Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2014 Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

155 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Washington

Reviewed on 2015-04-01

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Passport 238ML

View listings

3.4
I've owned a 2014 Passport 238 for 9 months. Traveled with it for about 700 miles over 4 trips (9 nights total) within WA state. Pulled over 4000 ft passes, along freeways and mountain highways - from rainforest to high desert. I like it very much so far. No problems as all. Good stable towing. All appliances have worked flawlessly, including AC. My only complaint is they don't build them so the over stove fan vents outside - which is ridiculous. But, plenty of storage, great floor plan, and very light. Bought it because of the aluminum frame, floor plan, big refer, and the price (18K). It's my first TT. I upgraded from a tent trailer. Hopefully I can get past the 1 year warranty and continue to be problem free if I keep up the maintenance and keep it covered. The big test will be a 3 week 3000 mile trip in June/July of this year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Wilking

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-03

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Outback Super Lite 210RS

View listings

5.0
This is the little RV that CAN! The box is only 18 feet long but then the king bed bedroom slides out the back to make it instantly roomy! Tows like a dream, only 21 feet bumper to hitch and less than 5,000 lbs. empty. Has everything - full size fridge, oven, micro, shower, sofa AND a dinette AND two bunks. If you fold up the lower bunk you can even fit bicycles in it through the oversized door. But beware, starting with the 2015 model then cheapened it up on many levels, dropping trims, smaller tanks, no exterior lights etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Blink

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 39BHQS

View listings

2.0
Bought this RV new in 2014. Had it delivered and setup permanently in our campground early in the spring of 2015. What a piece of junk! Many many problems over the years. I could write a book. Main problems have been water damage in all 4 slides and water damage in the floor near the sliding glass door. Poor design and construction are to blame for this. Another big problem is the ability of mice to get into the trailer. I have found many openings in the floor near the plumbing pipes and drains in the kitchen and bath, near the furnace, and in the wall between the living room and bathroom. You would think that Ketstone (MFG) would seal these penetrations when it was built? Well they didn't so the furry friends enjoy their winters in my camper. I think I just found the last remaining mice penetration point near the furnace yesterday. For some reason the factory had drilled holes in the floor near the furnace? 1" holes. Maybe they were going to run the propane gas line thru those holes but they didn't. The holes were left open to the under belly. I sealed them up and I am hoping this is the last time they will get in.,,, fingers crossed. In summary all I can say is this to anyone who reads this in advance of buying a RV both new or used. STAY AWAY FROM KEYSTONE TRAILERS. THEY ARE CRAP!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Long

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Bullet 30REPR

View listings

3.8
My experience has been good. I bought this off the previous owner versus a dealer so I have no say on warranty support. It has been a good camper and I have had no mechanical issues to date with it. Everything continues to work as it should. My only complaint would be oxidation on the fiberglass nose cone. I will have to eventually get it professionally repainted because I waited too long to wax and preserve the original coat. Towing it has been much easier than anticipated as a rookie when I bought it. It tows like a champ behind my RAM 2500. Yes I would recommend this particular model to family and friends.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan Hurlbert

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Raptor 300MP

View listings

2.8
Every single time we have used this fifth wheel something has broken. Every possible corner was cut during construction all the way to leaving caulking tubes in the underbelly. Every single screw has come out at least once. Every knob and drawer pull has fallen off, and even the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out. The shower handle has disassembled itself while exploding plastic pieces in my eye. The propane regulator literally cracked in half, filling the cavity with propane. I imagine the build quality is on par with the other brands. $5 worth of thread lock would probably be enough to save a customer years of hassle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Smith

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Hornet Hideout 23RBWE

View listings

4.6
My wife and I love this RV. It has the perfect Floorplan for us. Lots of counter space and enough room for the 2 of us. Great after market mattress as well. If we were not moving next spring, we would keep it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Meske

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Mountaineer 337RET

View listings

4.2
I have a 3500 Ram 6.7 diesel that tows the RV and you hardly knows it is pulling the rig. With the rear view camera it takes a lot of stress off by easily seeing what is behind you. Backing up is a as well. well. The upgraded steps are a plus as well.We just want to downsize. The unit is very comfortable to live in and the fireplace is such a nice feature and it does add addition warmth to the furnace.,,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CR Walters

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Sprinter 316BIK

View listings

4.6
We are very happy with our choice of a Keystone Sprinter travel trailer. The floorplan was well designed and the overall quality was good. I was so excited to have a kitchen island, with additional storage and room for seating/serving. The second entrance directly into the bathroom was definitely a plus with kids. The sleeping areas in the bunkhouse were a bonus, and the privacy in the master bedroom with a solid door is much appreciated.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Paramount 3402RL

View listings

4.8
I love the Keystone Montana. AC is much better and quieter then most 5th wheels. Love the desk and drawers. The king bed is excellent for a 5th wheel. The tanks are huge and the 12 gal water heater is super. Great for long vacations or just living in it. love the big dbl frig/ freezer and large Island.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Montana Paramount 3402RL

View listings

4.6
This a great 5th wheel.. Love the storage, made for full time living.. Great kitchen, along with a dbl sink and dbl door frig/freezer. Montana's are a great product. The quiet central AC is much better then almost all 5th wheels we've seen. Large shower with fantastic fans are great..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 155 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province