Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2015 Prime Time Crusader 5th Wheel reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith Van Stavern

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-07-31

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS

View listings

2.6
We decided to upgrade from a bumper pull to 5th wheel. We did a ton of homework and settled on PrimeTime Mfg due to the quality we wanted. The quality is NOT what they claim. We have had nothing but problems with this unit since we purchased it new in March. Awning leaked, water heater didn't work, shower drain pan disconnected from drain pipe, slides squeal, doors won't shut, doors warped, cabinets won't stay shut, trim and molding cheaply installed. When I called PT they didn't seem to be too worried about it. We are not happy campers!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George and Linda Durocher

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-08-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

View listings

1.6
Front needs to be repainted and we contacted the manufacturer and dealt with Sara Hankins. Shouldn’t paint last more than a couple of years. The manufacturer does not stand behind their trailers that are basically just a big disappointment. Oh and Sara was not helpful her final response was “unfortunately, this is a component on your unit “. I wish it was not on my unit but it is and they won’t deal with it. Really bad STAY AWAY FROM Prime Time. Wish we had
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-14

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 315RST

View listings

2.6
DO NOT BUY! Most expensive purchase I’ve ever made for a camper, and by far the worst. fiberglass is already faded, slide outs have had to be repaired (bad motors), water pump went bad, drawers under bunks collapsed, door latches are terrible, weather stripping around roof blew off, I could keep going! Long strory short a horrible buy, horrible service!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Trimble

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-12-31

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 315RST

View listings

5.0
After looking at many many fifth wheels, crusader had the best floor plan for us. Especially where the recliners are located in front of the TV and fireplace. Bearings were repacked at approx 10,000 miles. Rv has less than 12,000 miles on it. It was used five months out of the year when we would stay in Arizona for the winter. Very few side trips. This unit is in excellent condition. The list of items is a partial list of everything that goes with the unit. Serious inquiries only please, no dealers!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-10-19

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES

View listings

5.0
This has been a great fifth wheel camper. I would recommend this brand if someone is looking to buy a new fifth wheel. Easy to tow and sets up very quick and easy. We are only selling so we can move up to a motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Osborne

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-05-06

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

View listings

1.4
Like everyone else that has written reviews on these rv's, we end up fixing something everytime we take it out. Recently we started on a trip and got about 75-100 miles from home and had a blow out on one of the tires. It made a mess of the fender on that side of the rv and we had just replaced the screws on that side that were falling out. About five miles from our first stop we had another blow out. Other side. Guess what? No spare tire. Left camper in a church parking lot, bought five new tires. Faucet in kitchen leaked. Bottoms in cabinets fell out. Cornices over women fell on first trip, shower leaked, brake connection from camper to truck quit working, the list just goes on and on. We hoped like most new purchases that a few kinks had to be worked out, then everything would be fine. Wrong!! I miss my 30ft 2002 Keystone Couger. The best layout ever for an RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Retired

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2018-05-04

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 322RES

View listings

2.8
Great for 1st 3 years then discovered 6 cracks in the nose cone. Response from Prime Time - not their problem. 2 days later discovered rotten floor on living area slide. It seems the tape was split and allowed water in where it was held. We were able to put our hands through the floor it was so bad. Apparently the life span on these trailers is 3 years. Complete garbage. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS MANUFACTURER.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Gendreau

New York

Reviewed on 2017-12-28

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 325RES

View listings

2.8
I have had nothing but problems since we bought this. We bought it in the fall of 2014 and couldn't wait until the spring of 2015 to use it. We felt like royalty and even took it to a family reunion where everyone called it the Taj Mahal! Well that's when it started and hasn't stopped. The fireplace went, the front paint faded, a marker light just simply fell out! The fridge wouldn't switch from electric to propane. We had a bad regulator on our propane tank. I do have to say that the fireplace was replaced for free and the front repainted.....but as soon as Prime Times' 1 year warranty is up...you are dirt. We are now fighting to get a manufacturers defect fixed. The floor is rotting in one of the slide outs because of a faulty seal. The dealer I bought it from has a forever warranty when you bring it in yearly...which I do. Well the dealer Alpin Haus is amazing...Prime Time manufacturing not so much. This is their defect and they will not cover the labor (which was discounted by the dealer). I believe that if they are committed to Quality like the say and that customer satisfaction is number one.....they lie. For the $50k plus...you would think I could have a year free of problems...never again under the prime time umbrella of manufacturers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-12-10

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES

View listings

4.8
This 5th wheel has been the best towing I have ever towed. Light weight trailer and has lots of room inside to move around. We only used it for about 6 weeks total and had all good times. longest trip was to go to Florida, and we got to see a lot of states on the way. Getting older and not sure of travel is the only reason I am going to give it up. Nice to have everything we needed with us when traveling. It is like being home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Ontario

Reviewed on 2017-10-23

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader 295RST

View listings

2.8
Our dream trailer has turned into a nightmare !! We have had many problems with this trailer...In 4 seasons of use we have 1.. had a slide fixed ..2 seals replaced But they are still crap..3 replaced spare tire cover (lost it cause it was cheaply made and was too loose) 4.. nose cone.needs to be repainted 5... it is now back in the shop having the jacks repaired .Prime time covered the slide repair and replaced the seals .We have spent way too much money on a trailer that we bought brand new thinking we'd have trouble free years of enjoyment ..Boy was I wrong ..Would never ever recommend Prime Time !
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: