2014 Palomino Columbus 5th Wheel Reviews on RV Insider (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with 2014 Palomino Columbus 5th Wheel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

scott ostrom from California says:

We purchased a custom ordered 75K 2014 Columbus 5th wheel. At a later date we purchased a washer/dryer combo and had it installed. First use of the w

Read More (7 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Palomino Columbus 365RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a custom ordered 75K 2014 Columbus 5th wheel. At a later date we purchased a washer/dryer combo and had it installed. First use of the wash/dryer flooded the entire bedroom. It turns out the drain line was improperly installed in the holding tank causing the problem. after three months of phone calls, emails and texting, they have finally agreed to cover the labor, but not the parts to fix the problem. On a 75k purchase they what $44 for ABS plastic they installed improperly. That’s a bad choice for a purchase like this. They have no concept of customer service. Secondly, exposing the holding tank also exposed the water heater and it was also improperly installed. One of the hose clamps was not tightened down and the line has been dripping since day one. Since it was an enclosed system nobody could tell it was leaking. The water heater is rusting out and because of the time that has passed Forrest River claims it’s not their problem. They installed it improperly in the beginning and THEY should make it right. Customer service should include some customer service. This, again, seems to be a reoccurring theme with Forrest River.
- scott ostrom, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-01 2014 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a beautiful 5th wheel and tows like it is not even back there. Easy to setup and very comfortable. We have only used this for vacations and it fit our needs perfectly. Love this 5th wheel.
- Bill, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-15 2014 Palomino Columbus 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like this floorplan because you enter into the living room and not the kitchen. Secondly, with the 2 opposing slides it really opens up the living area. We bought this unit loaded out with the Voyager package and a stackable washer and dryer. Tows down the highway effortlessly. Quality is as good as the more expensive units out there (Redwood, Mobile Suites, Cross Creek, etc).
- John M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-12 2014 Palomino Columbus 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit based on 3 important factors: 1) Floorplan 2) Name 3) Weight This floorplan offers the optimum space for the size of unit. It is very open, and when you enter you do not enter into the kitchen/ Instead, you enter into the living room which is large with the 2 opposing slides. The name Columbus, manufactured by a division of Forest River, is a quality built unit for the price. We have had 2 small issues which the factory resolved without a hassle. Lastly the weight is 11,800 unloaded with cargo capacity of 3000 pounds. This allows for a washer and dryer to be added without sacrificing carrying your clothes and other camping equipment. It tows like it is not even behind you. Would recommend unit
- John M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-13 2014 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Columbus in October 2014, at the time we did not realize the amount of work we would have to have completed prior to use. Our trailer spent 8 of the first 12 months in the shop being repaired. When it was repaired we had to return numerous times as it was not repaired properly. This is the list of repairs, could not even enjoy the trailer for the first year. Hole on slide out weld by door Door does not shut properly Blind in bedroom towards front slides down by itself Heater casing bent not installed properly Bracket for Ac not installed properly Curtain in living room installed crooked Holes in bedroom wall on Karl's side Curtain hook broken on Karl's side Front of shower pan leaks that holds the glass doors (rail) Plug in - in bathroom crooked not installed properly Kitchen sink door does not shut Fenders are cracking and breaking by screws Brake system on trailer locking up Slide in for living room scratching the floor Refrigerator not working on LP gas Fenders are cracking Gas makes funny noise when going into trailer Leveling system board broken
- Karl Lester, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-31 2014 Palomino Columbus 370FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We do love the layout or floor plan of the front living. The side wall stud broke first year after purchase. Called Forest River in May 2015 they said it had to come back to Illinois to be repaired. They scheduled to be picked up in November should only take 6 weeks for repairs. After 13 weeks I finally got the 5th wheel back stud was fixed but the screwed up all kinds of other stuff. It came back in worse condition then when it left. First it was in a accident on the way back they did not tell me about. They had it fixed on the road. But the work was so bad it all had to be redone here by a collision center. They did not want to pay so I had to get my insurance company involved to make them pay. Second they said they fixed the recall on the axles now I have no brakes. Nobody around me fixes trailer brakes. So I had to fix them self. I had to put all band new backing plates and brake pads on. They said they would pay me for doing that. It took 4 months and a complaint to BBB to get my money. Their is several other small problems with the quality to many to go over. To sum it up complaint started in May of 2015 Im finally done with the complaint August 31 2016. It took 16 months for Forest River to totally fix the original problem. If you buy from Forest River just know you will have problems and you are better of fixing them your self. I will never buy a another product from them. Or let them touch the one I own now.
- Adam Leach, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-25 2014 Palomino Columbus 385BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this outstanding RV new in 2014. We lived in it for 1 year. It has been great. We have had no major problems with it. We recommend this RV to anyone. We love it.
- Husni Sayed, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: