? 3 MONTHS OLD and Anything and everything that you can think of is wrong with this RV. Starting from bad paint job and details,so called hydraulic jacks are so loud and unstable , they even pop when RV has been set for a while, don't even have to move around and they pop so bad that it's scary that RV might collapse,roof had to be sealed,interior trimming falling apart and patchy work,cable coax were all shorted out, exterior door compartments leaked when it rained, list goes on and on. Sad thing is that we are full timers and its so easy for one to say just to bring it in for service. Not that easy when your still have to work for a living. I would NEVER recommend this RV to anyone.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine mccullough

Maryland

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

View listings

4.8
The site was very easy to use. I hope to have success in selling our coach. The sanibel is a very nice well built coach. We are and have been very satisfied. We are selling because we are moving to Florida and building a new home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Eugene McBride

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-04-10

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

View listings

3.4
Prime time customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with. They don't stand behind their warranty. We were able to get most of the minor things fixed but the furniture made by lane was horrible. It was supposed to be leather and wasn't. The material had major flaws and fell apart everywhere and neither primetime or Lane refused to replace. Instead they sent a cover. The floor plan was causing a dent in the fridge but again there was nothing we could do so now we have a dented fridge. I would never ever buy another primetime product. I could go on and on.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bradley

Vermont

Reviewed on 2017-07-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3550

View listings

3.2
Bought this model in 2016 as the floor plan was exactly what we were looking for. It appears to have defective paint as outside is covered with spots and stains and front cap is starting to fade. Company will not fix as the warranty on paint is for one year only. Prime Time should stand behind their product and repair the paint. This should not happen on an expensive camper in less than 2 years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Paladino

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

View listings

4.0
We had our Sanibel 36 01 delivered June 15 2015, had a couple of minor problems but nothing big. A leaky pipe under the sink and an outside speaker that did not work. It's now June 29 2017 and still happy. We live in the unit year around and find it very comfortable. It was -18F last winter and we were warm and nothing froze. I have spoken with other owners and they say they are happy. The only concern I had was the warranty service, and only because of stories I heard. I have since found out they were just stories. We have no regrets and would not hesitate to recommend a Sanibel Coach. I think the addition of a dishwasher would be a fantastic option.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2017-05-28

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 38QB

View listings

1.4
We purchased this RV because of the floor plan. Purchased in June, 2015 in Meridan, MS (4hrs from our home).(This is our 4th RV purchase and my husband is very thorough is maintaining them) Upon arriving home with our purchase we opened the door and found lighting had fallen down over the island, cabinet door had not been closed and had been damaged by slide, and a cargo door was bowed and not closing properly. Took RV back to dealer, which they did repair the above items. By October, 2015 we had only taken 1 trip with our RV and were getting ready to go again. Upon preparing for our trip my husband was flushing out the tanks and found the 3 holding tanks had fallen through the frame and flooded the under carriage; plumbing under the kitchen sink was leaking; wall paper was peeling off in various rooms; ceiling in the living area was cracking; front a/c unit was not cooling; exterior screws were backing out all around the unit; weather stripping was coming off all around the unit; exterior trim had fallen off master bedroom slide; electric wires behind entertainment center had melted; the wall in the hall had started to bow outward..and on and on! We paid for someone to tow our unit back to the dealer...long story short they did not fix but a few minor issues (kept for over 5 months and would not help us with PT. My husband talked with PT with no avail. We did purchase the extended warranty. Finally found a dealership that would take our unit and they are in the process of dealing with getting the repairs done. We have spoken with our attorney back in October, 2015 but here in MS the lemon law does not apply because the unit is not motorized. Unfortunately, between making monthly payments, insurance and repairs we can not pursue any legal action at this time. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS UNIT TO ANYONE!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori Erhart

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2017-04-30

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3251

View listings

2.8
We purchased the Sanibel because of its large open floor plan, classy look and the fact that it was advertised as a full time living unit. We have rebuilt the whole unit in the first two years of having it. I have a book of all the issues inside and out of what has been done. The business we purchased it from bent over backwards to try to keep us on the road. PT honored the warranty, even extended it for 6 more months. Fact of the matter is, we are now owners of a lemon we live in full time and will probably never get out of it what we will have in it. Hopefully it will hold up without any major issues, if its been rebuilt properly. Never buy a Sanibel. Buyer Beware!! I have to say that we probably got more out of the company that some of you did from what I've read. You have my sympathies.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sylvia Franks

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2017-04-19

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

View listings

3.0
Purchased this unit in January 2017 nothing but problems with the unit bedroom ac had to be replaced, hot water tank had to be fixed , had to fix all the plumbing, and pops all the time. The furniture is very uncomfortable. Loved the design and living area but trailer piece of junk.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-16

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

View listings

1.8
Nothing but trouble with this trailer paint fading on front every time I get ready to move have trouble with motors on slides furnace quit working bedroom ac will not shut off wood rotted on 2 slides on floor water leaks on pipes by water heater black water flush messed up water leak under sink and behind fridge overall A LOT of problems never buy one of these
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirsten Maton

Ontario

Reviewed on 2017-03-30

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3900

View listings

3.0
We would never recommend anyone to buy one of these! Ours is delaminating and the manufacturer wont own up to it to fix it! So very sad. We bought it brand new and paid a fortune for it and have had nothing but problems with it. The dealer has been trying for 2 years to get Primetime to fix it and there is always some excuse.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: