Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2013 Tiffin reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Beverly J.

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-01-10

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.0
Just wonderful! We call it our "condo-on-wheels". Very functional, love the private bath in the back, great kitchen set up, pull out service bar for food prep or entertaining, roomy for entertainment, great views from the windows, comfortable for travel, easy to manipulate in traffic, wonderful back-up cameras, three air conditioners, easy to keep clean, and more. Of course, my husband loves the roomy bays, slide trays, outside TV for sports viewing and entertaining, the powerful motor and all the other guy goodies. The décor is tastefully done, while allowing me to be creative in adding my own flare. Needless to say, after having 3 other RVs, there is nothing like a Phaeton QBH. You might say, we had an expensive learning curve before we got the perfect RV for us ... and that is the 40' Phaeton QBH!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard E Whitehouse

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH

View listings

5.0
I love this RV. It drives great, Very comfortable to drive on long trips. I tow a Jeep SUV and I don't even know it's there. This RV is in perfect shape. Just turn the key and it's ready to roll.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince Parker

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP

View listings

4.6
Nothing but good things to say about this unit.any misfires we’re self induced like putting replacement water filter in backwards.Very easy to drive.extremely comfortable unit.Nice layout with walk thru when slides are in up to second bathroom and kitchen
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard DeAgazio

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

View listings

5.0
This is a top quality RVC. Built to last on a Freightliner chassis with renowned Tiffin Customer service. Drives like a dream and comfortable in every way. Plenty of Storage insde and in the Basement bins.i
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Young

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

View listings

5.0
We previously had a 40ft Allegro Bus and Tiffin Motorhomes has the greatest customer service and quality of coa h. My 43ft with the tag axle makes the coach that much more stable in windy conditions, I would not think of buying anything but a Tiffin coach, the quality all the way thru is remarkable, we love this coach and are having mixed emotions in letting it go. We are in the process of building a new home in Phoenix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry west

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-02-13

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.6
This RV has been very reliable we have traveled to every state including Alaska. We have put 68000 mi on it. We did have to replace the refrigerator and two air conditioner but was under warranty. I recommend any Rv from tiffon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-07

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

View listings

4.8
Upgraded from a 1996 Itasca class A to this and it's like a U-Hual to a minivan. Our's has the optional 24K chassis and 255/80R22.5 tires and rides like a dream. The V10 and transmission does great in the mountains once you learn how the transmission downshift automatically. Does not get blown around by big rigs. True joy to drive and makes RVing better. Solid, smooth and quiet ride. Having two slide outs is awesome. Very useable in the front with the slide in. Bedroom slide blocks the drawers and electrical panels. Toilet area is small if you're a big person. Tons of storage inside. Has LED lights in ceiling, normal on the walls. Digital TV antenna. Lots of windows - feels very open. One downside is having controls all over, not like Winnie products where they are all in one place. Also makes it nearly impossible to add the Onan auto gen start for that reason. Love the underfloor outside storage with three great pass thru's for long stuff. Add with the 24K chassis option you can really haul a lot of stuff. The only thing we have found as trouble for this year was the power shades up front. They are known for having bad motors. It came down while driving... got it to go back up but then it failed. Other problem is the DVD system. When you play a DVD both TV's come on automatically and play the DVD. If a person goes to bed - the TV is on. When you turn it off the front TV turns off... you have to unplug the rear TV. Something in the why Panasonic links the TV's. The DVD player is also the surround sound amp - which is very nice. However, if the DVD player fails then you also lose your surround sound as they don't make all in one players anymore. Also, the digital TV antenna is prone to water intrusion and failure so if it has not been replaced... it might need to be by now. We have a King Jack that works great in its place. I would highly recommend this year, make and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Baize

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

View listings

5.0
The quality and comfort of this coach is incredible. Tiffin builds one of the best coaches in the industry. We have enjoyed our time using it. It is easy to set up and is remarkably easy to drive and maneuver. Once set up, you have all the comforts of home wherever you are!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DEESPITLER

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-05

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP

View listings

5.0
This RV has a factory built in work area. Great for full time and working from home (the road). Tiffin is the top of the line for quality and features. Lots of comfort and convenience features. Check it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RJ Mason

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
2013 Phaeton 40QBH with the 380hp Cummins and the Allison 6 speed were the perfect combination for our recent trip out west towing our toad (Jeep Grand Cherokee) through the mountains. Luxurious living everywhere you park "Roughing it Smoothly" is true. Was uncertain about the Fireplace at first but on those cool mornings, sure was used to take the edge off and AC compatible for the Hot days. With the Dishwasher, Washer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province