Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2014 Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

92 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A

View listings

3.2
Cruise america refurbished more like reject.nicely painted but roof was disgusting..needed etenabond tape on all sides of roof for small leaks ..100 bucks worth. Not a warranty item..one ball joint fl replaced..tires are new...ac hood on top cracked replaced 66 bucks..not a warranty item...toilet ball cap replaced 25 bucks..nor a warranty item..fridge worked by propane butv elec did not. Repaired under 90 day warrAnty took one week to repair....problems with engine light o2 sensor replaced 227 bucks not warranty. Heater failed to work replaced by warranty but labor and dedut was 300 bucks...all this the first month..gas 8to 9mph. Front pads need replacing soon. Extended warranty is spotty 100 deduc per each problem. Overall a cheap rv that was not refurb well I would give it about a 2.5 out of 5 hey you're not going to lose a lot of money cuz they're under 30 grand total good luck getting rid of it for 15 or 20 a year later that's what I'm going to try to do telling it like it is always always get a an inspection of the vehicle before you drive it out the lot pay the $400 I wish I had
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (92)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Kelsey

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.9

View listings

4.0
I tow my Ford Edge with this Motor Home and it does really good . Good power going up hill as well as on the flat. The Ford V10 has plenty of power and has 3 Camaras for good visibility for passing and just to see who is in you blind spot.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Patrick daCosta

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28Z

View listings

3.8
This has been a good RV for us once all the annoying little bugs have been taken care of. As with most Manufactures, warranty work and customer service are subpar, therefore most everything was fixed by me, even repairing items that were supposedly repaired by the dealer on the manufacturer's behalf. The ford chassis has been very dependable and has never let us down. The unit is very easy to access all areas with ease. There is a very large rear pass-thru storage and other areas as well. There is also ample space for hanging clothes and large storage overhead for clothes. The dislike is the height of the commode, it is very high, which is most likely due to the location of the black tank. Over-all the unit is well equipped, and the layout is very accommodating for 2 people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis J. Schmidt

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E

View listings

2.8
Save yourself an endless amount of grief. DO NOT buy anything made by Thor Motor Coach Industries. They produce junk and their customer service is non existent. Despite my dealer bending over backwards to try to fix the massive problems with this piece of junk he was unable to do so. It was because of the poor quality of the build. Unfortunately the Lemon law does not apply to Motorhomes in the state I live in or they definitely would have had to take this piece of junk back. I rate their quality 0 and Customer service non- existent.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deardra wildflower

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

View listings

5.0
Two families could easily take this RV on a trip lots of space for lots of people. It has a set of bunk beds a king bed a full bed the sofa bed and the kitchenette table bed. It also has a large fridge. There's the kitchen at table and also a side table between the driver seat and passenger seat
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat de Nagy

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2

View listings

4.8
Loved the power of the diesel engine climbing the Rocky mountains pulling a tow vehicle behind. Also enjoyed the exhaust break on the transmission and the ability to downshift, working with the transmission so that unnecessary braking on the steep downgrades was not an issue. We found the unit spacious, convenient and comfortable to be in for long periods of time while traveling and camping. Dry camping was never a problem because of the water storage as well as the generator that runs off of the diesel with the def in it so that it doesn't smell like a nasty diesel. The generator also seemed very quiet to me. I loved the residential size refrigerator and freezer. I could easily pack for 2 weeks of travel without having to stop for supplies. With the three burner range and the convection oven/microwave I could cook anything that I wished to. The basement storage units are large enough to utilize and the pass-through storage unit with the sliding tray not only has a light in it so you can see in the dark it is also heated so if you are traveling in colder climates nothing freezes if you have the heat on. I actually named it the mother-in-law's apartment. This unit did everything we wanted it to do and never complained. If we were both physically able to continue RVing we would still have this unit and continue to enjoy travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David st George

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.1

View listings

1.0
The WORST R V i have ever owned!!!! Owned it 2years in dealer 7 months forest river did not want to fix it. NEVER WILL OWN A FOREST RIVER PRODUCT. OK the president of forest can go to hell.never never buy a forest river product
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Keil

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40EX

View listings

5.0
We are full timers,, we have had our RV for over 2 years, the only time it has been in the shop is for maintenance. We replaced our slide toppers that had sun and wind damage. I love the floor plan for full time living, the fireplace is a plus on cold nights and nothing beats having 2 bathrooms with flush toliets. Residential appliances, stackable washer and dryer. Outside TV, I have everything I need. A little bigger shower would be nice but let's face it, I dont live in the shower!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Thompson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 32A

View listings

4.4
This rv is fantastic. I got mine 40k used with 47k from dealer. Pro RV in Grapevine Tx( highly recommend this dealer they fixed everything wrong with it during the initial inspection free). I put roughly 1000$ making very minor repairs and some minor upgrades( solar, tv, gaming, water heater, caulking on shower, Full Led 5k natural white conversion). With this rv it would be wise to upgrade the suspension on front if you're taking long trips but otherwise its completely manageable. It comes with a relatively small propane tank best to have an electric heater ( no need for fancy one just a small one from walmart works). It tows very well although using the backup camera it doest show on the screen all too well you will want to upgrade that. The audio is ok you can install a set thats better from cartoys that sounds better i choose focal speakers they are the best sounding. Fuel mileage is great even when its loaded with hundreds of pounds of stuff including a loaded trailer. Never had any serious issues just minor issues mostly caused by my mistakes. Its very easy to manuever in tight spaces. I lived in it for roughly 3/4 of a year found it very spacious and accommodating. Its practically sound proof from noise outside. It retains heat inside in cold months very well. The factory seating is very comfortable much like a mercedes gl450. First trip I took it 1750 miles no issues it corners extremely well for an rv. Lots of storage. Bed is comfortable its a tempurpedic.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Martinez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 42WX

View listings

5.0
This coach is most comfortable and is a true luxury unit. Everything is high end and love the way it feels to out on the road with the family and enjoying life. Tows great with the 450 engine, would never know there was any thing behind the unit, even when traversing mountain passes. Great coach for the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 92 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province